Perodua breaks sales and service records in Q1 2010

Is the economy back in full swing and fully recovered from the global financial crisis? It has to be, because sales records are tumbling everywhere, from Audi to Perodua. Malaysia’s automotive market leader held a press conference earlier today where Perodua’s Managing Director Aminar Rashid Salleh completed his 100 days at the helm by announcing new records achieved over the past quarter.

In March 2010, Perodua sold close to 18,500 units, breaking its previous record of 17,050 cars set in July 2008. Last month’s bumper figures contributed to Perodua’s first quarter 2010 total sales of 47,751 units, which represent a 24.5% jump from the same period last year. From the Q1 total, the Myvi was Perodua’s top seller at just over 18,000 units. The smaller Viva trailed by less than 1,000 units while the Alza did 12,640 units. The latter has chalked up 27,000 bookings since its November 2009 launch.

En. Aminar expects the second quarter of the year to be better than the first. “We will be happy to maintain our market share of 31.1% in tandem with the forecasted TIV of 550,000 announced by the Malaysian Automotive Association recently,” he said.

On successfully defending the top spot from Proton, Aminar said that Perodua never set out to be number one and is “blessed to be where it is now”. He also had this to say: “Perodua is not here to compete with Proton; we complement each other. We (Perodua and Proton) have about 100 common vendors and we’re working to improve their standard,” revealing that Perodua and Daihatsu sent selected vendors to Japan for training and will continue to do so even after the official Japan-Malaysia agreement to develop local vendor capability expires next year. The chief used kita tak boleh jadi juara kampung sahaja (we can’t be champions on home soil only) to stress the need for local vendors to meet international standards.

At the media briefing, Perodua was also keen to highlight the growing number of owners bringing in their cars to official service centres. March saw 148,000 cars, which is another personal best for the company. Aminar attributes this to a better customer database (collected from the rear seat belt fitting exercise) and more affordable service menus.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• AI-generated Summary ✨

Comments on the blog post highlight Perodua's record-breaking sales in Q1 2010, demonstrating strong market dominance and effective marketing strategies. Many praise the company's focus on small cars suited for city driving, making them popular among urban drivers, including driving schools. Despite some concerns about quality and cost-cutting measures, most comments acknowledge Perodua's success in capturing Malaysia's affordable car segment. Some critics compare Perodua unfavorably to Proton or other brands, but overall, the sentiment reflects pride in Perodua's achievements and recognition that their products meet consumer needs for size, fuel efficiency, and price. A few comments mention waiting times for models like Myvi, but the consensus is that Perodua remains the top seller, with continuous growth and record sales.

• Tengan on Apr 14, 2010 at 12:12 am

Well Done P2. Hope Proton will also improve sales but first need to improve quality.

• learner on Apr 14, 2010 at 8:56 am

“We (Perodua and Proton) have about 100 common vendors and we’re working to improve their standard…”
      P1 and P2 parts are coming from the same 100 vendors. even though there are more than 100 for P1 and P2 but those 100 are the same vendor for both companies.
      i wonder how ‘quality’ is P2 compare to P1 ‘quality’?

• malaysia memang boleh on Apr 14, 2010 at 12:49 am

the only thing that they shouldn’t learn from their japs bro,BRO T is their design,those ugly alza really make me wanna vomit blood!

• theanswer on Apr 14, 2010 at 8:53 am

regardless u vomit blood or whatever..still got 12640 alza buyer for first q. its not abt the car but p2 didi a good job of puttting the right car each in every segment.

• Jarum on Apr 14, 2010 at 9:18 am

12640 people like it. P2 doesn’t miss you at all :)

• 12460 buyer have got newer vehicle than u… nyah nyah :-)

• Poxxue on Apr 14, 2010 at 1:19 pm

…Hehe..Yup..its all about the sales figures and the statistics…..If Alza , u vomit blood…Exora…ok ka?…

• LolHaha on Apr 14, 2010 at 2:31 pm

Isn’t P2 with Daihatsu and T? ^vomit blood^ ? How ugly is Alza?for that price , to me is nice. Pls dont compare Estima or Alphard with Alza.

