Honda Freed to be launched in Q2 2010

LATEST: Honda Freed Review – first impressions in Indonesia
UPDATE: Honda Freed premium compact MPV launched for RM112,980

I knew this MPV was coming to Malaysia the moment Honda announced that it would be building it in Honda Prospect Motor Indonesia. And Honda has just announced that the Freed is 100% coming to Malaysia, set for a launch in Q2 this year to be exact. It will come in as a CBU import from Indonesia.

“Since its official launch in Japan in 2008, Freed has been well received in the Asia region including Indonesia and Thailand. It later garnered great anticipation in Malaysia in 2009. Therefore, we are excited to inform all that Honda Malaysia will be bringing in the Freed onto Malaysian shores in the second quarter of this year,” said Mr. Toru Takahashi, the Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer of Honda Malaysia.  

The Honda Freed is the latest and probably the longest wheelbase addition to the Global Small Platform which underpins cars such as the Honda Jazz. There are various seating configurations – a 5-seater 2-3 config as well as triple row configs such as 2-3-3, 2-2-3 with individual 2nd row seats, and 2-2-2 with individual seats for everyone. We’ll have to wait until the launch to find out what kind of seat configuration we’ll get.

The Freed is a B-segment MPV positioned below the Honda Stream but it has some unique features that most of its B-segment competitors do not have, such as automatic sliding doors on BOTH sides. The Freed also has a walkthrough cabin, which means the floor is flat from the front to the rear and you can walk from the front row to the rear row (hunched down of course) without having to exit the vehicle. Honda claims that the flat floor and high roof allows you to carry a 27 inch bicycle without taking off wheels or handle bars. Look after the jump for some Japanese market pix of the Freed.

New Honda Freed MPV with up to 8 seats
Honda Freed Indonesia production for South East Asia
Honda Freed styling study at Tokyo Auto Expo 2010

Honda Freed MPV

VIDEO: Honda Freed MPV

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• Peter on Mar 02, 2010 at 1:15 am

Wow, another MPV coming into the budget MPV market . There is already Exora, Alza, Avanza, Livinia, Freed? It will make this market very stiff…..Shall c who is the winner afterall……

• C.K. TAN on Apr 02, 2010 at 10:11 am

Actually this car will cost around RM120,000 for Malaysia market.In Thailand,it was selling around RM95,000…..

• klx (Member) on Mar 02, 2010 at 1:17 am

In Spore and Thailand, the Freed is priced above Jazz. In Msia, Jazz (highspec) is 109k, which means Freed will costs at least 110k if adopting the same principle. Kinda expensive in my opinion.

• Another competitor for the Exora and Alza

• Harris on Apr 06, 2010 at 8:25 pm

I dont think so because Freed will cost twice the price of Exora and Alza.. MALAYSIA BOLEH.. Hehe..

• 1Malaysia on Apr 22, 2010 at 12:49 pm

How Alza & Exora can compare with Feed, Honda car is more better than Proton &
      Perodua

• hantupensil on Mar 02, 2010 at 1:20 am

guess how much the price… :p

• Rocky-Deen on Mar 02, 2010 at 1:21 am

Haa..this thing can quietly kill Grand Livina..

• nananandos on Apr 23, 2010 at 11:47 am

FYI, Nissan is the best engine in Japan..Honda not in the list and I think for worth buying..Toyota Wish is still the best MPV…

• dejavu on Mar 02, 2010 at 1:31 am

Hopefully will b price <100k coz from Indo while Jazz is CBU from sushi land.

Just cant bear wit d rear looks.

• BuzzLY on Apr 22, 2010 at 2:13 pm

..awful appearance from front to back..I rather not live with it no matter how low is the price..

• this is gonna be the most expensive B-segment MPV in M'sia, and also the black goat (cuz no other such MPV makers even bother to be a premium)…

• kopi-man on Mar 02, 2010 at 1:56 am

competition is always good for customer.

I think it will challenge the Innova at Rm100K price (if the size is similar to that), instead of the Nissan, P1 and P2 MPV.

good for the market.

• NiceCar (Member) on Mar 02, 2010 at 1:57 am

ah.. honda also want to eat this hot pie of the compact MPV?

more choice to consumer is good news, but hope the price will not too high since it is CBU.

