The Ecosse Titanium Series is the most expensive motorcycle in the world. It costs a hefty US$275,000 and there are only 10 units available, but here’s what you get in return for a little over a quarter million US dollars.
It features the world’s first all-titanium frame, hence the Titanium Series moniker. Powering it is a 200 horsepower 2,150cc polished billet aluminium supercharged and intercooled V-Twin engine that makes 285Nm of torque, rather insane for a naked bike that weighs about 200kg.
The front suspension system use fully adjustable Ohlins FG700 Superbike Gas with a titanium front axle, while the rear suspension is a fully adjustable Ohlins Racing Shock setup. The bodywork is clear-coated carbon fiber, which includes the fuel tank.
Madness? You bet… click here for full specifications.
Thats like about RM935,000 for a two-wheeler! Totally insanely maddness i must say!
Sucha a heavy bike that is not only heavy to handle but also very heavy on one’s pocket.
Still, there are mad people around the world whom have nothing but time and loads of money to afford a beauty (or beast?) like that.
Hmmm, US$75,000 gets you a Ducati D16RR. Customs are cool but the D16RR gets you Ducati R&D, testing, serviceability, parts backup, etc. Then again who’s to say the Ecosse isn’t as good or better?
big engine small power…
normal americans
lousy products i guess. handmade is the only factor contribute to the price. no heritage
i think 200kg is very light for a bike. imagine if ride above 280km/h u can be like SUPERMANNN…!
only for millionaire…..
Ugly to me. There are lots of better looking bikes you can get with that amount of money.
Maybe you just need 1/10 throttle up . That supposed to be damn fast :D.
0.275Million X 3.3 = RM1 million X 300% = wowwwwwwwwww…. 3M bike..
sorry.. not enough money .. yet :p
i believe i can fly…….!!!
this beast wow even mat rempit pon meleleh wakakakkaka fuyooooooooo i wish iam a bilionaire
200kg is very light for a bike with that engine size. hp is one thing, but that amount of torque in a bike is suicidal.
SUICIDE MACHINE FOR MILLIONAIRES/BILLIONAIRES