• trav_da_man on Apr 14, 2010 at 12:51 am

Regardless of what, perodua did a good job on selecting the correct products n range for the people. Congrats for maintaining the top spot for 5 years i believe.

• Yusri on Apr 14, 2010 at 1:02 am

good planning always achieve better result…

• Yusri on Apr 14, 2010 at 1:03 am

good planning always shows better result…

• Ericboy on Apr 14, 2010 at 1:05 am

Buy Alza/P2…. And don’t regret… LOL!! XD

• no wonder now need to wait myvi for atleast 2 months..im still waiting mine

• MyVISE on Apr 14, 2010 at 11:05 am

wow, really…. looks like myvi still been a choice to those who want to buy a first car (those who have the average income like me)… saga not bad too i think….

• Saga is still butt ugly la.. Myvi SE better.

• LolHaha on Apr 14, 2010 at 2:37 pm

Saga is not bad as is has what you call ^butt^ (boot).

• Tiadaid on Apr 14, 2010 at 4:17 pm

Saga butt ugly? Not in a lifetime! Myvi may look
          nice, but the driving experience leaves a lot to be desired. I drove my friend’s MyvI SE and by 80kmh the feel just isn’t right. I drove the Saga on the other hand, cruising at 140kmh is not a hassle.

• Different ppl different opinion.

For me, it falls into the same category as the Dugong Vios.

• Mr. Lobaloba on Apr 14, 2010 at 1:24 am

Wondering what is “others” for?? Nautica?

• Danny Tan (Member) on Apr 14, 2010 at 12:38 pm

The single car listed as “Others” is a Kancil. Probably their final, final unit

• Anonymous on Apr 14, 2010 at 1:27 am

what is that ‘1’ in others? is it toyota rush klon? i forgot the name & never saw on the road except rush with toyota logo.

• langatian on Apr 14, 2010 at 1:35 am

haha..
    u don’t see..
    i saw the perodua nautica at penang only one in my life!!
    haha
    such a scrap P2!

• theanswer on Apr 14, 2010 at 8:54 am

p2 mistake! the car should be made ckd with more local content and making cheaper than toyota rush.

• Jarum on Apr 14, 2010 at 10:41 am

Agreed! They make one mistake while big brother made several…. Arena, Juara, Tiara, etc! That I guess the hard core P1 fans like langatian conveniently forgot!

• Tiadaid on Apr 14, 2010 at 4:24 pm

Arena’s probably a mistake for Malaysia, but not for Australia! And Tiara’s a DRB project that was forced upon Proton. As for the Juara, slap in a Mitsubishi badge and it’ll be a best seller.

• redxdevil on Apr 14, 2010 at 11:17 am

i dunno whats good about p2 either. lol

• p2 cant get ap for nautica, this is wat i heard from my salesgirl. she said p2 imported alot nauticas and cant get the approval so now the cars waiting to rot

• langatian on Apr 14, 2010 at 3:00 am

That i see the nautica price as par as rush price…
      NATIONAL MAKES, TAX IMPLEMENTATION LIKE CBU CARS
      haha

• learner on Apr 14, 2010 at 8:59 am

P2 cannot get AP for nautica? you dare to believe what the salesgirl tell you? just because cannot sell nautica, now blame the AP? pathetic reason………

• rambo ramsey on Apr 14, 2010 at 10:15 am

salesgirls will tell granma, granpa stories. People ditch the car cos of the brand, general view on full time 4 wheel fuel consumption, and most importantly the price. If they assemble it here and put it at 70K, it will sell. Plus, it will eat some of the Vios J sales as well (and off course Toyota parent company say no rite?)

• Jarum on Apr 14, 2010 at 2:59 pm

It is true! Come to Port Klang and see it for yourself… cause I have!