Howevers, this is CBU from Indon, dunnot how is the quality..

• Michael Ammot on Mar 02, 2010 at 2:08 am

How can it will 100%

• NiceCar (Member) on Mar 02, 2010 at 2:15 am

the engine will be 1.5l, can it support the car once full loaded?

• vbkcheng on Mar 02, 2010 at 2:18 am

front look OK, rear look, kanasai…

It will sell if price at RM80K…

• What do you expect, it is a Indon car like the Innova.

• paklong on Apr 26, 2010 at 9:02 pm

. dah tengok kat showroom. sempit. tak seperti dlm gambar. dashboardnya pelik. ada dua tingkat. boleh makan nasi lemah dan letak teh tarik. salesman kata, dia sendiri pun tak akan beli kalau dia customer. terlalu mahal dlm standardnya / kelasnya. tak ada la canggih pun. beli wish recond dlm RM120.00 juga. lagi canggih. lagi pun indin mari. low class mcm or indon juga

• DOOHANNEC on Jul 29, 2010 at 8:12 pm

AKU PUN DH ODEEEE.2MINGGU LG KLUAAAAAAA

KAU MAIN DGN MINAH INDON BLH MCM HISAP GUDANG GARAMMMMM.HAAAAA

• di jkt freed is the best seller..
          PANTEK……

• initial R on Mar 02, 2010 at 2:20 am

My friend own 1 of this in S'pore. Compare Freed & Exora, Exora get more on handling & comfort. Power wise almost par. Interior space Exora get extra. Advantage compare Exora, this Freed back compartment can be wide by take out the back seat if want maximize space to cargo more item (as picture). This compare my Exora & my friend Freed (compare last month). However if want compare with Alza…. much batter get Freed than Alza, you will not regret…

• You shouldn't just compare both car by interior space. You should also look at build quality, aesthetics, agility and execution. What Freed offer here is something close to luxury mpv's layout albeit in a much smaller size. If you ask me, the interior of exora is pretty outdated.

• malaysia memang bole on Mar 02, 2010 at 2:32 am

Eventhough myself really hate alza,but I think you all should take alza or exora rather than this fugly shit,and moreover it is made in our neighbour's factory,err see what happen to avanza …..

• tmtakira on Apr 07, 2010 at 6:21 pm

yeah shit avanza, poor quality…. if from indon, think twice, all wear and tear just after the warranty period..

• FYI, Toyota Avanza is from Peroduo factory in Rawang.

• The Toyota Avanza is a mini MPV designed and produced in Indonesia and also assembled in Malaysia with supervision from Toyota.

• 123 have you seen the actual Freed, it is also a mini MPV about same size Avanza
          but price at high end luxury MPV.

• arthur on Dec 14, 2010 at 3:03 pm

why look down on indonesia assemble car, malaysia also not good what, my honda city just buy for 2 months assemble in melaka. also got problem… leak oil…..

• Livina is a much better MPV in term of spec and price!!!!

• lowprofile on Mar 02, 2010 at 2:39 am

seeing it live in singapore, it looks pretty good. spacious with very clever use of the available space. the automatic sliding doors are also impressive. there are quite a few with body kits and those look even better. short distance only… take a trip to singapore and see for yourself.

• The Honda dealer briefing has already prepared them for a price of more than RM100k.

• uNKnOwn dEVicE on Mar 02, 2010 at 2:56 am

As many people said before, if this Freed price above 100k, dun think to match Alza and Exora. Too much paying 100k for 1.5 mpv. Better get Toyota Wish with that price

• selekohboi on Mar 02, 2010 at 3:00 am

oh read in an artcle d = over rm130k.

• KenKen35 on Mar 02, 2010 at 3:16 am

I think it will sale below RM100K for CBU Indo.

It looks like more compete to Avanza, Grand Livina, Alza, Exora etc. Size look alike sporty Alza.

Through the pic as above, can't see any double blower aircond for rear seating.. It damn hot for 3rd-row Kanasai..

BTW, it still attractive more on young look & modifiy car.

