2016 Proton Persona teased on Proton Cars FB page

IMG_5235

The 2016 Proton Persona now has a face, officially. Though we’ve seen it before, it is now teased on the Proton Cars official Facebook page, indicating that a more comprehensive reveal is just around the corner.

Following the Perdana which was launched earlier this year, the Persona is the first of three more to come from Proton in this latter half of the year – the aforementioned Persona this month, the new Saga in September, and to be wrapped up with the Ertiga MPV in October.

Expect the 2016 Persona to come with the Iriz’ range of 1.3 litre and 1.6 litre VVT engines, mated to either a five-speed manual or a CVT. The Persona essentially takes after the Iriz, albeit with unique styling front and back.

The Saga appears to be an extensive facelift of the current model, with revised mechanicals, interior and exterior. As for the yet-to-be-named Proton MPV, it will be based upon the Suzuki Ertiga, a small MPV which will see it positioned below the Proton Exora.

SPYSHOTS: 2016 Proton Persona

Open roads and closed circuits hold great allure for Mick Chan. Driving heaven to him is exercising a playful chassis on twisty paths; prizes ergonomics and involvement over gadgetry. Spent three years at a motoring newspaper and short stint with a magazine prior to joining this website.

• Hayata on Aug 11, 2016 at 10:37 pm

Muka nampak lawa.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 220 Thumb down 13
    • Kunta jagung story on Aug 11, 2016 at 10:52 pm

Do it well this time proton, prove yrself.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 85 Thumb down 8
      • Patriot on Aug 12, 2016 at 8:23 am

Tahniah! $1.5B is definitely well spent.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 42
        • Proton Fights Back on Aug 12, 2016 at 9:21 am

Mampuslah itu Kereta yang ada DuaRoda saja… Perodua..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 27
          • The front and tail design is nice. But the middle part connecting the two sort like Picasso, the pumpkin car.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 8
          • Proton driver on Aug 12, 2016 at 5:09 pm

Proton cars always handle better than its peers. Not sure why. But need more NVH attention to make it better.

• Same L00 on Aug 12, 2016 at 5:44 pm

Proton Forte, nice copy from Kia. Beware of proton build quality.

• Kunta Kinte on Aug 12, 2016 at 10:12 am

cannot lawan Bezza lah. Proton got bad reputation. 30 years of bad reputation.

My first saga was in 1985. Every few years I upgraded to Iswara, Wira, Waja.

Every launch, they give the same story that Proton sudah bertaubat and now the car is of higher quality than the previous car and so on.

Every 5 years and every launch of every model, the story is the same.

But every year, the car breaksdown and parts fall off.

In 2016, the story is the same. That Proton sudah bertaubat and now quality is higher and better and SC has improved.

Trust me, I have heard this story about 10 times. Those old enough will know, stay away from a company that lies that their quality has improved. 10 times lah I heard this in 40 years (since 1985)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 104 Thumb down 81
          • Price Important on Aug 12, 2016 at 10:31 am

Sub 55k sure best seller. If ANYTHING close to 60k … another Suprima

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 2
          • orang biasa on Aug 12, 2016 at 10:36 am

Semua brand kereta pun senang breakdown after 5 years or less. Are your car did constant maintenance and change parts if necessary???! Lu jangan cakap tukar enjin oil da boleh. Each car have a certain list to change parts/items when meet the milage. Have you done it?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 55 Thumb down 11
          • razak on Aug 12, 2016 at 11:55 am

bro. papa saya pakai e200 and sudah pakai almost 4years and guess what, it broke down 6times loh. but thanks to efficient mercedes service.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 1
          • Jika Proton sudah bertaubat, takkan beg another RM1.5B lagi kan? Guna otak lah

• Amizan Abas on Aug 12, 2016 at 7:27 pm

I agree…my first saga is 1986 bought new…then iswara, wira ab …now exora …

• Jakim on Aug 14, 2016 at 11:09 am

Jangan memfitnah sini, aq tau kau cuma buat cerita, dan kw bygkan 1malaysia nmpk komen kw, brapa dosa kw mw tanggung ?

• Every1canTalk on Aug 12, 2016 at 9:21 am

The old persona produce since 2007, let’s wait and see what improvements had done for a car that take 9 years for developing..
        Good luck potong.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 37
        • Absolute Rider on Aug 12, 2016 at 9:50 am

Do you know how to count and when they start the new 2016 Persona development?