Now the cars are being ripped apart for their parts (lights, radio, mirrors, etc).

• tokmoh on Apr 14, 2010 at 11:04 pm

Pics or it didn’t happen.

Come on la… ripped apart for their parts wtf?

• 4G63T DSM on Apr 14, 2010 at 7:25 am

“tak boleh jadi juara kampung…”

kindda rubbin’ in some other local marque no?

• Kambing Gurun on Apr 14, 2010 at 7:32 am

Haha I’m part of the statistic for February sale of Viva :-)

But for the initial quality, I’m dissapointed with things like CD player that came with scratched surface, poor fitting for the glove box, improperly done alignment, harsh sound that it makes upon closing front doors. With that regard, it made me thinking that probably P2 put more efforts on their other more expensive cars and don’t bother that much for small and cheap vivas. ;-(

• Aiyo.. u should have went for Myvi… tested and works well.

• Kambing Gurun on Apr 14, 2010 at 6:22 pm

Hum, probably, but I’m not really into Myvi though. I’d go for Saga if I didn’t buy Viva. But despite the problem, I’m quite satisfied with the car especially the unbeatable fuel efficiency and easiness to move around in city :-) Second, if I’m not mistaken Myvi’s fuel efficiency is around 14km/L, not really something that I want as I can easily achieve 17-18km/L with Viva.

• Saga oso not a bad choice. Viva is srsly tin feel. Tried a few, just din like the quality of it. The fuel consumption sure better on Viva (Car lighter and smaller engine of coz).

• Perodua breaks sales and service records AGAINST PROTON in Q1 2010

Who the **** is gonna compete with you with the NAP in place?
    What a joke.

• Congrats PERODUA. I am happy for your success. Keep up the good work.
    I will support you eventhough our govern don’t support you…they like to drive continental cars. I drive MyVi myself and I am proud of it. I can drive Merc or Bimmer but settle with local instead. Why? I am nationalist I guess…

• simple_mind on Apr 14, 2010 at 1:51 pm

There’s no wrong of owning both,or all 3 I guess……if we can afford to.What I can be sure of , P2 vs BM,MB is not relevant in many aspect.They cater to different occasion.Just go and buy that premium brand,and you’re still nationalist.don’t worry about that.

• what is so national about myvi?it is not locally developed…if u want to talk about nationality, proton is the only national brand.

• pdvilq on Apr 14, 2010 at 8:52 am

P2 Nautica = Wrong Model For Malaysian Market.

• langatian on Apr 14, 2010 at 6:43 pm

agree!
      toyota rush shouldn’t entering malaysia market for make nautica sell like hot cakes..
      i can be done as toyota passo sette doesnt have at Malaysia market for introducing p2 alza to malaysian.
      such a mistake!

• adijb on Apr 14, 2010 at 9:00 am

Congrats to P2. And keep up the good work.

• knoxx on Apr 14, 2010 at 9:03 am

I see this pic on local website.. cool!!! bravo to alza.. really good quality!!!..

http://prodas.wordpress.com/2010/03/31/perodua-alza-accident/

• normal_user on Apr 14, 2010 at 11:13 am

Even Merc and Beemers can be seriously damaged when being rammed from behind by a speeding vehicle.

I also can remember an Alphard which are totally destroyed & flatten, all occupants dead in collision.

• Mysticmind on Apr 14, 2010 at 9:13 am

boneka toyota.

• Good Job! P2 become P1.. LOL XD

• Automotive_Critics on Apr 14, 2010 at 9:30 am

P2 is very good in marketing but their product is really below par except for the engine. too much cost down e.g change hidden molding part to sponge, remove door beam, bumper beam, reduce point welding etc. but still quality and reliability saves them a lot.