• I am currently driving the new honda stream, although without a double blower behind, it is still very comfortable compared to the nissan grand livina i drove for the past 2 days. Go try the stream to see the real situation man, you will be surprise. They did that for a reason not just cost cutting.

• MohdFirdausRamle on Mar 02, 2010 at 3:17 am

price in Thailand start from rm89,450-rm107,450…….i think price for malaysia market higer than thailand price…………

• -.-lll on Mar 02, 2010 at 3:26 am

expensive and girlish car.

• Arcane (Member) on Mar 02, 2010 at 4:06 am

compared with Honda's latest cars, the Freed's design looks outdated.

Freed from sensibility, perhaps?

• alldisc on Mar 02, 2010 at 4:13 am

i think honda just want to match what toyota is offering to the consumers. they cannot sell below 100K or else it will kill its own Jazz model. think of this freed as a premium small MPV.

• think on Mar 02, 2010 at 4:16 am

this is a great mpv,with a usefull features.If it's priced less than RM100,000 , than it is really a worth buy.THis means that the 1.8cc engined grand livina standard is priced below Rm100k..as this car uses the 1.5cc engine(grand livina 1.8cc *) it can't be priced more than the livina..the freeds automatic doors can be compromised with the livinas 1.8cc engine..SO IT should priced similar..I have read alot of reviews of the freed from other countries…The only one problem that the freed has is same as the exora,,the engine is underpowered.it should at least a 1.8 cc.perhaps honda can use the stream's powerplant to power this vehicle while using 2.0cc engine for the stream..it will be great as they have both the powerplants in their hands.

• peYno on Mar 02, 2010 at 4:22 am

this minivan is sette/luminas/alza rival in Japan… but most japanese prefer FREED rather than sette/luminas..even it's sold more expensive than sette/luminas..since freed sales figure much better than sette/luminas

but as usual.. since gomen wants to protect ALZA , freed price in malaysia can't be less than 100k got tax here n there.. otherwise nobody wanna buy ALZA…prrrfthh

pls Gomen… open our market…how long our local car need to be protected???

prrrfthhh

• Mazda 3 MPS + ANTI P on Mar 02, 2010 at 4:48 am

ah..i see it comes with a free dog

• khaix19a on Mar 02, 2010 at 5:33 am

prefer 2009 honda odyssey than this…honda still looks nice…..

• stevewy on Mar 02, 2010 at 5:45 am

cant wait to see this car in real life..hopefully quality is on par with its price =)

of course, Mugen kits as well :p

• ttchuien on Mar 02, 2010 at 6:48 am

I think this car will sell more than the jazz's price tag. Chances to less than 100k is very slim….

• steve webb on Mar 02, 2010 at 8:00 am

This car will price almost the same as civic.

Freed 1.5CC –> 120 horses –> weight 1300kg –> RM118K

Civic 1.8CC –> 140 horses –> weight 1300kg –> RM115K

Freed is for young parents with 2 kids in mind.

Civic is more of a driver's car with power & handling in mind.

During Honda training they are comparing with Livina & Avanza.

Freed is 4dB quieter than Livina & slightly longer than Avanza.

This is a small MPV. Another advantage it has compare to Livina and others is the 5 speed auto, better fuel comsumption.

I can't wait to buy this car. Time to sell my old faithful Putra

• This is a over price car that not worth that much. This is indo car, how come is cost the same as large MPV Innova.

• perkasa on Mar 02, 2010 at 8:28 am

another overprice steel from H..if u wanna bring ur dog too market then buy this

• don't think it can kill livina, at most eat abit.

100k plus for a b segment mpv is abit expensive.

its cbu, has sliding door, 5 speed auto, 1.5 engine. so i suppose its gonna be more than 100k.

the jazz already cost 109k, so this might add abit.

• If it is priced higher than the highest price's Jazz, then it's a good new for Jazz soon-to-be purchaser, as Honda might think ways on how to reduce the impacts that's gonna hit Jazz due to the introduction of Freed, and I shall translate one of the impacts as price reduction.

Congratulations to Honda Malaysia for giving birth to a new baby, afterall we have so many brothers and sisters in Honda family already!

• msian sure buy maa..coz H badge..i just dun like it..