How can you count the 2016 Persona development when they only launched the 2007 Persona back then?

Don’t just simply post a comment as it can show your stupidity. Sorry to say that.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 22
          • Kunta Kinte on Aug 12, 2016 at 10:24 am

Nobody beats the Wira and Iswara. I think after 15 years, they were still selling it.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 11
          • personastillRND on Aug 12, 2016 at 3:19 pm

Even after launch, Persona are STILL in development?????

• Nice try Stripper on Aug 12, 2016 at 6:36 pm

Sorry lah Proton you can strip tease here there but rakyat will not believe any nonsense from you anymore.

• Putra naga sulung on Aug 11, 2016 at 11:45 pm

Just pretty face is no meaning if problem here and there

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 63
      • Senin on Aug 12, 2016 at 8:26 am

Muka lawa xpi tak laku

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 51
        • Tak jual lagi macamana tahu tak laku..hihihu

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 7
          • Low Budget on Aug 12, 2016 at 1:23 pm

You can safely make a forecast based on sales figures of the last 5 years.

• Tak Laku on Aug 12, 2016 at 6:09 pm

Perdana laku tak?

• tak laku, macam engkau.
          rempit kampung please get lost from this page.
          this is a space for good discussion, not stupid thrashing/stupid comments

• Nizzan on Aug 12, 2016 at 1:54 am

Yes, everything looks good for proton car except the the car branding image and the ppl who manage it.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 61 Thumb down 4
      • Kunta Kinte on Aug 12, 2016 at 10:22 am

Cars can look great but Proton has cried wolf so many times. Every 5 years, they will have grand launch and tell how they have changed and how the new car quality will be like BMW

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 13
      • Low Budget on Aug 12, 2016 at 1:25 pm

P1 also need to pay attention and solve the famous “Creeking Sound” problem in the cabin after 1 year of use.

• chukawaka on Aug 12, 2016 at 3:38 am

Yup..cam forte sikit…yet fresh looking..nt bad

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 2
    • Teaser on Aug 12, 2016 at 3:57 am

Muka nampak gatal

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 6
    • Susukotak on Aug 12, 2016 at 4:48 am

Ada sensor depan tu…. Boleh brek sendiri tak?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 6
      • Makahai on Aug 12, 2016 at 9:23 am

Ada mulut depan tu, boleh diam sendiri tak ?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 5
      • syerin on Aug 12, 2016 at 9:55 am

Parking sensor bruh. Autonomous braking will make the car very mahal for a B segment la. My opinion lah.

• rider on Aug 12, 2016 at 11:22 am

AEB guna camera n radar sensor.. bkn parking sensor

• Littlebear on Aug 12, 2016 at 7:09 am

Buntut macam lawak… :P

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 16
    • Terpersona on Aug 12, 2016 at 7:58 am

Thumbs up Persona

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 4
    • OMG…The front very good looking than previous persona. But the rear look ugly, still prefer the current 1.

• Try harder on Aug 12, 2016 at 11:59 am

No thanks with Camtakpro & Punch cvt.

• Kaputnik on Aug 11, 2016 at 10:41 pm

Oh no, there’ll be months and months of similar ‘news’

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 21
  • RUGAL on Aug 11, 2016 at 10:46 pm

If the pricing is good, it is safe to say that this New Persona can be the most popular B segment cars in Malaysia. We all know most of us will compare this to Bezza, and i think 50k for 1.3 Bezza is overpriced. As i said before, safety features shouldn’t be a problem for Proton.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 64 Thumb down 5
    • camtakpro on Aug 12, 2016 at 1:52 pm

Overprice or not, given 50k Bezza vs 50k Persona, which one would most people buy?

• OMG…but the problem is the camtakpro engine & lousy cvt issue make ppl scare.

• POPULAR on Aug 12, 2016 at 6:03 pm

With billions of loan, it should not be a problem. However, i think RM1.5B loan to Proton is too much. How many new Perdana sold again besides Sultan?

