SM Nasarudin appointed Naza Group CEO
In line with the late Tan Sri SM Nasimuddin SM Amin’s wishes, his second son SM Nasarudin has been appointed as the CEO and executive chairman of the NAZA Group of Companies as of the 16th of May 2008. SM Nasarudin, 25, is the late Tan Sri’s second son.
After completing his Business Economics degree from the University of Southern California in the US, he joined Naza Kia Sdn Bhd as a management trainee in 2005.
In 2006, he was appointed Naza Corporation Sdn Bhd head of operations, and took up CEO positions in three Naza companies this year - Nasim Sdn Bhd (Peugeot franchise), Naza Corporation Sdn Bhd, and NZ Diners Sdn Bhd (Naza’s first foray into the food business, Bubba Gump Shrimp).

May 17, 2008 @ 2:33 pm
Wishing NAZA all the best. Hope the company will be even more prosperous under the new management. Though u’ve only 3 yrs of working experience, I’m sure u can excel. Besides, u have the gene of your late father and a degree from USC.
May 17, 2008 @ 4:23 pm
may u proseper naza…
free insurance maybe in next month…
May 17, 2008 @ 4:52 pm
AP KING!
anyone has news on the 407 ckd?
May 17, 2008 @ 5:03 pm
born with a silver spoon in his mouth
the eldest son must have been cursing him like hell
May 17, 2008 @ 7:06 pm
soooo handsome. AP Prince
May 17, 2008 @ 8:00 pm
another tycoon will be born…congrate to you..may naza success..
who is the eldest son??..or maybe he’s not in this field..
May 17, 2008 @ 9:26 pm
He’s so green and young at 25 and he’s going to lead a mega corporation worth billions of dollars with 14 subsidiaries under the group. Damn lucky guy. I believe that there will be a few grand old hands trusted by his late father to guide and advise him.
At 25, while others can only having wet dream, going fast with a Bentley Continental GT is not a big deal for this guy.
Anyway congratulation and all the best to the new man at the helm!!
May 17, 2008 @ 9:27 pm
Let’s not speculate anything here. That’s their family affairs. May Naza give us more new (interesting) options in the future.
May 17, 2008 @ 9:31 pm
so young to be CEO… hmmm… sad to say, even if a USC graduate..& 3 years experiances, it’ll never happen in the “real” world..
sorry En Nasa, maybe my comment a bit unfair.. probably u r a very capable person & i made a mistake…in that case, i apoligize
on a positive note, WISH NAZA A VERY BEST LUCK in years to come… & condolence for your great lost..
May 17, 2008 @ 10:09 pm
He has the credentials. He gets my respect. Hopefully don’t smoke, and no illness along the way. I think he will be better off compared to richest unemployed person on the 4th floor at putrajaya.
May 17, 2008 @ 10:16 pm
“…richest unemployed person on the 4th floor at putrajaya.”
LOL
May 17, 2008 @ 10:19 pm
I dun get it…
May 18, 2008 @ 12:05 am
dun get it?? that certain son in law who seems to be above the law aaa….
May 18, 2008 @ 2:01 am
i know who is he. jeng2 jeng jeng. its start with word before L and it end with word after I. guest who? lalala. anyway congratz to the new owner of NAZA. hope u can help other bumi’s and non bumi’s in mesia biz.
May 18, 2008 @ 9:23 am
I wish you all the best Mr. Nasa..
May 18, 2008 @ 12:18 pm
say hello 2 my new fren, THE (dee…!) AP King!!
hope u can do better than ur dad by improving naza customer service.
and please pleasee bring kia xceed 2 msia!!
May 18, 2008 @ 3:57 pm
may be he one of the owner of Bentley Continental GT..whow know
anywat congrat Mr. Nasa
May 19, 2008 @ 6:35 pm
Let us see who are the tv presenter or female artist aftering this guy.
May 20, 2008 @ 8:45 am
Fight on.
May 20, 2008 @ 2:29 pm
The eldest son is also in the business, he’s the Executive Vice President of Naza Group - SM Faisal who is also the CEO of Naza Italia, he was face of Naza until now suddenly the unheard of 2nd son is being named the Group CEO.
Hmmm …. what will happen to the eldest son ?? The start of brother/family fued ….
May 21, 2008 @ 9:34 am
The best person to replace you is your own sibling, definitely. Congratulations!