Maju Expressway (MEX) – 10% toll discount on Jan 1

MEX-Highway-01

Maju Expressway (MEX) users will enjoy a 10% toll discount on New Year’s day. The discount applies to all classes of vehicles, and will run from 12 am to 11.59 pm on January 1.

The concessionaire estimates that a total of 91,229 vehicles will be able to take advantage of the discount, which will cost Maju Expressway RM53,314.

The current toll rates for travel on the 26 km-long route is RM3.50 for Class 1, RM7 for Class 2, RM10.50 for Class 3, RM1.80 for Class 4 and RM2.50 for Class 5 vehicles. The E20, formerly known as the Kuala Lumpur-Putrajaya Expressway (KLPE), begins from the Kampung Pandan interchange and terminates at the Putrajaya Link Interchange.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• Kenneth Fook on Dec 30, 2015 at 2:19 pm

If the rakyat can deal with a 100% toll hike, pls dont further humiliate us by giving us 10% just for a day. We are not beggars.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 0
  • john is otak batu on Dec 30, 2015 at 2:25 pm

Kasi turun 10% terus pada rakyat lah. Kedekut discount aje!

• Bomoh on Dec 30, 2015 at 4:41 pm

10% is SSSoooo Muucchh arr……
    Paying almost 30% increased rate everyday and now discount 10% for just 1 day…non-working day somemore….

• 10%? You scare rakyat over-use your toll?

• Aero (Member) on Dec 30, 2015 at 5:41 pm

MEX now has a new exit to Seri Kembangan, very professionally executed I must say. But in the KL-bound (facing North) direction, the bend in the newly built exit lane is too severe for my liking. It was probably made like that to conserve space (or save money?), but I feel that it’s a design flaw. It’s a one lane, elevated stretch… Knowing how people drive on the MEX, especially during the rush hour, I worry that a potentially catastrophic accident could take place there. Hopefully, nothing will happen.