• Syerin on Aug 11, 2016 at 10:46 pm

Omg omg omg omg

• billy on Aug 11, 2016 at 10:52 pm

Imho, it looks fantastic.Not too agressive not too soft. Just nice.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 3
  • ProtonHater on Aug 11, 2016 at 10:54 pm

Oh look! Camry! Eh no la this is actually our new Persona. We just ‘borrowed’ the front design from Camry cause our few billions RnD money from government can only develop until this level.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 98
  • Meanwhile the proton perdana which has been teased xxxx times and launched is no where to be seen…..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 17
    • john is otak batu on Aug 12, 2016 at 2:58 pm

Brader, this pondana still waiting for BN john & Proton Beng to promote fork out their life savings for their stok pile

• maikel on Aug 11, 2016 at 11:00 pm

Bru muka dh cun, x sbr la plk..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 2
  • The hunter on Aug 11, 2016 at 11:03 pm

Siapa yng ckp proton persona ni tak lawa.. Memang.. Betul betul buta.. Lawa lah proton.. 👍

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 42 Thumb down 6
  • not funny on Aug 11, 2016 at 11:04 pm

ok….skip

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 19
  • towatei on Aug 11, 2016 at 11:06 pm

the empire strike back !!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 5
    • jedi mind on Aug 13, 2016 at 8:38 am

beware citizen…Proton is the path to the dark side..proton leads to anger..angers lead to hate..and hate leads to suffering….just ask proton owner yg dah bertaubat..no more proton for them..:)

• jobless on Aug 11, 2016 at 11:15 pm

stop wasting time, while u teasing still thinking the rakyat excited, the Beza continues to sell like hot cake

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 38
    • where is hot cake?
      Very hard to see your.hot cake on the street..where is your hot cakes go?
      else the number is counted else where

• I personally like the new face. With a new back it would add colour and choice to the Proton range. Good decision on not just adding a boot to Iriz. Gen 2 and Persona looked too much like each other and I don’t think that helped Persona. All new look will attract punters to at least check out the car closely instead of giving it just a once over.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 4
  • Neutral on Aug 11, 2016 at 11:34 pm

Lawa memang lawa but look alone is not going to help much. The obsolete Campro engine coupled with Punch CVT are not going to help boost Proton’s sales. Sorry to say that Proton still needs a miracle to turn around.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 20
    • dont.have.to sorry.. VVT IRIZ engine is such a nearly trouble free engine. go and do some study

• Mat Saleh Celup on Aug 11, 2016 at 11:39 pm

Jika enjin & kotak gear Persona baru dan Saga baru ini sama, apa yang akan membezakan segmen mereka selain saiz yang sedikit berbezza? Dan dari sudut berat, jika enjin sama maka Saga baru akan lebih menjimatkan minyak.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 8
  • Aero (Member) on Aug 11, 2016 at 11:50 pm

It will be a good car… but will it be a good seller ?

That is the magic question… and only time can answer it.

As quoted by Lao Tzu, “The journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step.” ; Proton knows what they have to do, they just need to walk the walk, and not trip, or veer off track. If they fall, they must get up quickly. Some days will be hot, others rainy… but we’re all hoping that one day, Proton will reach the summit. Others have made the same journey and triumphed, surely, Proton can do it too. We have faith in you.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 74 Thumb down 4
    • tokmoh. on Aug 12, 2016 at 9:33 am

No. Later launch, when people hear Punch CVT, they fobia like when hear DSG gearbox, immediately sked and run to Perodua and book Bezza.

Bezza use Toyota Dual VVT-i and Godcar gearbox, straight away no need test drive, just shut up and take my money.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 10
      • nabill (Member) on Aug 12, 2016 at 12:53 pm

Punch cvt might have a bad name, bt its definitely not bcos of reliability, its the driveability… And its refinement, no matter how much that Punch cvt is dreaded, u actually canot accuse it of being unreliable… A DSG wd love to have the reliability of the CvT….!

• abahko on Aug 11, 2016 at 11:51 pm

macam yes tapi bukan

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 13
  • contender on Aug 11, 2016 at 11:55 pm

The front looks good, way better than Bezza. We shall see when it is finally launch and price it well should do well. Already at the bottom, the only place is up …. can only improve. LOL

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 5
  • driver on Aug 12, 2016 at 12:04 am

handsome!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 4
  • Aragon on Aug 12, 2016 at 12:09 am

Why no projector headlight..and no LED tube bar?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 12
  • depan je lawa, belakang tongek

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 28
  • Albert on Aug 12, 2016 at 12:46 am