• acerman on Apr 14, 2010 at 9:38 am

One factor that makes perodua sells more cars than Proton:They make small city cars while Proton makes long distance cars like Persona and Waja including Exora.
    One question to asks Perodua and Proton owners. Would u rather drive a Viva or a Persona in the congested city? I have a big Proton car and a Perodua car and I rather drive my Perodua car than my Proton car cause its small and easy to park in the city but, when I’m going back kampung ( which is 600km) I rather ride my Proton car cause of its comfort for long journeys.
    Just face it guys, we need Proton and Perodua. Do not argue about which has the best quality cars and services. Think of its convenient. Both manufactures has done their purposes as a car maker. Do not just bash there and here, I know that Proton cars have quality issues but now its going down the drain with the new models coming. I suppose some of you here reading this might think I’m sales person or people from Proton or Perodua but I am just an honest user of both manufactures.
    Just think this for a moment, at least we have affordable cars to buy for different purposes. Don’t U guys agree?

• Cikida on Apr 14, 2010 at 10:12 am

Your statement not correct… Savvy proved more Fuel Efficient for city driving

• rexis on Apr 14, 2010 at 10:41 am

It is a fact that people would be more then willing to sacrifice a tiny little bit fuel for a proper design.

• MyVISE on Apr 14, 2010 at 10:54 am

no comment on Savvy,
          myself got a myvi, my fren got a savvy,
          have made comparison..
          well, not want to discriminate…
          but myvi a lot more better than savvy, especially in terms of space!
          (and I’m not talking about comparing myvi with other better models out there)

• scgtimk1 on Apr 14, 2010 at 2:56 pm

Just in term of space you say myvi is alot better than savvy then you don’t know how to drive and not appreciate driving.

Savvy will kill myvi on taking bends and better comfort on uneven road ….. Period!

• Taking bends over 100kph, maybe la.. But in city traffic, you’ll be happy enough to get to 60kph… In terms of performance, yea, savvy is definitely better. But ppl who really care about performance won’t really look at savvy.. They are better off with Satria Neo.

Anyway, i only “bo song” u blast ppl dunno how to appreciate to drive. Those ppl who chose Myvi over Savvy are people who know how to manage their money and their needs (Also partly because Myvi looks better than Savvy la). If got money and dun need the extra space the Myvi provides, we will all buy lotus elise.

• oldman on Apr 14, 2010 at 6:40 pm

scgtimk1,
            where do u live…? Middle of a roundabout…i guess.

• tokmoh on Apr 14, 2010 at 11:16 pm

Name : “better off with Satria Neo” if they got the budget and able to withstand its higher fuel bill. For people with tight budget, Savvy is still a good enough choice to trash cocks in Myvis.

• NotApRotonSalesMan on Jul 20, 2010 at 5:12 pm

“Name says:
            14/4/2010 at 5:26 pm

Taking bends over 100kph, maybe la.. But in city traffic, you’ll be happy enough to get to 60kph… In terms of performance, yea, savvy is definitely better. But ppl who really care about performance won’t really look at savvy.. They are better off with Satria Neo”

Hey man, MyVISE comparing between MyVi and Savvy, why suddenly mention Neo. And you probably wrong when you said that people who cares about performance will not pick a Savvy. Believe me, those who buy Savvy knows a lot about driving compare to those who bought MyVi. Period.

• Kambing Gurun on Apr 14, 2010 at 6:31 pm

So, what is your Savvy’s fuel consumption to be exact so as to support your claim?

Mine if mostly city driving 18.5-19.5km/L for Viva. But as I tend to be aggressive it would be around 17-18km/L though 50%city 50%highway.

p/s: I owned both P1 and P2 so don’t bash me for being a P2 fanboy or something. I like both for different reasons.

I tend to agree with acerman.

• staff on Apr 14, 2010 at 9:25 pm

then my persona is not so bad… it is about 16km/L…

• Kambing Gurun on Apr 15, 2010 at 9:12 pm

Of course since it just comes second to Vios J in term of fuel efficiency (2009 bosch award) :-)

• tokmoh on Apr 14, 2010 at 11:19 pm

Let’s crash test Savvy and Viva. Both at 60km/h.

