Dub Pimp Star Bling Bling Wheels

small_pimpstar.jpgThese wheels bring bling bling to a whole new level. Pimp Star wheels allow you to define a graphic image to display on your spinning wheels while your vehicle is moving. With the package comes software which allow you to change the image anytime you want, and even define a few images to show in slideshow mode. Ridiculous, I don’t even want to image how much these wheels cost. This is even more over the top than LCD screen headlights. But there’s market demand in the US, like the rich rapper stereotypes who drive Hummers.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• kimberlycun (Member) on Apr 06, 2006 at 8:53 pm

wawawawalaneh…..i want

• go_go (Member) on Apr 06, 2006 at 9:01 pm

A new way to advertise…. 'almost everything'! hahaha… damn cool inventions…

Paul, will it be here? or JPJ will not approve it because too fancy to refer it as a rim… hahaha…

• pycazu (Member) on Apr 06, 2006 at 9:01 pm

It's just too odd, feel disgusting if see this on the road. I think may causing more accidents when every roadster stare on these dumb wheels.

• mystvearn (Member) on Apr 06, 2006 at 9:11 pm

Yes, true, it may cause more accidents, and maybe you need an extra battery for that bling item. I like spinners better than this. Looks more descreet.

• Joe Ooi (Member) on Apr 06, 2006 at 9:58 pm

U see oversea consumers can enjoy all kind of cars' innovation in the market. I don't think it will cause more accidents as we see the wheel just like look at the whole car!

• kody (Member) on Apr 06, 2006 at 10:13 pm

wahlaueh….

Really eyes catching with the light especially in the very dark area. But not sure next morning the wheels still stick on the cars or replace with bricks under the car….. :) :)

My 1st thought will be like 'Ah Beng' style of wheels, but no in this case, it can display mny kind of graphics.

• raptorclans (Member) on Apr 06, 2006 at 10:26 pm

that is soooo cool! i saw these before in an email attachment, a diff video, showing a guy introducing the product at a motor show :D

• eeheng (Member) on Apr 06, 2006 at 10:36 pm

walao ehhh…

really bling bling huh… can anyone share that video's code?

[email protected] plz…

• triplesaber (Member) on Apr 06, 2006 at 11:35 pm

perghh..look at the pricetags! USD12500.00 for a set of 22' wheels!! But i welcome this technology, and who knows perhaps in 5 years frm now this will be normal add-on tht u can buy locally, but still pricey la.

AhBengs will surely loovve this, but i think it depends on yer art taste la.

• Tracks (Member) on Apr 07, 2006 at 1:18 am

I think it looks cool but dangerous as it's distracting if allowed on our road. Furthermore, it is extremely over-price. We can probably rigged it locally ourselves for under RM2k for a set of 16" wheel. Lighting kits like these are available but you would have to solve the powers upply connection problem and the balancing of the wheel problem.

• Initial D (Member) on Apr 07, 2006 at 1:38 am

good way to advertise in the traffic jam in the city………or they r targetting ants on the road.??????

• Joe Ooi (Member) on Apr 07, 2006 at 2:15 am

It is fun as well! Interesting and innovative!

• damion (Member) on Apr 07, 2006 at 3:48 am

i imagine someone who has it uploading porn into it,

then drive all over town whilst displaying the porn….

mmm, a real entertainment mobile..

• Gallardo1988 (Member) on Apr 07, 2006 at 6:10 am

WICKED SICK!! Inventor is a genius.. give it some time, they'd be able 2 hv video's streaming live on them

• lordsaf (Member) on Apr 07, 2006 at 6:28 am

perghhh!!! speechless mon..

• motorhead (Member) on Apr 07, 2006 at 6:53 am

yeah sick all rite… display for who??.. even the driver cannot see… better put the wheel inside the car so the driver can watch pirate VCDs..

• aesthari (Member) on Apr 07, 2006 at 7:40 am

I hate it, looks ugly, real ugly. I hate it, but it has potential, as a means of advertising or personalisation. It's a great idea, but, I hate it, it's fugly! Hahaha!

• lonedrifter (Member) on Apr 07, 2006 at 8:02 am

lol this stuff will surely be banned in our country dont worry waahaha. wad makes u all think JPJ will allow this thing?? don even think this thing can be used in our country but nonetheless…we are always challenging the law arent we??wahahahaha imagine we write > INI TAYAR HATI-HATI…im sure JPJ will hv nth much to say wahahaha coz we are not obstructing others' concentration n instead warning them gwhhahwah

• kenfresh (Member) on Apr 07, 2006 at 11:23 am

the ah beng side of me is slowly creeping out…

i luv it!

K

• raptorclans (Member) on Apr 07, 2006 at 4:02 pm

if they can implement this into the car's body in the far future, we can have customisable car bodies! you can change the look of your car everyday lol

• driver (Member) on Apr 07, 2006 at 9:19 pm

Pretty cool! Very innovative, a genius!

But in KL, what will you see when your car is crawling like snail???

• HMMaster (Member) on Apr 07, 2006 at 9:25 pm

good for advertising, but not good looking to make your car look cool.

• DAN (Member) on Apr 08, 2006 at 1:56 am

that cool

• chanlman (Member) on Apr 08, 2006 at 2:39 am

I would want one…. just turn off the lights when see the police… this is good. US always good in this technology. on second thought, is this ads REAL?

• kei9 (Member) on Feb 28, 2007 at 11:11 pm

ok! looks very interesting,a totally cool innovation!…..people will just stare at it.well ..if someone use these rims,i think they better put "do not stare too long" sign at the back so that people will not stare too long to these rims….or else accidents might occur.thats a great suggestion right!!!

• pavithran (Member) on Apr 30, 2007 at 2:56 pm

This is actually called Presistance Of Vision. There's one nokia phone too that can do this.