Facelifts with the SAME CAMPRO engine and Punch CVT gearbox will NEVER DO THE JOB.
    Those fanboys will spend half their gaji to take up 100 percent 9year loans to buy.
    There will still be sales,but wait a minute…..what happen to the Pondana….all very quiet now.
    Proton is like this…..BIG OVERHYPED LAUNCH BY VVIP,then after a few months, things die down.
    If Proton can hit 70,000 units by Christmas…it is indeed a miracle.
    At 70,000 units…P1 will be staring at another Rm700 juta in losses again.
    So,Santa mus is going to dish out another BAILOUT PACKAGE soon.Tak Malu…..always ask for handouts and bailouts………mentality pengemis…..shambolic…..recalcitrant P1.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 51
    • Albert umw sales man on Aug 12, 2016 at 10:33 am

Sales is bad, pity this sales man nothing to do at T showroon with Unccle Sam

• Albert on Aug 12, 2016 at 11:04 am

Bradder,
        Actually I sell Rolls Royce at PJ.I sold 5 units top range Royce last month to a few millionaires.So this month,I goyang kaki.I just collected my fat commission cheq.
        Thats why I got so much time to write to this forum.
        Want to come to my PJ showroom ? Lunch on me.

• Tokok. I have ur transfer request application on the most darkest deepest part in my desk. Sammy’s application still more tempting cuz he included his youtube staring role in PT.

• john is otak batu on Aug 12, 2016 at 2:50 pm

u can transfer??!!! baik ko bantu Potong transfer kapcai lu jadi Pondana yang masih melambak kat stok yard!

• Huehue on Aug 12, 2016 at 12:57 am

If proton can make it as a mid-sized sedan…..it would be nice

• Proton User on Aug 12, 2016 at 1:11 am

Just an opinion, although new look, the new Persona still comes with the same 1.6 Engine like the previous, but only new look….
    Since Saga has partly migrated to 1.6 (Saga FL), by right the Persona should have migrated to 1.8 because the Perdana has also migrated from 2.0 to 2.4. But sadly, there is no more 1.8 cars of Proton range since the Inspira which has stopped. Also where is Satria Neo 1.8 (successor of Satria GTi 1.8)….we now only have Satria Neo 1.6).

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 17
    • General on Aug 12, 2016 at 2:46 pm

Dont show ur stupidity
      Please read & understand more about proton product b4 comment

• makese on Aug 12, 2016 at 3:44 pm

wahh.. good thinking la.
      agreed with you that persona model should have 1.8 distinct from other model. create own model brand name but the new line up proton engine only got 1.5 other than that i dunt know.

• really? on Aug 12, 2016 at 3:24 am

Come on proton. So much expectations from our national carmaker. This looks like it was rushed. Haven’t learnt to make better looking cars? No LEDs? Halogen lamps? Hopefully the price will be selling point.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 25
  • Projector please on Aug 12, 2016 at 3:41 am

i want a projector headlamp instead of reflector.
    reflector is old school already :P

• NIEKO on Aug 12, 2016 at 3:52 am

Hum at last ….This is what every Msian wants

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 3
  • Kotembad on Aug 12, 2016 at 6:38 am

Incoming Proton hate comments even though they are trying their best to improve.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 2
  • hayenadeblue on Aug 12, 2016 at 6:47 am

Lawa. Hope that max spec. tyre size is 16″. With ESC, 6 airbags, cruise control, parking sensors (front-checked) and reverse camera.
    I really need cruise control on my Iriz. Proton Juru said it is possible but yet to be confirmed, depending on the I/O port at the ECU.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 2
    • Same L0rrr on Aug 12, 2016 at 3:18 pm

Go for Suprima S, 17″ wheel! This Proton Persoal is 14″-15″ wheel.. what do you expect from this 1.6 engine/ 109hp?

• hayenadeblue on Aug 12, 2016 at 7:18 am

Fog lamp mesti x tinggal. Harap2 design switch utk fog lamp pun dh diubah. Maklumla, rakyat Malaysia kan suka bukak fog lamp wpun x berkabus. Lagi bnyk lampu kt keta aku, lg laju boleh pegi, katanya.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 2
  • Mohammad Fiduaz Hakim on Aug 12, 2016 at 7:34 am

Another shit launching by Potong. This garbage will suffer the same faith as the iriz. The persona need to be price below Bezza in order to sustain the business. Best is 1.3L with 6 airbags at RM33k and 1.6L with 6 airbags at RM45k. Otherwise people will still choose the reliable and efficient Bezza.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 58
  • I fail to see any resemblance to the current Persona at all. If they used Iriz’ chassis, why name it Persona? They might as well call it a new name other than Persona and announce that Persona to be discontinued for the time being due to cutbacks.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 47 Thumb down 16
    • Same L0rrr on Aug 12, 2016 at 3:10 pm

So you want to give the name Proton Persoal?

