Naza 206 Bestari Photo Gallery

I’m trying out a new way of displaying photos, as I’ll need it to showcase the photo galleries for the KLIMS 2006. Here are more photos of the Naza 206 Bestari. The page needs to be fully loaded for the script to work.

206BESTARI_0604SM_001.jpg 206BESTARI_0604SM_007.jpg 206BESTARI_0604SM_147.jpg

206BESTARI_0604SM_015.jpg 206BESTARI_0604SM_017.jpg 206BESTARI_0604SM_022.jpg

206BESTARI_0604SM_027.jpg 206BESTARI_0604SM_045.jpg 206BESTARI_0604SM_077.jpg

206BESTARI_0604SM_127.jpg 206BESTARI_0604SM_172.jpg 206BESTARI_0604SM_221.jpg

206BESTARI_0604SM_261.jpg 206BESTARI_0604SM_257.jpg 206BESTARI_0604SM_262.jpg

206BESTARI_0604SM_264.jpg 206BESTARI_0604SM_266.jpg

206BESTARI_0604SM_267.jpg 206BESTARI_0604SM_268.jpg

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• dertew (Member) on May 28, 2006 at 2:37 am

Good job paul trying to display the photo in gallery way.

It would be even nicer if we can navigate through the photo after we had zoomed in to a photo

• Paul Tan on May 28, 2006 at 2:48 am

try looking at the left and right of the image once it appears. there should be next and previous buttons. or just clicking the right side of the image will do, it will take u to the next image. clickign the left side will take u to the previous image.

• dfendy (Member) on May 28, 2006 at 3:29 am

first click i cannot see the next or prev button, maybe my opera and my i.exp prob? cannot be both prob. maybe ur script? but now works well… yeah maybe ur script, anyway good job bro

• raptorclans (Member) on May 28, 2006 at 3:33 am

cool… very smart paul… wud do wonders for the klims coverage…

btw, saw d car today… pretty decent, i lurve the door handle's feel. i dunno why XD hehe… nice soft seats, but no rear headrests. plastic rather hard, but it's 206 anyway, and it has that euro feel :)

• topgunthang (Member) on May 28, 2006 at 3:33 am

nice pics.

got any method of removing the google adds that obscure the pictures?

• Paul Tan on May 28, 2006 at 4:01 am

topgunthang: what browser are you using? the ads dont obscure the pics on Firefox.

• dfendy (Member) on May 28, 2006 at 4:08 am

opera also have that add, in i.explorer no prob at all

• MacPyan (Member) on May 28, 2006 at 5:55 am

Paul, got the car boot pictures? I thinking of buying the car. Is it worth buying?

• chang (Member) on May 28, 2006 at 6:43 am

i go n c the bestari….quality so so…

if compare to yaris n wish…

but the price too different…

• topgunthang (Member) on May 28, 2006 at 7:33 am

oh ok. browser problem then.

using opera

• mystvearn (Member) on May 28, 2006 at 7:41 am

I like the current version where I can use middle click to open in new windows

• gen2rocks (Member) on May 28, 2006 at 7:55 am

when will Proton finally launch the satria replacement model????? I am sick and tired of waiting anxiously for the past few weeks. DAMN !

• aksMs (Member) on May 28, 2006 at 8:18 am

The car is nice….but I'm more interested with the model in blue. Nice…urm….package… Heee…..

• Jason (Member) on May 28, 2006 at 10:43 pm

Hmm, that girl in blue has huge breasts!

• raybrig85 (Member) on May 29, 2006 at 6:59 am

yala….shes got a huge breast….WOW…

• jules (Member) on May 29, 2006 at 7:51 am

Twin airbags man….

• johanbey (Member) on May 29, 2006 at 1:28 pm

check this out guys

http://www.proton.com/about_proton/corp_governanc…

have a laugh, better than the girl in blue shirt.

• foreverunited (Member) on May 29, 2006 at 5:26 pm

i like the old way better…easy to navigate

• KY (Member) on May 29, 2006 at 6:37 pm

pictures a bit too big for my 1024×786 resolution, no way to resize?

• pycazu (Member) on May 29, 2006 at 7:25 pm

Woh, good job Paul! This really can display higher resolution pix to see the details of the car. :)

But pls set the higher resolution to 1024×768 as most of the ppl do nowaday. It quite inconvenience to scroll left-n-right to seek for the Prev and Next button.

• HMMaster (Member) on May 29, 2006 at 7:37 pm

paul: the bestari have the cool features like the one decribed in this comment?
    http://paultan.org/archives/2006/05/13/naza-nx-02…

"I went to PJ Automall Naza in order to have a close look at the Peugeot version. The cockpit is very snug fit, and simple, with typically European black interior. Very chic. Simple as it may seem, the car is ‘intelligent’. When you do emergency braking, the hazard lights come on. Also, when it’s raining and you engage reverse gear with your front wipers on, the rear wipers will switch on automatically. Wiring is multiplex so don’t send it to some roadside accessory shop or it will get messed up really bad! The meter shows gear display. Tiptronic is damn cool, saw it on CC and it has plus-minus shifting, and even the normal auto range is GATESHIFT, and there are two buttons, one of which has a snow symbol (here for kampung roads with mud?). There’s also a spanner symbol which shows you how many km (countdown) until your next service! Wonderful!"

• scudracer (Member) on May 30, 2006 at 2:16 am

Yes it does. I went to KLIMS. Here's what its got. All the above I think.

– Tiptronic gears with gateshift! Can see it in Paul Tan's pics above, with Sport Mode (S) and Snow/Mud mode (two buttons you can push on shifter console)

– Very nice meter cluster. Check pics above!

– The front scoop goes to a big pollen filter so you have good clean air in traffic jams or for people with allergies/asthma, etc.

– Spanner symbol to tell you when to service – yes

– Adjustable headlight dip

– Passenger airbag can be turned off (for baby seat)

– Steering column stalk for remote audio control

– CD player, door speakers and tweeters

– Centre console shows external temperature, date/time and CD/station info

– Seats are semi-bucket type. Very snug and with lots of side support. Pull a lever and the seat raises up (for short people?). Fabric used and stitching quite nice

• szw (Member) on May 30, 2006 at 5:04 am

its an old car .

naza , u could do better den dis .

• MacPyan (Member) on May 30, 2006 at 5:47 am

For those who seen the car,

1. Is there no rear headrest as mention by Raptorclans?

2. How many button on the centre dashboard? Hazard & Lock or just Hazard?

3. Based on the backseat pictures, its look like there a speaker on the back door. Is it?

4. How big is the boot?

• Paul Tan on Jun 04, 2006 at 11:32 am

1. no headrest

2. hazard only

• Akazamabamaboo (Member) on Aug 07, 2006 at 8:46 pm

It's a good idea this. You can own a relatively inexpensive 206. And if you're really conscious about branding, I suppose you can easily replace the Naza badges with Peuguot ones? :P

• zzaabb (Member) on Sep 21, 2006 at 9:30 pm

been wantin to get myself Peugeot 206 few years ago but the price was very high, so i wait for so long eyeing this car thinking when can i actually buy it. finally when i found out Naza came out with this superb idea to assemble this favourite car of mine, it seem like my dream came true. i have chosen black metalic and will be getting it soon. thanks bye….

• maibatsu_thunder (Member) on Oct 31, 2006 at 11:20 pm

That girl looks hot, especially with the blue top on. ;)

• sabrina (Member) on Dec 30, 2008 at 6:07 pm