Perodua dangles ang pows, RM3,888 off Alza and Myvi

Perodua-CNY-Promo

Still “recuperating” from the Christmas and New Year festive period? Unfortunately, your gut and wallet won’t have much time to heal because Chinese New Year is just around the corner for those who celebrate it. And with it comes the sales promos. Perodua is an early bird here with its “Wow, Ang Pow!” campaign, which is offering ang pows worth up to RM11,888.

That’s the grand prize, and there are also ang pows worth RM8,888, RM3,888, RM1,888 (eight of each), RM1,188 and RM888 (18 of each) plus the “consolation” packets of RM388, of which there are 88.

To join, one must register a Perodua model or spend a minimum of RM188 at participating Perodua service centres from now till February 29. Then, register for the company’s UFirst rewards programme if you haven’t already done so, and answer a simple question via SMS.

That makes it a good time to get an Axia, Myvi or Alza if you have been planning for one. Even better for the latter two models, since Perodua is offering an additional RM3,888 ang pow (or discount if you like) for the Myvi and Alza. No boost needed for Axia sales.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• fun7317 on Jan 04, 2016 at 11:35 am

not bad

• RM3888 cant even pay for funeral when you get into an accident in one of them. At most you just get a free moving coffin

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 9
  • Hentamajela on Jan 04, 2016 at 12:42 pm

Not bad for tin milo car….good job…peruttiga…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 6
  • time to own a Perodua to balik Kampung during February CNY holiday.

it’s gonna be long traffic jam. Fuel Saving car is important.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 7
  • I would rather have no price reduction and opt for Traction Control and Electronic Stability Control. Oh wait, it is a Perodua. That wouldn’t happen anyway.

• Add-A-Comment on Jan 04, 2016 at 2:41 pm

Is this halal? Angpao Halal?

-I Have Just Added A Comment-

• Angkatlah Myvi 1.5.

• Bashing is easy..u think people purposely want to buy a perodua, tin kosong whatever if their income allows? Name me one brand new car with all safety specs costing 40k and an mpv for 60k?

• easy! Iriz all equipped at 37k and Exora 64K. so?

• Why lah you go for easy pwnge? No challenge when noobs dunno how to use search function

• who want to drive Proton for the next 9 years?

• jacob on Jan 04, 2016 at 11:51 pm

Alza 1.5 Blue better.

• Exora 66k is the same 2 airbag and no VSC. Iriz only top specs 50k+ have full safety. Price diff is significant. Reliability, Overall cost of ownership must be taken into account as well. Perodua parts are by far cheapest, alot more fuel saving and judging by Kelisas and kenaris, good RV.
        Again why would someone want a perodua if they have a choice.

• Minister 3.85 on Jan 04, 2016 at 9:32 pm

becoz they give a little angpow…….the new car owner kena tipu will have to shoulder years and years of car payment installment….

• Hentamajela on Jan 05, 2016 at 10:52 am

Kenapa perutdua tak siap kan kubur je pada pembelinya dari bagi ang pau….sudah pau baru kasi ang pau ah….hahaha…

• baharin on Jan 10, 2016 at 12:58 pm

Karma will happen to you and your family.
      Such hatered and bad thoughts.
      Are u muslim ?

• Safety first on Jan 05, 2016 at 11:00 am

The original Alza at Japan known as Passo Sette have VSC and 6 airbags and that was like 5 years ago? I think it shouldnt be hard to include these safety features instead of giving discount.