2016 Toyota Yaris L facelift for China appears online

2016-toyota-yaris-L-facelift-for-china

A sole image of the facelifted 2016 Toyota Yaris L facelift has appeared online ahead of its expected debut at the 2016 Beijing International Auto Show. Uncovered by auto.ifeng, the Vios-based hatch is clearly sporting a radical makeover.

The front end appears to be completely restyled with new headlamps and a much more aggressive front bumper compared to the tidy lines of the pre-facelift model. It also appears that the Chinese-market Yaris L has grown a thick “moustache” up front – this look is completely unlike any other Yaris we’ve seen before.

The five-door Yaris L is currently available in China with a 99 hp 1.3 litre engine and a 107 hp 1.5 litre unit. Launched there in 2013, prices start from 69,800 (RM42k) yuan to 108,800 yuan (RM65k). It is reported that the facelifted Yaris L will continue to offer the 1.3 mill, but that a new 1.2 turbo engine will replace the 1.5 litre unit.

What do you think about the China-market’s Toyota Yaris L, dear readers? Tell us what you think about it in the comments section below, and stay tuned for more updates on this model as we approach the 2016 Beijing International Auto Show.

GALLERY: Toyota Yaris TRD Sportivo at Bangkok 2016

Chris Aaron

With an equal passion for fast cars and everyday workhorses, Chris Aaron maintains a passion for European makes, Formula 1, playing the electric guitar and spending endless hours on the PlayStation - first-person shooters and the Gran Turismo franchise are his favourites. He also finds it strange to have written this in the third person.

• Looks like that little pug dog in Men In Black movie.

• Janji najix tak ditunaikan,penipu Rakyat! on Apr 07, 2016 at 4:05 pm

Toyota design lately like to use Dead pool face. body paint color plus black uneven plastic shape form design. one word “FUGLY”

Soon later toyota car will be top ten ugliest car in the world. Included new Prius

• Playboy on Apr 08, 2016 at 9:49 am

This car is still look ok for me, but had to agree you the new Prius is indeed ugly and wired.

• B-Unggul on Apr 07, 2016 at 4:41 pm

Facelift? More like “face rompong” already.

• Really on Apr 07, 2016 at 4:42 pm

Moustache front bumper.

• hailthepurist on Apr 07, 2016 at 4:46 pm

nice mustache..

• Kerepek on Apr 07, 2016 at 8:38 pm

Now we know that Toyota also owner of Pringles potato chips company.

• What?! on Apr 07, 2016 at 11:19 pm

Haha, I see what Toyota is trying to do here. This is homage to Guan Yu. Such glorious mustache!

• Dewata Raya on Apr 08, 2016 at 2:20 am

moustache nicely trim

• ugly.com on Apr 10, 2016 at 2:35 am

Toyota lost its identity.. From an apek car to fugliest in the world.Sienta,avanza,innova,prius,yaris is among world top 10 ugliest models.