June 2020 week one fuel price – RON 95 goes up to RM1.43, RON 97 to RM1.73, diesel up 10 sen to RM1.61

Another Friday, which means its time for the regular weekly fuel price update. Not so pleasant news yet again for motorists as fuel prices continue on an upward climb for coming May 30 to June 5 week.

The ministry of finance has announced that Euro 4M RON 95 petrol will be priced at RM1.43 per litre, up five sen from the RM1.38 it was last week. Likewise, there’s a five sen increase for RON 97, which will now be priced at RM1.73 per litre in the coming week (RM1.68 last week).

As for Euro 2M diesel, that sees a 10 sen increase to RM1.61 per litre (RM1.51 last week), so this means that Euro 5 diesel, which costs 10 sen more than Euro 2M diesel, will now be priced at RM1.71 per litre in the coming week.

The ministry says that the increase is influenced by the climbing price of the refined product, in line with the increase in global crude prices.

These prices will remain in effect until June 5, when the next fuel price update is announced. This is the 21st edition of the weekly fuel pricing format for 2020 and the 73rd edition in total for the format, which runs from Saturday until the following Friday.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• azrai on May 29, 2020 at 6:20 pm

Abang- abang still syukur it is not beyond RM1.50 which we may see next week.

• Dr Strange on May 30, 2020 at 6:36 pm

when crude go down, but pam price UP. cukurr

• Grey Magician on May 31, 2020 at 10:17 am

petroleum cartel and gas-station pumpers needs to feed big spending families maintain life lavishly

• Kancil Hybrid on May 29, 2020 at 6:23 pm

Bila naik dipersalahkan…
    Bila turun kenapa tak puji
    Face mask dulu naik, sekarang turun..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 5
  • Ku Nan RM1 bil - Rm 2mil small change on May 29, 2020 at 6:26 pm

Malaysian Back Door Government cheating its people. With the Crude Brent at this price, we should only be paying RM80sen per litre.

But we pay RM1.43. Buta buta the Back Dorr Gomen songlap 63 sen per litre.

Calculate that with 10 million motorist, each day make extra billions

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 25
    • MCO Gov zero income, but Gov staff pay on time.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 5
    • Manifesto Dicapati on May 31, 2020 at 2:29 am

I hope this week nobody complains about cheap petrol. Already cheapest in region so how much cheaper you want. Please work hard.

Work hard and stop asking for bantuan kerajaan, discounts and special privileges. No other country in the world pampers all of its rakyat like how Malaysia does, including those opposition people who had complained about dedak & handout. Now they come here complain not enough dedak & handout.

Time to get rid of this entitlement attitude. Work hard. Time for these ungrateful people to give up this selfish entitlement attitude of expecting help but begrudge others receiving help. These people should work hard in life.

• Unknown on May 31, 2020 at 11:36 am

Last week when Brent was at USD28 you said petrol prices should be RM 0.80 per litre. And today when Brent is now USD32 you still say petrol should be the same RM 0.80 per litre. Either you can’t count or you made bad errors when copy-pasting. I don’t get how there are people playing up these fake news and not go insane from the sheer mindless repetition.

• Kobis 19 on May 29, 2020 at 6:27 pm

Aiseh its going higher and higher but overseas barrel price more or less never move

Kena tipoooooo lagi wei

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 14
  • Ku Nan RM1 bil - Rm 2mil small change on May 29, 2020 at 6:29 pm

How long must Malaysians all suffer while the PeNipu Government songlap all the money?

Imagine Minister can say RM2 million small change whilst inside his bank got RM1 bil

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 20
  • Kobis 19 on May 29, 2020 at 6:30 pm

I hope john dont come here with his multiple dupes and say we should be grateful

PN already gip so little bantuan. RM1600 for whole family can buy what for 3 months?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 15
    • Norlia on May 31, 2020 at 3:33 pm

lol! come on la! Last year when petrol prices werent as near today you and your 50 dupes were praising and said we should be grateful, so why the uturn now? You Pakatan cannot do anything right except uturning into a ditch.

• Ku Nan RM1 bil - Rm 2mil small change on May 29, 2020 at 6:31 pm

Petrol not important but most importantly, Proton’s 12,000 workers still getting gaji every month despite company not making 1 sen also

Just like past 20 years, lose money but get gaji buta

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 19
    • Now when everywhere people are losing jobs, it is good that Proton still keeps 12,000 people employed. What is so bad about people keeping their jobs?