• It surely down grade all accessories & safety stuff.

Just like Toyota Rush. CBU From Indonesia, cost ard 95K for the highest spec.

Use Rear Drum brake, No fully auto Air-con… really overpriced.

• Btw… the rear design really cannot "GO"…

front design still look similar all previous version of Honda City.

Lets wait and see how's the price & spec offered when it is launched.

• dejavu, doubt it. Looking at the prices of Thailand made cars, doesnt seem like AFTA is being applied yet. Or they apply lower tariff then hike up the excise or whatever tax. klx is right, I think. 110+ k.

• Tengokaje.. on Mar 02, 2010 at 5:13 pm

Hopefully not overpriced as Jazz.

Salam..

• mokkf82 on Mar 02, 2010 at 5:30 pm

hey, has anyone see the 2nd and 3rd row got any air con vents there? Or is it just a reading lamp they installed at the 3rd row?

By the way, if it comes with the dog, does this means it comes with the japs girl?

• ijnek (Member) on Mar 02, 2010 at 5:36 pm

NICE.

been waiting for this…might not look pretty, but get the job done.

4 adults n 2 kids…

hoping the pricing will be good…

• ijnek (Member) on Mar 02, 2010 at 5:37 pm

jazz from japan rite?

nissan GL also from indo rite?

hopefully the price will similar…but NGL is 1.6 or 1.8, this freed only 1.5…cheaper?hehehehe

• progtfa on Mar 02, 2010 at 7:19 pm

Jazz is from Thailand

• Jacky Yong on Mar 02, 2010 at 7:19 pm

Mazda 3 MPS + ANTI PROTON ULTRAS said,

March 1, 2010 @ 8:48 pm

ah..i see it comes with a free dog

Free dog? I was looking at the hot chick! Is that standard accessories too? =P

• progtfa on Mar 02, 2010 at 7:24 pm

saw few freed in Bali, not bad and spacious when look at the actual car

• Samurai on Mar 02, 2010 at 8:20 pm

I've cancelled my order on new Honda Civic after heard this car is coming. I always dream of having a compact size 'Alphard'. But damn, no pearl white but taffeta white for this Honda again. Pearl white Freed that I saw in SG is very attractive..

• lupa dah nick name l on Mar 02, 2010 at 10:16 pm

cantik, tapi kecil enjin pun kecil.. tp ok la kot ngan sizenye yg kecil.. sliding door 1 kelebihan.. tp yg x best our G terlampau protect Proton, Produa.. so Honda di Malaysia terpaksa dijual dengan harga terlampau tinggi.. Try compare harga Honda Malaysia dengan negara Islam di Timur Tengah. Negara bukan Islam spt Singapura sudah tentu tak kisah naikkan tax melampau sbb nyer kebajikan rakyat tidak diutamakan..

• Snotmaster on Mar 03, 2010 at 12:02 am

I hope they will offer Freed in Philippines, but it seems like it will remain in RHD markets only.

The Grand Livina here is locally assembled. But the Avanza is imported from Indonesia, so surely Honda has LHD kits as well for their plant there?

I want a new car badly — it's either this or the new eco-cars (e.g. new Micra).

• Bryan on Mar 03, 2010 at 1:29 am

Sure the price will hike almost to RM 120…..

The only point to Honda can sell the car is by the interest rate…..

Local car 3.5% to 3.9%…….Maybe with Honda brand name they can offer better rate

In term of performance, with 1.5 it is good enough to ride. Of course not as good as 1.8 like the Lavina.

Just wait for its coming…..

• kay s on Mar 03, 2010 at 3:48 am

knowing how taxes are in m'sia, this car's gonna be above 80k but most probably above 100k, otherwise proton n perodua salesman will hv to look for another job. GUARANTEED!! as we all know we HAVE to beli barangan buatan m'sia…

• Not my cup of tea.

• BRAZBUZ on Mar 03, 2010 at 7:43 pm

honda say that it is premium compact mpv.from what i heard the price most likely around 110k++

• mokkf82 said,

March 2, 2010 @ 9:30 am

hey, has anyone see the 2nd and 3rd row got any air con vents there? Or is it just a reading lamp they installed at the 3rd row?

