RON 97 petrol price down one sen this week – RM2.59

For the third week of floated RON 97 petrol pricing, motorists will need to pay RM2.59 per litre, which is precisely one sen less from last week’s RM2.60 per litre. The new price will take effect from midnight till June 27 when the next fuel price announcement is made.

As before, RON 95 petrol and diesel prices remain unchanged as per the government’s decision to keeping it fixed – RON 95 continues to be priced at RM2.20 per litre and Euro 2M diesel at RM2.18 per litre, while Euro 5 diesel is priced at RM2.28 per litre at the pump.

The finance ministry has previously stated that maintaining the price of RON 95 petrol and diesel for the rest of the year required subsidies that amount to RM3 billion. Reintroducing fuel subsidies was part of Pakatan Harapan’s manifesto.

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• Cukur kepada madet. Minyak turun ikut menifesto

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 8
    • Tajuddin Ohwai on Jun 20, 2018 at 8:16 pm

Still waiting for our regular fake poster who come here and tell us
      1) Malaysia has the cheapest petrol prices in the world
      2) Malaysia has the cheapest car prices in the world
      3) Proton has no debts and have settled all debts.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 15
      • Manifesto Dicapati on Jun 20, 2018 at 10:33 pm

Janji petrol Rm 1.50 per liter bila? At this current rate of 1sen drop per week, it will take 109 weeks for PH to honour their promise. That’s like more than 2 YEARS! MY GOODNESS!

Meantime we will have to suffer high petrol prices, higher grocery prices, higher restaurant prices and when SST comes in, higher of everything else except salary. New Malaysia is becoming a nightmare!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 49 Thumb down 15
        • kaizen on Jun 21, 2018 at 10:25 am

discipline yourself, work smarter, take up part time jobs, save more, purchase what you only need, eat at reasonably priced kopitiam, owned perodua axia, exercise more, learn to cook, cut down your desires, be contented, appreciate more and less whining, cheerz ;)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 18
          • Dr Strange on Jun 21, 2018 at 11:34 am

Strange… Wasn’t these was adviced by the previous BN Government, but the people vented even more fury onto them and onwards punished them during the last election?

It would be strange for the electorate to be so dismissive of the same advice but to embrace it now, don’t you think so?

And what is stranger is for the people to be so forgiving of those who so quickly broke their promises.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 1
          • Manifesto Dicapati on Jun 21, 2018 at 11:44 am

I’m not whining. As a RAKYAT, you asked me to vote for you and I did based on what you said you would do. Now you come and give this bullcockamey excuses to not honour your promises. Just because we gave you the vote, doesn’t mean you can treat us like some FOOLS!

And your sorry of a reply reeks of what BN once told us. Are you telling me that there’s NO DIFFERENCE BETWEEN THE BOTH OF YOU LOT?!

• DK Dave on Jun 21, 2018 at 11:56 am

True dat… Rakyat wud surely able to save more & spend within own means when they stop splurging on birkins in this dire time.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 5
      • Hang tu sibuk pasal orang lain buatpe? Hang punye kjaan tu janji naik turunkan harga minyak ke tahap RM1.50 seliter apa macam? Lagi tu janji mau ringankan beban perjalanan kita tapi kansel MRT3 dan mau paksa beli keta nasional baru apa macam? Lagi tu subsidi minyak kejap ON kejap TARIK kejap dah macam dah kansel. Ini wayang ke apa macam? Kjaan hang tu mau serius ke mau main2 kita saje?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 3
        • Rakyat Malaysia on Jun 21, 2018 at 12:02 pm

Kerajaan mengambil kira tekanan yang akan dihadapi rakyat, terutama bebanan golongan bawahan.

Jadi tak perlu merungut, takkan benda baik yang orang bagi kita merungut, cukup jangan politikkan benda seperti ini untuk kebaikan rakyat.

https://paultan.org/2018/04/27/kerajaan-tangguh-sementara-kenaikan-harga-minyak/

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 6
          • Rakyat Malaysia on Jun 21, 2018 at 3:59 pm

You don’t have to cajole us with pre-GE14 articles. Its the PH Gomen in charge now!

