Perodua introduces its UFirst rewards programme

Perodua UFirst 1

Perodua has updated its website to incorporate the company’s new rewards programme, called UFirst Perodua Passport. The second national carmaker has mentioned the need to improve customer satisfaction in recent times – this is perhaps another move in that direction after the opening of its flagship Perodua Sentral 3S centre in May.

There are three types of memberships – Owner for Perodua owners and drivers, Team for Perodua staff and Fan for non-Perodua owners. Points, or UKoins, can be garnered through purchasing Perodua vehicles, accessories or Smart Assist breakdown coverage, trade-ins, servicing or body and paint repair, insurance renewal, joining the Perodua Circle owners’ club or participating in Perodua activities.

Also available to earn is UKredit, a points system which can be used on services and purchases on accessories, parts and lubricants at Perodua sales and service outlets. Members will be able to enjoy deals on sales and services, earn freebies and discounts, join contests, receive special invites, take part in activities and gain priority access to new products and promotions.

Perodua UFirst 2

The first of these perks is a chance to take part in an adventure quest at the UK Farm Agro Resort in Kluang, Johor on October 3 and 4 – registration costs RM140, with an early bird rate of RM108 which includes RM50 worth of UKredit.

Register via Perodua’s website here; those who sign up will receive 1,000 free UKoins. Prospective members will also be able to register through the UFirst mobile app (which will be available to download starting in September), as well as keep track of points.

After trying to pursue a career in product design, Jonathan Lee decided to make the sideways jump into the world of car journalism instead. He therefore appreciates the aesthetic appeal of a car, but for him, the driving experience is still second to none.

• Same Lorr on Aug 03, 2015 at 9:21 am

Buy Perodua better than Proton.. good RV.. But Toyota is value for RV..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 5
    • Botak Head Kojak on Aug 03, 2015 at 10:02 am

Bodoh the botak head AMinar. Instead of promoting rewards programme, promote VSC and more airbags in your car lah botak!

• Japanese Workers Vs Perodua Workers on Aug 03, 2015 at 9:23 am

Perodua, though it uses so called Japanese engine, will never be close to Japanese quality. Why? This is why…

See below and you will know why Perodua is a failure.

Japanese workers :

“We must work hard. We must focus in our work. We take pride in our products and must deliver excellent quality. Only then, we can enjoy our remuneration for the hard work done. We must aim to be more hardworking than our other Japanese car plants”

Perodua Malaysia workers:

“Rilak lah bang, buat apa nak keje ni. rilak lah, nanti boleh buat. Letih lah ni, mari meh tido sekejap kat bilik stor, boss takde ni. Eh tengok awek kilang cun tu, bess lah dapat kongkek dia. Syok. Jom lah, mari pegi kantin minum teh dan makan kuih lapis. Tak payah keje kuat ni, kerajaan nanti tolong. Buat apa keje kuat ni?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 23
    • Zahrain on Aug 03, 2015 at 10:13 am

U got it wrong !!.
      That is Proton work culture.
      Don’t come menyampuk here P1
      Cyber trooper losers not welcome here.
      Tanjung Malim plant underutilised and
      that is why this betul2x onzzz happen.
      Game changer kepala hotak kau !!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 8
    • Japanese workers:
      Becoz too much overwork, they either heart attack at 30 and leave their poor family w/o income, waifu & daughter have to do JAV, son join yakuza. Or cannot tahan then go 14th floor, family oso same above. Or go crazy start to knife people at shopping mall.

Malaysia workers:
      Take it easy, have relaxing life. Then kena heart attack at 60 due to too much nasi lemak. Since death due to ilness, SOCSO payout to famili. Waifu use money start small business. Daughter go uni, while son becum mekanik or do business with mader.

So which is better?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 9
  • Open Letter to Perodua on Aug 03, 2015 at 9:43 am

Thank you for coming out with this programme but it is silly. What Malaysians want is lower prices. Your boss Najib already promise the rakyat 30% reduction in car prices. As a national car maker, you should start first reducing your car prices before others start to follow.

Do you know why you have done well? You have done well merely because MITI has jacked up the prices of all other cars by RM30k that we Malaysians are forced to buy your car, being the cheapest.

But your car has ZERO safety features which puts of lives and our family in constant danger. We can only pray that we don’t meet an accident. If that happens, we are dead on the spot.

Again I tell you, Please don’t compromise on yours cars. You have indeed done well with other cars but at our detriment and at the expense of our safety. We are no more your guinea pigs Perodua.

People always pick and condemn Proton but you too have got all the Protectionism like Proton. Yes, Proton may have sucked tens of billions to stay afloat, but you Perodua, though you have not sucked that much, you have benefitted from MITI protectionism.

Honda for instance was about to sell their Honda City for RM50k. But this proposal was shot down by MITI. How do I know? Well I used to work for Honda at a very high level. We used to negotiate with MITI. But MITI was always demanding we increase our prices.

Surprising why MITI is asking us to increase our prices. What else? It is to protect Proton and Perodua.

So, Perodua, don’t be proud of your achievements. Your cars, still can be reduced further and improve safety features. We are overpaying you as you have still not reduced your car prices by 30% as promised by your big boss Najib.

You are still screwing the lower income people. The big guns in Perodua Boardroom all earn 6 figures per month so they don’t know about the man on the street who still earns RM900 per month. People say, even with RM10k is hard to live in KL. Can you imagine somebody earning RM900?

We tend to blame Toyota and Honda for high prices but let us assume they are for the middle class and Perodua is for the middle lower and lower income people.

Perodua is still very pricey and burdensome for the lower income. Don’t be proud Perodua. Lower your car prices and give us better instead of silly programmes like these.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 3
    • No point giving a lower priced moving coffin. Will still kill you the same. When ur dead RV means nothing.

While Malaysian want lower priced cars, what they really need is a safer car. And the only brand that can give both reasonable price and good safety is …..P1.

• … … …Perodua is rubbish, enough said.

• Here is a suggestion. Instead of promoting rewards programme, why not consider enhancing the safety equipments for all new Perodua vehicles with six-air bags, traction control and electronic stability control as standard? We will be a happy customers then.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 3
    • Captur on Aug 03, 2015 at 11:31 am

Then they will increase the price la. Then all the rakyat cannot afford it. Best is ask the rakyat to start cycling to work. They already start expanding the cycling path . 5 million riggit project wei. Can lose weight and save money.

• alldisc on Aug 03, 2015 at 11:04 am

in terms of marketing activities, perodua seems to be a little smarter compare to proton.

other than this programm (previous include GearUp accesories brand) Perodua also currently is organising a charity event called Misi Bantuan Yazit bersama Sinar.FM.

• U moving coffin first. Hahaha

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 7