• Berat sebelah on Aug 14, 2016 at 11:19 am

Jdi bezza pakai chassis axia knp kw tak bising?

• Berat sebelah, it is ur brain berat sebelah kan? You’re not clear of what my opinion is so read better for further understanding.

Why should I bising Bezza?
        1. Aren’t we discussing about Proton here? Further, if I were to have issues with Bezza as well and bring it up here, wouldn’t that make me a hater for national car and isn’t that gonna conflict with the fact that I have a Proton and a Perodua in my garage now?
        2. I have no problem with Proton recycling Iriz’ chassis. Its normal in the automotive industry to reduce costs associated with the development of products by basing those products on a smaller number of platforms. Should I go on Wiki further on you? Or is your half brain running out of space now?
        Since you brought up P2, at least P2 gave it a new name rather than saying that its a successor for Axia. Coming to your senses yet or they are gone along with the other half as well?
        All I’m trying to imply here is that, Proton shouldn’t have named it a Persona’s successor when it is clearly an Iriz with a butt! Give it some other name and call it an Iriz’ successor if you will.

• amirad on Aug 12, 2016 at 8:10 am

Looks like Iriz sedan. Not bad.

• Joholan on Aug 12, 2016 at 8:10 am

Can’t afford to buy foreign car even Korean car, these only choice loh…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 14
  • front looks awesome :)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 4
  • Fucukyongtaufoo on Aug 12, 2016 at 8:20 am

The shape of car looks abit not proportion i.e. like an airbus 380/first gen city bloated top or was it just weird photo angle?

• Pokmat on Aug 12, 2016 at 8:28 am

Owh..comey lotte..

• meme come pokmat.. berbaloi baloi dari Berbeza…
      So much improved.. drive it, feel it

• No projector headlamp like Iriz? Hopefully cheaper and better equipments and safety feautures for all variants tham Iriz.

• Sometimes to appreciate its design touches is by seeing it personally face to face..ads and photography is just too much distorted..

• azrai on Aug 12, 2016 at 8:58 am

Slap Honda City’s headlight onto Iriz and we got the all new Persona.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 13
  • bystander on Aug 12, 2016 at 9:00 am

Proton must drop Punch and take JATCO as the CVT provider. JATCO is the best CVT. JATCO CVT + Petronas Engine will be a great combination.

• ehem... on Aug 12, 2016 at 9:08 am

tayar dan rim nampak tak seimbang dengan body kereta

• VAPERS on Aug 12, 2016 at 9:13 am

Proton must drop Punch and replaced them with JATCO. JATCO + Petronas Engine will be the dream combination.

• Wheels are so tiny while body is like a bloated tummy. Ended up it is total fugly.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 6
  • No wonder on Aug 12, 2016 at 9:26 am

another failed design to rest beside already failed Iriz, Perdana. I hope this one was not designed by Kepong Lebanese Chop Shop company Bufori under Tun M.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 7
    • syerin on Aug 12, 2016 at 12:09 pm

You are just being political. Everybody can tell that. Wrong site friend.

• Ben Yap on Aug 12, 2016 at 9:29 am

got 6 airbags, abs and vsc? that must be standard across the range.

the other important thing must have lane departure warning and autonomous braking.

engine must develop at least 130hp onwards by turbo-charging or supercharge.

if all of the above don’t have and the car still cost more than RM50K, just tutup kedai.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 9
    • Andas on Aug 12, 2016 at 6:28 pm

As said by ex P1 MD, Msian want jap’s tech, european style BUT with msian price..

• citizen kane on Aug 12, 2016 at 9:30 am

Proton has lots of nerves to act like they are an automotive powerhouse after the messy business they do since DRB take over an begging for money from Gov and working with useless low level companies to design car. people just dont like Proton anymore and the brand has lost its edge totally. so why bother???

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 11
    • Ruslan Bahari on Aug 12, 2016 at 11:34 am

I am a critic of the quality of the national car for sure. But to ask “why bother” is perhaps a tad unfair.