Stop trying to talk us down or persuade us to forget about their promises! We didn’t vote PH in to give excuses, we voted PH in to fulfill their promises to us, the RAKYAT MALAYSIA!

Stop the excuses! Stop the delays! Give us the promised Rm 1.50/liter petrol NOW!

P.S: I don’t mind you using my name since we’re all Rakyat Malaysia but please try not to sully it with propaganda statement.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 2
      • I don’t know who you really are, but I hazard a guess your handle isn’t real and I’m guessing again, you probably are the resident paid PH trooper here. Do you know how pathetic your existence is in here?

So next are you going to tell us that 1 cent decrease made our petrol prices the cheapest in the world? Or that your revived national car program going to give us the cheapest cars in the world or that gimmicky Tabung Harapan will settle all our debts?

• whocent on Jun 21, 2018 at 10:23 pm

all da above…. petrol prices, national car program, our debts are all ill manifestations of 60year failed rejim,

• John Dedak on Jun 20, 2018 at 8:33 pm

broadband prices to be down by 25%

groceries down by 30% also

Food also down so much

TNB also no GST

In a month now, I save RM1000 just on cheaper prices

Thank you PH. Thank you so much. I save so much of money now

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 21
      • Spin Too Much on Jun 20, 2018 at 10:42 pm

Broadband price haven’t come down except during Najib’s time.

Groceries went up by 50%. Ikan rakyat went up by 150%.

Food prices no change, but when asked what happen to the GST rebate, the owner just smiled.

TNB no GST, but last time I never need to pay, now I need to.

Instead of able to save for my kids monthly Mekdees, now I worry putting food on the table daily.

Thank u PH! For making me worry sick on how to care for my family day to day. There’s a special place in hell for you folks.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 44 Thumb down 10
      • trader on Jun 20, 2018 at 10:49 pm

meanwhile according to Ahmad, GST help reduce the prices of daily goods and services

• AutoFrenz (the original) on Jun 21, 2018 at 8:07 am

Hahaha…sarcasm at its best

• This is bollocks lar.
        U go everywhere, all the prices have either remained or went down but crept back up week by week and now its higher than the old GSTed prices.

Many groceries have no changes becoz it was GST exempted but now the concerns is the higher SST rate gonna come in. Everybody I talk to is worried, even those who were laffing at BN now worry for their wallets and doubting their decision during that day.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 1
        • Cool story bruf. Gotta try harder lmao.

• Nice try. I gip u A for effort. But way off the mark since its without any substance. If u have mommy doing the shopping for u, u wun know how much pain is to be cheated right now.

• M.Hamzah on Jun 21, 2018 at 12:24 pm

As the commenter name above aptly put it, this New Malaysia gomen spins too much.

The fact that your politicians have janji petrol price to a maximum of Rm 1.50/L means we haven’t even started our demand for Below than Rm 1.50 level. We haven’t even brought up the ultimate irony of paying tolls to balek kampung under this gomen that had promised to abolish tolls if come to power, and which they did!

We’re not asking more than anything that you have promised. Fulfill the mandate that we have given or we’ll know what to do 5 years from now.

• Cukur. Takdak barang naik

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 6
      • Spin Too Much on Jun 20, 2018 at 10:43 pm

Ikan rakyat prices went up by 150%. Siape cakap takde naik?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 1
  • BeemerFreak on Jun 20, 2018 at 7:09 pm

Thanks much finance ministry. Gonna save RM0.60 for a full tank of RON97 in my F15.

• Petoron Sagu on Jun 20, 2018 at 7:58 pm

Hihihihi….huhuhuhuhu…. Wanna cry. Hidup PH. Long live Malaysia Baru. Errrr…. Mcm sama je….