Ada berani?

• Part and partial.. I am looking forward to make the Alza my long distance car.

Savvy definite more fuel efficient, but Myvi still better looking.

• redxdevil on Apr 14, 2010 at 11:14 am

i got persona and my wife drove myvi se. and i still like my persona by a mile. the handling, the acceleration.. all so good. and of coz its sedan!!! do u know the feeling drive a sedan compared to ‘kereta juga mpv’?

• I do, I drive a Merc. But city driving, I like Myvi better, small car easy to navigate but still have big space inside.

• i agree…i drive both of them…

• snakepit on Apr 14, 2010 at 10:24 am

pity whoever bought those expensive milo tin vivas…

• MyVISE on Apr 14, 2010 at 10:55 am

but there are still a lot of people bought it…
      and even happy with it…

• Amiran on Apr 14, 2010 at 10:26 am

Shit!!!
    Is there any better word?
    How are local vendors going to be international champ when they are only given/limit ‘goreng pisang’ class parts, some more at kampung Gua Musang price!

If they raise this matter… “ehem ehem, you want you take it, don’t want leave it…I’ve told you”
    They earn 4~6 months bonus… vendors hardly can earn one!

Win-win? no… Bully win!

• Jarum on Apr 14, 2010 at 10:48 am

What nonsense are you taking la???

You expect that P2 should determine the bonuses for the vendors and their staff?

• MyVISE on Apr 14, 2010 at 10:51 am

do u know one thing?
      vendors always earn bonus more then their customers…
      I know…
      cause I’m dealing with them for my company..
      if the customers bonus is 4 months…
      their could be 5 or 6 months like that…
      its a fact… vendors always earn more…

• Amiran on Apr 14, 2010 at 2:51 pm

You give me how many out of that 200! You want to count that 1 or 2 (‘selected’ one), and take it to picture the whole community?

Or… maybe its their bosses who tell you on the golf courses to please you so that they’ll at least stay as your vendor.

• Jarum on Apr 14, 2010 at 5:36 pm

I think its time for you to look for a new job la, bro! Your bosses are exploiting you and your efforts. I know how you feel. Have been there before and still end up working for people like that! :)

• Jarum on Apr 14, 2010 at 10:50 am

Whatever is said and done, sales figures shows it all!

• same same on Apr 14, 2010 at 10:58 am

We (Perodua and Proton) have about 100 common vendors and we’re working to improve their standard,

ya! quality is same…
    viva = saga blm
    myvi = persona
    so, which 1 is more affordable?

• bianca on Apr 15, 2010 at 12:31 am

yup quality is same (for p1 model blm/ persona ke atas)
      from my xperiences
      i think e comparison as follows

viva (fc very good after NGV) -savvy (fc better than myvi)
      myvi (pick up is there) – blm (more comfortable for cruising/ long journey)
      persona – ?, can’t be alza becoz its mpv
      all models are affordable,

if u re single maybe can chose myvi/ 2nd car/ wife’s car
      family man may choose any sedan car , p1 is affordable (for average people) rather than buy e xpensive one but only can park under the tree and drive once a week suffering with montly installment. haha

sorry to say to but it’s true

viva ELITE – what elite????????????

• Mazda 3 MPS on Apr 14, 2010 at 11:00 am

congrats? i guess haha

• normal_user on Apr 14, 2010 at 11:14 am

“Perodua is not here to compete with Proton; we complement each other”

Huh, I’m sure the statement is different during the company’s board meeting.

• good job perodua. maybe if u can sell ur vehicles at lower price instead of going up & up, then maybe u will capture the local market & be juara kampung :-)

• oldman on Apr 14, 2010 at 6:45 pm

they don’t want to be ‘juara kampung’ anymore…they want to be world champion…
      i wonder how, possible reverse ‘takeover’ of toyolta…hihi

• antimyvi on Apr 14, 2010 at 1:39 pm

Top seller=Myvi, means that more coffin on the road.. haha!!