By the way, if it comes with the dog, does this means it comes with the japs girl

—————————————————————

From what i heard, no rear aircon which is ok in cool Japan…..rear passenger will have a free sauna here in Msia….even the Pug 308 THP hatchback got rear aircon,..hahahaha Honda!

• finally!!!!….. its gonna be a worthy competitor against avanza…… will the avanza replacement be out soon?…..kinda long already….. loosing out to exora n alza……..

honda freed, hope to see more photos of it… and, the most important… $$$ berapa?….. rm 100k will buy u a toyota innova….

• Samurai on Mar 05, 2010 at 6:21 am

Not a competitor against avanza, bro. In fact, both Freed and Avanza are aiming at totally different market segment. Honda is selling it as PREMIUM compact car which is expected to be much more expensive and comfort comparing to Avanza. But design wise, this car seriously need a facelift IMHO.

• progtfa on Mar 05, 2010 at 10:48 pm

saw this car in Bali, interms of spec, comfort and design. Freed is totally outclass avanza

• I don't think that Freed is a going to give Jazz a competition since they are both aimed at a different groups.

It's also highly unlikely that the Jazz price will go down, since Honda Malaysia just ante up the City, Civic and Accord prices.

• zanggief on Mar 06, 2010 at 1:50 am

well, it looks freed will give avanza, grand livina, exora or even the alza a competitive fight.

• Samurai on Mar 06, 2010 at 4:31 am

If I can afford Freed, I wouldn't be interested in avanza, exora, alza and even livina in the first place. :p

• Paul Tan,

Is it the same platform with Honda Airwave? The cc is similar but airwave is an old model and brought here by grey importer selling it with price equal to toyota wish. This is not their first attempt to break into compact MPV segment. Global trends shifting now towards practical hybrid car. I think consumer also needs to increase demand for better fuel and technology from automotive sector n gov.

• Karin on Mar 13, 2010 at 8:24 pm

I'm very like the honda freed… it is very good, freed specification very nice… when I can indent this honda freed?

• David Lim on Mar 17, 2010 at 12:34 am

If their prices are between Exora and Alza, they will wipe up the market. If more than that, they can keep this model back in Indonesia. Don't waste time as pricing is very important nowadays.

• italy on Mar 24, 2010 at 8:19 am

who's said avanza assembled in indon?.. rawang la..p2 plant..

• This MPV i guess the price shall below 90k…even CBU model….The car place under MPV category la…..Govt must listen to public responde this round…cant be too protect local make. 1 Malaysia……Rakyat didahulukan??? Pls………

• Samurai on Mar 25, 2010 at 12:54 am

It is in PREMIUM compact MPV segment remember. It will no doubt cost more than other compact MPV such as Grand Livina. Other than the 1.5cc engine, I've no complain if it cost around 110k and above. The automatic sliding doors are just….unresistable…

• proton on Mar 25, 2010 at 1:01 am

this should be less than rm100k. otherwise, this is just another ripoff. i rather buy an exora.

wait, why i buy that junk? i rather take bus.

• ah wing on Mar 26, 2010 at 5:59 pm

Love the style and design…definately outclass avanza, alza and exora.

but if the price over 110k, many many people will be very dissapointed. Please Honda, please Msia Gov….

if less than 110k, i sure will get one!!!!!!!!!

• Honda design standard is deteriorating overtime, Freed looks more like a coffin car rather than a high tech MPV. Even Proton Exora back is better. Come on la. The designer got problem. People just buy because of it is Honda and not the real quality of its design or worth of money. Proton is improving overtime but Honda is deteriorating overtime and the gap is narrower.

• fadale' on Mar 30, 2010 at 9:19 pm

if price over 100K many people will think twice to buy this mini MPV. bcoz of 1.5L engine price should around RM85K – 95K only.

• speaker ganeson on Apr 01, 2010 at 7:35 pm

com'mon Toyota ..if Freed price tagging over 100k, bring in 2009 Toyota Verso. so we'll see ..

• Samurai on Apr 02, 2010 at 1:55 pm

Honda design standard is deteriorating?? WTH? sure the look is entirely base on personal taste, but look at their city, accord and especially civic. And look at vios, altis and camry.