• Salleh bin Ismail on May 31, 2020 at 10:55 am

3 months gaji buta. Li Chunrong is really not happy. Already bleeding money, still want to give gaji for what?

Private sector mah.

• Aikon on Jun 01, 2020 at 9:04 am

Try working in Proton in today’s work environment. I bet you won’t last…Don’t talk without having insider info

• Manifesto Dicapati on May 29, 2020 at 7:04 pm

Syukur still cheaper than PH promise of RM1.50/L. Janji ditepati….. oleh PN!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 7
    • Rosman on May 31, 2020 at 7:22 pm

Well I hope they stay for a long time. They are doing a fantastic job at governing the country in these troubled times and I don’t see how can anyone begrudge them, it only proves to me those who were incapabled are just envious on those who have proven to be better.

• Civic Turbo 2018 on May 29, 2020 at 7:22 pm

Ape kata harga minyak terkini?

(Like) TURUN sikit
    (Dislike) patut NAIK

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 7
  • C.P. MOHAN on May 29, 2020 at 8:05 pm

Commented on something similar previously, long as pump prices do not exceed RN 1.60 per liter, not worried.

• macampondan on May 29, 2020 at 10:57 pm

brent price still the same. USDMYR still the same, wtf the price goes up?

Here’s the answer

1. when price goes down, MCO is fully enforced. Gov dun need to cough out too much , yet everyone happy to see price drop but can’t take advantage of it

2. Now, majority economy is open up. The nice window dressing goody like cheap fuel is gone. gov dun hv enuf fund to keep the price low. All those cantik cantik candy are all gone.

Malaysian, back to reality… there’s no such things call free lunch. end of day, we still need to pay for everything.

Not blaming the gov, they did a good job with the pendamic. In the end, all the money given out still need to be borne by malaysian. gov income or revenue are all come from Malaysian and corporates and some contribution from Petronas.

Gov, on their own, can’t generate revenue.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 6
  • David on May 29, 2020 at 11:22 pm

Naik senang tapi turun susah

• Salleh bin Ismail on May 31, 2020 at 11:02 am

Biasa lah, must protek the abang abang PDAM. Most of them former Government relatives who run the stations

• Yup most of them are related to the previous Government, so when the current one gives super cheap petrol they lobby their now Oppo politicians to make noise.

• Yosuf Hadir on May 30, 2020 at 8:49 am

I am sure we all kena kelentong by this filthy PN Backside Government. Where got this high? I regret they use back door

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 17
    • RM1.50/L petrol mana? on May 30, 2020 at 11:03 pm

I am happy with the price of our Ron 95. We must stop grumble about this and be syukur how lucky we are. If anything also, we must CMCO to continue with the super low prices we are enjoying now.

I hope the minorities don’t play-play and try to balik their villages despite gomen orders to prevent interstate travel.

• Back Door Gomen on May 30, 2020 at 8:57 am

By right for the past 30 years, our petrol should be below RM1 because we are an oil producing country.

Brunei sells their petrol like 50 cents.

Why our BN aka BN always want to perah us?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 14
    • Norlia on May 31, 2020 at 3:29 pm

lol! Pakatan screwed up when they had their chances and now Perikatan is doing everything right, you peeps gets jealous!

• Back Door Gomen on May 30, 2020 at 8:58 am

PN is so corrupted, even oil that belongs to rakyat of Malaysia also they songlap

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 15
  • Sidek Kamiso on May 30, 2020 at 9:00 am

ha ha ha ha Raya naik, now also naik. Government knows all still in the kampungs and need to come back to KOTA KL

So, best way is to hantam them now because their petrol tank is empty

ha ha ha ha

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 12
  • Sidek Kamiso on May 30, 2020 at 9:01 am

Many in Malaysia cannot believe our Gomen is boros because of 60 years of corruption. This is why they ask us to use our own EPF RM500 per month during we got no job

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 13
    • You know, you’re an asshat when the mod have told you specifically not to politicise everything and you still do it.

• vivizurianti on May 30, 2020 at 8:24 pm

Petrol prices down for so many months, but eateries are not reducing the selling prices.

Naik harga petrol, cepat cepat naik harga barang even when there were rumours. When harga petrol turun, semua buat bodoh and buat taktau.

Malaysia, boleh semua.