Honda March promo – cash rebate, 2 years free service

Honda-March-Promo

If you’re considering a new Honda, this is a good month to act on it because Honda Malaysia (HM) is dangling some carrots for the month of March. Cash rebates for all models (including the hot selling HR-V) and also free service (parts and labour) for two years, plus additional goodies for selected models. Here’s the lowdown.

The biggest rebates are for the Civic, which is RM6,800 for all variants (1.8L, 2.0L, 2.0L Navi) followed by the Accord (RM3,700 for the 2.4L, RM2,800 for the 2.0 VTi and VTi-L). All three CR-V variants (2.0 2WD, 2.0 4WD, 2.4 4WD) get RM1,500 off; the same goes for the CBU from Japan Odyssey MPV.

The promo even includes fast selling models like the City (RM1,300), Jazz (RM1,500) and 2015 superstar and SUV game changer HR-V, which comes with RM1,000 off.

It’s not just discounts, but all the cars above except the HR-V come with two years free service, parts and labour inclusive. The value of this ranges from RM1,149 to RM1,512. HM is offering buyers the choice of the free service, or the value of the free service in cash, so you can forgo the free service for max discounts (cash rebate + cash option) if you wish.

There’s another freebie for the Jazz – Honda authorised “Ray Barrier 4” window tint worth RM1,500. This cannot be converted to cash. Free “Ikea tool set” for all models too, while stocks last.

We presume that the above offers are for current 2016 YM cars, as the promo states that there are “more rebates in store” for limited units of 2015 YM cars. Offers are valid till March 31.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Regarding the two years free service, parts and labour inclusive. Doesn’t Honda originally already provide five years warranty on all new Honda cars sold? So isn’t this promo on free parts a bit redundant, except for the free service? If parts break down, it’s already covered in the five years warranty anyway.
    The article also didn’t mention if motor oil is included. If yes, which type of oil? Mineral? Semi-synthetic? Fully-synthetic?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 24
    • saladin on Mar 09, 2016 at 5:11 pm

Comment from people who never bought new car.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 52 Thumb down 13
      • Same L0rrrr on Mar 10, 2016 at 3:29 pm

You won’t go wrong with sushi cars, however people go for Toyota for better reliability. I do admit Honda design is good.

• Segar on Mar 10, 2016 at 9:13 am

Does it come with free 12V battery replacement?

• Are you dumb? Not all parts are covered under warranty, Wear and Tear parts cost are bared by yourself, and same goes to parts that breaks down due to your own negligence and not manufacturing defects

• don’t bash him, educate him. warranty isn’t same as free service. we need to service our car every 5k / 8k / 10k in term of mileage, so now HM is throwing free service in this promo so u can service yr car free for 2 years which i assume they only give standard service (oil change + oil filter + free labor)

warranty is dealing with factory defect which is not caused by accident or carelessness of driver which is limited to only some parts of the car (faulty engine, gearbox or brake system )

• Gargantia on Mar 09, 2016 at 4:19 pm

Civic customers please be aware that 10th gen civic will in the corner…. wait for the clearance price way more affordable !!! Don’t be trick by this offer !!! Or just get the 10th gen civic.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 1
    • The obvious reason why they are throwing such high rebates for the Civic is because the 10th Gen Civic is coming and this gen was never selling well

• azrai on Mar 09, 2016 at 4:29 pm

2015 stocks? People’s comments in this blog shows only Proton got last year stock. Honda? Can it be? How about Toyota?

• Tin Kosong on Mar 09, 2016 at 8:51 pm

UMW still have 2015 stocks. Vios, Altis, Camry Avanza, Innova , Rush and Fortuner to choose from.

• Becoz educated Malaysians must whack Made in Malaysia and worship their foreign overlords?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 6
    • Last years stock dah habis la since jan. If its last years stock the discount will be much higher than a mere 2 k plus la

• MalaysiaMalaysian on Mar 10, 2016 at 9:54 am

you must be kidding. if you check honda sales figure for december last year you will know already. even last year customer who place order at the end of the month will have to wait for january stock.

• I thought Honda just recently increase the price for all their models?

• ben yap on Mar 09, 2016 at 4:56 pm

wow! the civic has a huge rebate…. that’s the sign of the new civic coming soon.

I’ll wait for the new civic.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 1
    • Huge rebate? Back to school to learn maths.
      Honda price increased from 2k+ to 6k+.

Honda Civic price increased 3k+, after deducted actual only 3k rebate.
      Mazda 3 w/o rebate only priced 106k.
      Ford Focus having 17k rebate.
      VW Jetta after rebate price at 103k

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 7
      • camtakpro on Mar 16, 2016 at 2:20 pm

Can’t say VW Jetta having huge rebate also – how can rebadged Proton can sell at 103k.

• apong balik ... on Mar 09, 2016 at 4:56 pm

Lim , 5yrs warranty doesnt include wear and tear parts , like air filter ,oil filter etc …..Those include in free service portion . Motor oil ? Engine oil la..normally semi-syn.only

• Honda to secure No.1 non-national car again in 2016.

• Jenny on Mar 09, 2016 at 7:11 pm

Free service also covers wear and tear items? I think not. Only labour is free. Also probably covers major non wear and tear items. But major parts, already covered under 5 year warranty. So, does this like a sounds good scam?

• Tin Kosong on Mar 09, 2016 at 8:48 pm

Free services means you have no need to pay for consumables such as lubricants and oil filters for the duration/mileage. The main T & C for the car warranty is you need to service your car at the authorised workshops for the whole duration/mileage of the warranty. If you have patchy service records during the warranty period, they can decline your claim for replacement parts. And no, not all parts are covered by the warranty.

• Jobless on Mar 09, 2016 at 8:49 pm

The current Civic badly beaten by Altis, hardly saw any With new number plate otr

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 9
  • ConfusedHonda on Mar 09, 2016 at 11:15 pm

Honda themselves announced cars prices will go up.

then

Honda announced giving rebates of their cars….

All these are like “playing good cop, bad cop” thing. This marketing strategy is to dupe consumers….

• thepolygonal on Mar 10, 2016 at 9:28 am

Just wondering is there are any leftover low priced CRZ in the shops from 2013… hmmm…

• Doubt so, all are sold off when i asked the dealers. The only possible way is to get a well maintained unit thru the second hand market