Lexus at SEMA: Project GS-Five Axis and CT 200h-Five Axis among the nine vehicle Toyota charge

Lexus is heading to the upcoming SEMA show in Las Vegas in a big way, and among the slew of products it’s bringing along are two projects by tuning house Five Axis, headed by Troy Sumitomo.

The first is an alternative take on the all-new GS F Sport. The Project GS – Five Axis, built around an F Sport GS 350, gets a widebody conversion and is finished in a Glacier White shade, with Slate Gray accents.

Elsewhere, there’s a custom fabricated twin-tailpipe exhaust, an AirRunner TC-5 air suspension and a Stop Tech Big Brake kit featuring six-pot front and four-pot rear calipers. Finally, the flared wheelarches house FIVE:AD S5:F 20-inch alloys wrapped with 245/35 front and 25/30 profile Yokohama Advan Sport rubbers.

The company has also worked its magic on the CT 200h, focusing on maximum fun with a widebody conversion, a JDSU Dark Passage paint finish with custom black accents and a TEIN performance suspension system.

The cabin is just as edgy as the exterior, with seats that have laser etched inserts in UltraSuede, a synthetic microfibre material from EcoDesign and an illuminated headlining, also finished in UltraSuede. The upholstery has been created by California-based specialist Turinmodel.

Rounding things off in this one-off CT 200h are FIVE:AD 19-inch forged wheels wearing 235/40 tyres and a Stop Tech four-piston braking system.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• vincent on Oct 28, 2011 at 10:35 am

Lexus now become more Ah Beng look..

• Gladiator on Oct 28, 2011 at 11:55 am

High class ah beng

• Kiddo on Oct 28, 2011 at 1:28 pm

Five Axis is like Hamman for BMW. If Lexus is now Ah Beng’s car, then BMW has long been one. XD

• rally_fan on Oct 28, 2011 at 6:04 pm

bmw is far more subtle.. maintaining its Q car origins even with its M cars.. Hamman is definitely more like fix axis.. loud and brash.

• Looks like Indixn taste cars ! dark and cheap looking !

• kuching on Oct 29, 2011 at 9:25 am

malaysian taste car? proton?

• I mean most of the M’sxxn young Indxxn people taste is dark paint ,dark tinted,big exhaust pipe and cheap looking alien car modified for their old Potongs!

• Jersey Murah Online on Oct 28, 2011 at 10:36 am

Perrgghh lawa giler kereta baru ni…bila lah aku dpt..hehe

• Very Aggressive kit… NICE!

• xshiro on Oct 28, 2011 at 12:28 pm

love fixe axis design

• finally got new car for ah beng to upgrade from his caldina

• i know a lot of toya-a.k.a Lexus fan boy, but sorry to says: this is a wrong direction to dress up Lexus like this, it’s not TRD and it’s a Lexus. Pls see ABT, S-Line, AMG….

If you have a Lexus you definitely don’t want to make it like ah-beng. A standard Infinity looks much better than this….

• Thats what she on Nov 01, 2011 at 1:19 am

If you had a Lexus, i mean as in IF YOU HAD a LEXUS, you wont be trolling with such chidlish comments. ah beng = ricer= wannabe. if 5 Axis is a wannabe upgrade package for L-users, please get real. The fact that when you own of these cars, you wont even see it as ah beng. please..

• loverP on Oct 28, 2011 at 1:28 pm

I personally prefer the original look of both model..for me ..these 2 cars are over-done!

• iLikewheels on Oct 28, 2011 at 3:04 pm

after this, if i have enough capital, i want to open performance garage and named it as “aHBeng Performance” -specialist in custom bodykit, upgrade performance…..

• sfssd on Oct 28, 2011 at 4:03 pm

Somehow, it looks way too messy…..too much busy lines and surface here and there..

• kington on Oct 28, 2011 at 6:35 pm

Sort of, but then again, that’s how the Americans like it.

Look at what they have done with the Jap rice rockets and even the Lambos.

• mrHanS on Oct 29, 2011 at 7:41 am

awesomeness!!!!

• policeman on Oct 29, 2011 at 11:55 am

I have an erection!