VIDEO: Volvo FMX truck vs Sophie, the four-year-old

Volvo Trucks’ latest video is remarkably cute, but highly effective. Pitting a four-year-old girl named Sophie against its mighty FMX truck doesn’t sound like a fair challenge. However, giving her the controls to its truck in a construction yard does balance the equation.

To prove its strength and durability, Volvo parked the FMX in a booby-trapped construction yard, fitted it with remote controls, and handed the four-year-old its controller. And as Sophie explains, “I stood there, and I drive it. Left and right, back- and forwards.”

Clearly, Volvo isn’t too worried about the possibility of Sophie completely annihilating its FMX here. But do they change their minds when she rolls it off a cliff? Check out the video above and find out, and see how the truck is built to withstand the punishment Sophie unwittingly dishes out in the film below.

Chris Aaron

With an equal passion for fast cars and everyday workhorses, Chris Aaron maintains a passion for European makes, Formula 1, playing the electric guitar and spending endless hours on the PlayStation - first-person shooters and the Gran Turismo franchise are his favourites. He also finds it strange to have written this in the third person.

• spongewai on Dec 04, 2015 at 5:48 pm

fuyoh, impressive that little girl

• Volvo Trucks, the real Swedish Volvo.

• BOYRACER on Dec 04, 2015 at 7:32 pm

Driven this and the m-benz actros.The Actros has better ride but the volvo has the best interior.

• Volvo’s Dynamic Steering rulez all. So says Jean-Claude Van Damme

• jolly_idiot (Member) on Dec 04, 2015 at 8:21 pm

This is not a truck. It’s A TANK!!!

• Sayonara on Dec 04, 2015 at 11:17 pm

GG if kena hit by this truck

• ryanit (Member) on Dec 05, 2015 at 11:32 am

when this truck is on our road with the quality of the truck drivers we have here, it’s the nightmare to us!

• nabill (Member) on Dec 05, 2015 at 1:53 pm

even a truck has traction control!!
    i wish they have this for private registration,with bodykits n spilers,will be great site on the road,plus u can always just run over whoever cut u through….n ppl will thank u for that !!

• Pipu alredi go casinos in Volvo trucks https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NpoBwFD1D5k