• Chris on Apr 05, 2010 at 10:51 pm

When this Freed will be launched in Malaysia?

• new buyer on Apr 06, 2010 at 1:35 pm

I heard 22nd April. Anyone know the price ?

• i have seen this model at Bandung Indonesia, surely will become “goreng pisang panas” when entering Malaysian market…………………

• collin teo on Apr 10, 2010 at 6:22 pm

i though the price is around 80-90k,if over 100k,it’s too expensive…i’d rather buy Exora!!!!

• Adrian on Apr 11, 2010 at 6:38 pm

From very reliable sources, the price is circa RM130k. Yeah.. too expensive I must say for a 1.5MPV. Our Gomen mainly to blame for over protect P1 & P2 making us suffer & pay ridiculously high price for foreign makes. Looks like I had no choice…

• segment on Apr 13, 2010 at 10:56 am

hope the price will be worth with it has to offer. after all it only 1.5 L MPV.

• too expensive, better buy modenas kriss.. ha..ha..ha..

• Freedom on Apr 14, 2010 at 9:00 pm

Do not over concern on the 1.5L. With 118bhp power, 144Nm tourqe and i-Vtec Engine, it will smoke Exora, Avanza and grand lavina anytime…go for test drive and you will believe. On price, don’t blame Gov..It is one of the most expensive 1.5 MPV for Singapore, Thailand, Indon and Japan….

• aku dah order..

• John labu on Jun 06, 2010 at 12:29 pm

Jgn order dulu. Pricey! Baik beli exora, superb handling, by lotus engineering. Dah lah mahal, underpower dan sempit. Buat apa beli mpv kalau sempit, baik beli sport car.

• DOOHANNEC on Jul 29, 2010 at 8:08 pm

AKU PUN DH ODEEEE.2MINGGU LG KLUAAAAAAA

• i saw honda freed in batu feringghi early this month.. body still tampal2.. maybe they drove it along jalan bengkang bengkok to make sure nobody can follow and take good spyshots.. hehehe

• Aqil Iman on Apr 19, 2010 at 4:21 pm

i think the price will be below rm100k….rm99,978 maybe….1malaysia bole…..

• dreamhonda on Apr 21, 2010 at 1:39 pm

Price is ~RM113K

• oh shit on Apr 21, 2010 at 3:48 pm

1.5 selling that price…mahal la…..if RM100k can consider
    or 1800cc for that price..can consider

• komen on Apr 21, 2010 at 9:31 pm

nak buat apa la beli keta mahal2…baik guna tuk kawin..hahaha

• gedohom on Apr 21, 2010 at 10:34 pm

harga kalu lebih rm 110.00 manyak mahal lo.1.5 aje ba,mcm org keding tinggi x da lebar

• no vsa on Apr 21, 2010 at 10:49 pm

Yup, it’s ~113k OTR. It’s similiar spec with Indonesia. Without VSA. Probably next facelift.

• mahend on Apr 22, 2010 at 12:08 am

price confirmed at RM112,980.00, 3 colours available for malaysian market.
    interested to get one, ctc 016-2151327 or email to [email protected].

• What happen to Honda lately?……..This car is so Proton Juara…….they should think about changing the Designer already……..R u people compact enough to be in a compact car?

• if wanna compare to honda freed indon its just rm91,000.00 for auto sliding door..better get nissan livina 1.8 if this freed car above 100k..i think should chnge to honda freed to honda greedy…hehehe

• Malaysian people are very “Kiasu” nowaday,

• Look nice…
    Too..expensive!!..laa

• any one read for somewhere or know the petrol consumption ? 1.5cc may need to eat more petrol to make it move.

• too small…too expensive..
    practicality is the most important to buy a car/mpv..
    i would rather go for exora…
    less power but can take you anywhere on earth…with less fuel consumption…
    more power>>>more fuel….
    think b4 you buy….