• arch808 on Apr 14, 2010 at 2:00 pm

Cut & paste, what else can go wrong?

Shud make the cut & paste industry in Msia to be more competitive by allowing Honda or Mazda or Nissan etc to be allowed to do what Toyota/Daihatsu did in msia.

• 1Malaysia on Apr 14, 2010 at 2:01 pm

Increasing sales of Perodua not a good news for me because it will out traffic jam everyway during peak hour.

• 1Malaysia on Apr 14, 2010 at 2:02 pm

Increasing sales of Perodua not a good news for me because it will make our raod traffic jam everyway during peak hour.

• haha, see if no special discount for local cars and all fair game for import and export cars, sure proton and perodua bankrap la.

Kampung champion konon-nya……if dare, show me break record sales in other countries and see….

• 1Malaysia on Apr 14, 2010 at 2:04 pm

Is it 1 unit sales on Feb of other model means to Perodua Nautica?

• Old-Kancil on Apr 14, 2010 at 4:12 pm

P2 should or must thank driving school all over the country. Those driving school actually contribute a lot for P2 raising sales. Because they are train people to drive the small car.

Almost all driving school using kancil or kelisa. When people got driving licence they only dare to drive a small car for beginner. Thats why people keep buying small cars from p2. P2 marketing strategies are very good indeed.

Me myself after i got my driving licence, i so afraid to drove a big sedan car… because i was train with kancil. So i purchase Myvi a compact car. Until now i not dare to drive sedan cars or bigger.

• redxdevil on Apr 14, 2010 at 4:32 pm

be like a man. drive like a man. get a bigger car pls

• tokmoh on Apr 14, 2010 at 11:31 pm

Hmm… makes sense. In UK, I saw quite a number of Ford Focus and Fiesta used by driving schools. Small hatchbacks are very popular in UK; Focus, Fiesta, Astra, Corsa, Golf, Polo.

• confusion on Apr 14, 2010 at 4:17 pm

hello. guys
    need help from yours opinion..
    i want to buy a new car for my x-wife next month.
    which better… myvi or savvy ?.. i`m still confuse..

Million thanks in advance for sharing your knowledge .

• Tiadaid on Apr 14, 2010 at 4:30 pm

I don’t think you’ll get an objective opinion on this page. I suggest you go for a test drive in those cars for more information.

• redxdevil on Apr 14, 2010 at 4:35 pm

savy = price cheap + built quality. no tin milo
      myvi = price expensive + but still a bit better looking than savvy altho looks more girlish

cheers!

• Do you still like her? If you still like her, then get her the Myvi. If you don’t really prefer her that much d, then get her the Savvy (I presume it’s cheaper).

• staff on Apr 14, 2010 at 9:30 pm

buying for x-wife?

wow, this is kinda weird…

• profiler on Apr 14, 2010 at 5:33 pm

Can anybody tell us why the cost of regular service for Perdoua cars are so high?

• antu raya on Apr 14, 2010 at 6:04 pm

japanese manipulite malaysian money!! peredua not trully malaysia, but truly japanese rename

• Perodua Azaha on Apr 14, 2010 at 8:37 pm

Proton already on top with their Wiras era. Today, Perodua turn to be on top. Ala.. life like a wheel.. kadang di atas kadang di bawah… For me is simple.. if proton want to be on top again… then stop producing own design and engine. Just rebadge whatever japanese car. Malaysian like rebadge car ma…

• learner on Apr 15, 2010 at 9:57 am

partly agree and partly disagree because P1 is now more daring and creating to build and develop own models, from waja to gen2 to savvy to neo to persona to saga to exora, i see lots of improvement in term of quality. just look at waja, savvy and gen2 qualities and compare with saga, persona, and exora qualities. consumers awareness about P1 brand name is also becoming more and more positive. more and more younger people with no horror episode in their previous life with wira era prefer model like persona and saga. even saga sales is topping myvi and viva sales for 2 consecutive months already.