They are a business, which perhaps for the most part they were not very good at. They didn’t respond to the PESTEL surrounding their industry. They sat and just took the high sales and market share as a given.

But they are trying now because like any business, their job is to be profitable. Let them try under the new team and then we judge this. I agree, they have cost us plenty before and perhaps still do, but let’s just try this.

On the car, I’d like to think they’re better at quality control, but the engine and transmission may yet pull them down.

• malaysian on Aug 12, 2016 at 12:32 pm

Why bother commenting?

• horrayooi on Aug 12, 2016 at 9:34 am

Reka bentuk badan lawa tetapi perlulah masukkan engine yang terkini yang menggunakan timing chain dan transmissi CVT xtronic Jatco baru lah boleh bersaing dengan Perodua.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 5
    • Same L0rrr on Aug 12, 2016 at 3:09 pm

What to do.. Proton still want give the rakyat camporn engine & CVT bising Punch Powertrain!

• China Bang Bang on Aug 12, 2016 at 9:37 am

Safety ok. Looks cantik. Basic build quality camtaik.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 7
  • orang biasa on Aug 12, 2016 at 10:39 am

Overall exterior look good. How about interior and engine?? Need to wait when they launch.

• dengarnya persona & saga baru guna engine suzuki..hmm,wait n c

• A lot people may still have negative thoughts on the engine. But mind you, the fuel efficiency of Iriz is actually much much better (if not comparable) to the MyVi.

I speak based on fact, go look up details on the internet. No hate. Peace for all. Thanks

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 3
    • Actually FC for myvi is horrible. Its even worse than my 1.6L CPS! Just than P2 owners dun persoal their jepunis overlords, thats all.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 4
      • VVT IRIZ is NDEC FC at 6.##l/100km, but Myvi 6.##l/100km with #&%* FC ..
        who is cheating?

• Say all you want. P2 sales is growing bigger. You can just dream on having such sales.

The fact is Proton is going lower than the ground. It is digging hole to go lower sampai company pun nak terjual.

• Taking their cues from Bezza marketing…Bagi gambar up awal awal…Like perdana last time…fed up waiting…Good laa…

• sohai on Aug 12, 2016 at 1:26 pm

Judging by how long Proton previewed their Perdana, “coming soon” in Proton term means 1-2 years.

• Bernard on Aug 12, 2016 at 1:36 pm

Just show the whole car lah! Why show bit by bit? You think this is Ferrari ah?

Be like Perodua……

• Kerujill on Aug 12, 2016 at 2:27 pm

Proton = Heavy Body.

Perodua Bezza 1.3 with VSC = 930kg

Let see if this coming Persona weigh below 1000kg.

• Hentamjela on Aug 12, 2016 at 2:44 pm

Enjin dah lain la bodoh…persona baru pakai vvt….so jgn main komen bodoh jer ok….enjin joint dgn petronas apa ingat proton tidur mcm perodua ke…senang jer jawab tayar botak….puiiiiiiiiii…buat malu jer….bapak toyota tu….

• Hentamjela on Aug 12, 2016 at 2:48 pm

Before u judge anything make sure u know something abaut it dont be so stupid person…shame on u….

• john is otak batu on Aug 12, 2016 at 3:00 pm

To all Proton fans, have u ask Potong Where’s the TGDi Engine???!!!

• sani saad on Aug 12, 2016 at 4:10 pm

The face seem like a kind of snake, VIPER.

• xcivic on Aug 12, 2016 at 4:51 pm

if remain iriz beautiful projector headlight will be perfect

• Hentamjela on Aug 12, 2016 at 5:45 pm

Sembang mcm bagus…..hakikatnya tak tau apa2…bodoooo

• Boboy on Aug 12, 2016 at 5:49 pm

And then all the Bezza buyers will feel regret for not waiting for Persona. Same price for better power and larger capacity. And much more.

• Gong Gong Ka on Aug 12, 2016 at 7:12 pm

proton cars are cursed…..due to the karma they have created on their own…..

• transfomer on Aug 12, 2016 at 7:12 pm

engineer from both p1 & p2 always swap around resulting similarities can be seen exteriorly… wish paultan can put both bezza and this persona side by side for photoshoots…

• Capt. Serious on Aug 12, 2016 at 7:36 pm

Looking forward for it. Make it right this time Proton!

• protonmustdied on Aug 12, 2016 at 11:13 pm

meh….junk still coming out from this junk company…meh…