• paklong on Apr 26, 2010 at 9:05 pm

mahal. belakang teruk. empat segi . paras. hodoh

• noname on Apr 27, 2010 at 9:33 pm

this car selling at around 113k. 1.5 liter. narrow interior space, no wow factor engine improvement.

i would say, over priced at this range. handling, not to say amusing, i had tested drive myself.

so, for those rich girls, women or auntie, this is the car for them with 1500cc. For guys, if we drive this car, i rather took LIVINA.

sliding door with this size, looks weird.

• restu on Apr 28, 2010 at 10:43 am

Honda Malaysia perlu sedar harga freed memang terlalu gila. Kereta ini tak akan terjual melepasi 1000 unit kat Malaysia percayalah. Cuma yang tak tahu sangat nak buang duit kat mana2 belilah freed.Harga paling sesuai kat Malaysia RM80000-RM90000 saja. Mungkin freed merupakan kereta Honda pertama di Malaysia akan kehilangan pembeli secara mendadak.

• wali9 on Aug 26, 2010 at 10:18 am

aku penin mana nak pilih. estima ke freed. freed baru. estima s.hand. tlg bg panduan kat ku niiiii

• Norlida Baharin on Oct 12, 2010 at 3:12 pm

Mang mahal gila jika ikutkan dia punya body bukan lah besar sangat..lebih kurang mcm ALZA. Mang sayang gila duit lau labur kat kereta freed ni.. tul cakap restu says: Harga paling sesuai kat M’sia aroun RM80k – RM90k je..Baru ramai org beli termasuk la aku..hee.hee..hee..

• nurah on May 07, 2010 at 9:10 pm

restu, saya sokong tu, harga tak munasabah, mulanya saya jangka bwh 100k, jika honda tak fikirkan balik, saya percaya ianya jadi satu produk yang gagal.

• laughable when people equate bigger engine cc to more power. Car manufacturers could shut down their R&D and need not to come out with newer/improved engines if that’s true. Test drive one and comment.

Complaining about overpricing from Honda is also very unfair. Honda want to sell a car and make some profit, no one can fault them on that part can we? They can make a profit selling @ 80K at Labuan/Langkawi but 113K in peninsular. Guess who pocketed the difference of 33K?

Most Malaysian car buyers also do not give car safety due considerations. Safety should be paramount in your decision making. I for one do not want to read on the news a family of 7 perished in some accident somewhere. Not saying travelling in a Honda will guarantee your safety but comparing it with other cheaper options i’ll take my chances with a Honda anytime.

• front looks fine,
    rear looks funny or ugly,
    but the power sliding door this kind of price..u cant get from others

i think its covered it all…as for same range competitors : others not like this
    if u cant afford alphard then u can have this similar techonolgy..

i think it is acceptable for 1.5 vtec small mpv…agreed?

=Z=

• hi…aku x setuju dgn korang yg komen pasal freed ni. minggu lepas aku dah test drive kat kl n aku rasa berbaloi beli freed walaupun harganya mahal sikit berbanding avanza n grand lavina. aku pernah test grand lavina tp aku rasa freed lagi best krn lebih selesa dan senang semasa memandu di bandar. walaupun enjin kete ni kecik cuma 1.5cc je tapi aku rasa takde masalah n prestasinye boleh tahan jugak. sebelum ni aku dah booking civic 2.0 tp bila freed ni kuar aku dah tukar sb bawa freed lagi selesa cth kerusinya lembut n cabinnya rasa luas. bulan julai ni freed putih aku akan dapat.

• bad JB on Jun 11, 2010 at 10:48 am

Bro.. berapa harga Freed ni.. Interest bank brp skrg??
      Congrate dah booking Freed.. Kawan pun igt nak angkat 1 sb MPV sekarang kuat minyak la…

• thinktanK on May 26, 2010 at 12:11 pm

For safety wise, this car scores 6 stars in the JNCAP crash tests for both the driver and passengers. The proprietary G-Force Control Technology (G-CON) helps disperse the crash impact across the body frame while the advanced compatibility engineering (ACE) gives better crash compatibility with other cars, thus minimizing injury.

Other safety features available on the All-New Freed are ABS (Anti-lock Braking System), EBD (Electrical Brake-force Distribution), BA (Brake Assist) and Grade Logic Control embedded in the Shift-Hold Control which provides stable driving around corners by holding a low gear.