last time P1 on top of sales figure with mitsu era. during the transition period they have to face many challenge and P2 timing by introducing rebadging boon has booming the market and now on top. mostly because of e-x P1 mitsu era with horror experience cannot believe life-and-death that P1 already improving, and partly they are earning more income and simply go for H, T, or N. and P2 sales is also contributed mainly by carrier women. look at universities all over malaysia, average 60% is females. in uni like UUM the figure almost 80%. so they have more purchasing power than men that prefer sedan or much man’ed’ vehicles.

i see P1 can be on top again maybe 10 years from now because you cannot go any further by rebadging only. under new economic policy we are heading toward high-income nations, obviously rebadging is still middle-income strategies. look at korea when they shift from rebadging to high-tech industries, they quickly left malaysia behind even though they are facing never ending conflict with the north.

i wonder why still talking about myvi and savvy which is introduced in 2005! even myvi sales already overtaken by 2008 saga, for how long i dono. myvi is fore space, viva is fore FC, savvy is for FC and handing, period!

• They say, NUMBERS DON’T LIE.

Regardless what people say about Perodua, or its Japs cousins Toyota, Daihatsu and Honda. All of them are doing great sales!

Proton? We’ll let the NUMBER decide for them as well. The NUMBER says it all. Hahaha. Protected and still can’t achieve number ONE in sales? That’s a shame and wasting ‘rakyat”s money.

• Tiadaid on Apr 16, 2010 at 10:12 pm

Like I’ve said many times, SALES AREN’T A TRUE MEASURE OF A CAR COMPANY’S SUCCESS HERE IN MALAYSIA! Why? There’s so many irrational people in Malaysia who buy cars for the badge factor, even if the car’s rubbish! And I’ll say it even if Proton’s number one. That’s why Perodua’s sales number is staggering, despite the fact that THEY TOO HAVE MANY PROBLEMS. I’ve driven P2, P1, Honda, Toyota and many other cars and I can safely say that P2 cars are overpriced and overrated, just like its Toyota cousins!

• staff on Apr 16, 2010 at 11:27 pm

Proton was was no.1… isnt it? dont you want to comment about it

Due to Quality issue it fell in year 2000… and Perodua is good by introducing right car at the right time in 2004… that is no doubt about it…

and where is the NUMBERS showing Proton waste rakyat money?

Well, you need NUMBERS to justofy your claim, since NUMBERS dont lie isnt it?

And, you are “very good patriot”, because you still buying true national car by buying Waja, Gen-2, and Persona…

• learner on Apr 17, 2010 at 4:20 pm

wasting money to P1 is much better than to P2. H, T, N, etc i don’t want to talk as they are not ‘national makers status’. look at this way… you waste money to proton, then proton waste the money to build tanjung malim plant, the wasted money to build the plant received by malaysia construction companies and they wasted the money to their employees (other than to the bangla), their family members wasted the money to buy groceries, groceries shops wasted the money to buy supply, and the money which is wasted by you when buying P1 is circulating back to you at the end when you received the pay slip. if you buy P2, part of the money if not channeled back to japan will be use by toyota to pay recall in US, this is purely deficit!!!

• Kenariman on Apr 26, 2010 at 1:35 pm

The others is the last Kenari, sold with RM2k of discount.

• Dennis on Jun 04, 2010 at 5:51 pm

Perodua now only take care of Alza Customer la… How about Myvi? you drag the time to 2 months agian… so what is the different??? you improve one side leave the other side…

• Hello small cars does not mean it’s for noobs or woman!Myvi is not too small or not too big,easy parking or turn left and turn right!how smart!but Alza MPV and Viva is too small =( for me lower price get Kcar Myvi,MPV Exora,Sedan BLM!