• pakatan on Jun 20, 2018 at 9:53 pm

Syukur alhamdulillah! Minyak Turun Harge!!! Hidup PH

• LatukBandar on Jun 20, 2018 at 11:21 pm

1 cent is a lot, learn from Kak Rosy, menabung sejak kecik. One day, you will buy your dream car.

Still wait for RM1.50 petrol as promised by PH… oh wait, it is not in the manifesto. Also, they never promise to drop car price in the manifesto book. we rakyat syiok sendiri only… politician during ceramah talk cock but never put it in the book. smart.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 5
  • Dulu tomato naik. Skrg dh turun

• NAJIB on Jun 21, 2018 at 9:10 am

Bring more incentives to increase electric car in malaysia.

• kenapa naik patut ron97 terus naik utk subsidised ron95. tak pernah janji turun RM1.50 pun manifesto Pakatan Rakyat ke Pakatan mana. Lgpun tak perlu tunaikan manifesto pun penyangak & perommpak dah hancurkan negara. pulihkan kewangan negara dulu…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 12
  • Ben Yap on Jun 21, 2018 at 10:49 am

with petrol price remain constant and GST abolished, the price of food is still the same. when price of petrol go up and there is GST, all the traders say must increase price else make losses.

now when cost goes down, they forgot to say that they earn more and transfer the savings to consumer.

• Manifesto Dicapati on Jun 21, 2018 at 11:49 am

Its all just a smoke-and-mirror game by the PH Government & the business community. Both are scratching each others backs in fooling the rakyat to scam us off our hard earned money. Yes! The whole country is being scammed!

• Azeem on Jun 21, 2018 at 12:10 pm

thats why KPNKK continue to monitor. Memantau2…

• Latest Toch on Jun 21, 2018 at 11:57 am

After Proton and Perodua, comes Mentega, with buttery slippery smooth Toch-mato technology powered by tomato juice. Just a drop goes miles. The savings can then be channeled to the piggy bank of Hope.

• Moneyfesto Rakyat on Jun 21, 2018 at 12:04 pm

Future PRU
    The best way rakyat give menifesto not politic give menifesto.. So which party can promise rakyat give them become gov..
    Rakyat Petition : PRU15
    TO PH & BN
    1) petrol >RM1. 50 to RM1. 80
    2)TNB & TM>Reduce to 50%
    3)Toll KV>RM0. 50
    4)Car tax>Reduce 30%
    5)Healthcare SC>RM1 to RM10 including
    medicine
    6)Education>Public Uni open for non bumi
    after from 5 students
    7)Upgrade gov school building
    8)Gov Job gv opportunity to 1st time ppl
    9)Build more flat for Rakyat income below
    RM2500
    10)New national car BOLEH but gv FREE
    TAX according to driving license
    Rakyat 33mil++ VS Party 3mil++
    Let them know we rakyat hv right to say..
    Jangan Janji Kosong..

• PRU15 on Jun 21, 2018 at 3:23 pm

Your one cannot win mine:
      1) Abolish import tax for cars and motorbikes
      2) Petrol fixed at RM1.50 or lower
      3) Abolish all toll roads
      4) Free education until university [so PTPTN shall be abolished]
      5) Free medical insurance and medical card for all Rakyat
      6) Income tax reduce 30% from current rate
      7) Subsidy for essential foods and necessities including rice, oil, flour, sugar and etc
      8) Cut government admin cost and staff 70%
      9) Free road tax and driving licence
      10) Frequent Bus services at 5 min interval for all suburb areas and cities
      11) Free interconnecting bus ride to MRT & LRT
      12) To subsidize TNB bill 50% for all household
      13) Free water
      14) RM10 per month unlimited internal and call for all
      15) GST 0% , SST also 0%

• They r telling us that MY is going bankrap becoz they knows that fulfilling ALL their promises means MY will surely go bankrap lor.

• Mr Suka Syukur Selalu III on Jun 21, 2018 at 7:35 pm

Syukur turun 1 sen. I can save 35 cents now everytime I pump petrol to my car…

With 35 cents, I can buy some hacks sweets for my security guard…