• John labu on Jun 06, 2010 at 12:57 pm

Don’t talk about safety with this kind of coffin. 7 lives in the hand of a driver in Japanese mpv. What you expect?

• John labu on Jun 06, 2010 at 1:00 pm

I will buy exora compare with freed, livina, alza, innova. Value for money, best handling and comfort by Lotus Engineering. It’s proven on the road.

• thinktanK on Jun 07, 2010 at 11:44 am

Put ur thoughts 2gther…n say something rationale…logically speaking….can u clarify …what u mean by..”this kind of coffin…in the hand of driver….what u expect..”??….tq

• the price of freed is so expensive.mabye if freed sale the price is RM 90 340 many people want to buy it,but the quality and the technology still same.not different.

• This Freed has a Futuristic look, typical of Honda, always leading others in ‘looks’. I am thinking of booking one already.. yes it might be too expensive for its cc class, but as i experienced on honda v-tech engine before, there is not much of a problem, i think its worth it. Safety feature is acceptable and the design also looks as if it wont fade for many years to come…just like most honda models..I will go with either white or silver.

• LightClutch on Jul 31, 2010 at 7:39 am

Light Clutch

• suhaisweet on Oct 12, 2010 at 8:14 pm

Pros:
    – Auto sliding doors (similar to Alphard)
    – 2nd row captain seat..
    – Lot of compartments
    – lowest tailgait-easy for cargo loading
    Cons
    – 1.5 engine – lack of power
    – ugly look at its rear
    – Manyak MAHAL Ma..

So be safe..and let see the performance of this car in the market first. There might be an upgrade version for this model soon.

• Sekali tengok je, sy dah “jatuh hati” dengan honda freed ni. Sliding door tu best la. Tambah lagi dgn 6bintang tu………utamakan keselamatan……..sy pun dlm proses nak dapatkan satu, semestinya warna putih.

• Papa Adam on Dec 25, 2010 at 1:40 pm

Hello all,

Aku ada citer sketsa sikit pasal Honda Freed ni..

Aku sebelum ni pakai Honda Jazz, memang puas hati la ngan keta honda ni..
    So, lepas 7 tahun, installment honda Jazz pun nak settle la, jadi aku bgtau bini aku nak tukar keta, aku nak angkat Civic.. kira nak upgrade la. Bini aku kata ok, dia suka gak ngan rupa honda civic (aku dah dapat 2 orang dah anak).

Tapi 3-4 hari lepas tu bini aku kata tak payahlah beli honda civic, dia kata nak honda freed yg baru keluar tu.. aku kata honda freed tu bulan april haritu dah keluar dah.. bentuk belakang dia tak lawa, harga beza 2 ribu jer ngan civic, cc kecik, macam2 la aku citer kat bini aku sbb aku dah bekenan ngan honda civic…. Diapun bagitaulah, dia suka sangat dgn sliding door freed tu, tentu anak2 suka punya boleh mem’buas’ kat belakang, senang nak hantar anak2 pi sekolah…. macam2lah… tup tap tup tap.. bini aku menanglah macam biasa.. So, aku angkatlah Honda Freed….

Bila dah beli tu, aku rasa oklah keta ni, handling semua kira oklaa.. untuk MPV aku rasa mantap gaklah.. tapi aku perasan satu jer tentang Honda Freed ni compare ngan Honda Jazz lama aku dulu… kalu dulu masa pakai jazz dulu kalu aku “phewitt-phewitt” kan awek, diorang senyum balik gak laa.. tapi ngan honda freed ni aku “phewitt”kan langsung tak pandang! Betul! Serious!

Bila dua, tiga kali aku “phewitt” awek tak layan, baru aku sedar ngapa bini aku beriya-iya suruh aku jangan beli civic, beli freed….. bijak taktik bini aku. Terkena lagi! Tersengih aku sorang2.. hehehe

• ?????? on Feb 24, 2012 at 6:32 pm

front looks fine,
    rear looks funny or ugly,
    but the power sliding door this kind of price..u cant get from others

i think its covered it all…as for same range competitors : others not like this
    if u cant afford alphard then u can have this similar techonolgy..

i think it is acceptable for 1.5 vtec small mpv…agreed?