Doraemon Touch n Go card, soft toys at BHPetrol

Have you noticed the strange presence of blue cats at BHPetrol stations? One such creature with a bell greeted me today, before we found out that BHPetrol recently sealed a joint promotion with Touch n Go for a Doraemon campaign, where one can buy exclusive Touch n Go cards featuring Doraemon characters and soft toys.

The price for the Doraemon combo of Touch n Go card and soft toy is RM39.90, while the price for just the TnG card is RM15. Response has been good since the products were launched on 1 September.

“We at BHPetrol are so surprised with the tremendous response on this campaign and we shall provide more Doraemon toys to all our BHPetromart in the next couple of weeks as the offer will only end by end of this year.” said Baba Tan, BHPetrol’s marketing manager at the recent Doraemon “Greet and Meet” session in JB.

“We are hoping to have more Touch n Go services in the near future, as we try to maximise the experience of convenience where they can refuel, reload and purchase SmartTags, and buy food and beverages at one stop before continuing their journey,” Tan added.

What? No Shizuka soft toy?

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• ben yap on Oct 05, 2012 at 10:48 am

i saw that promo last month but when i asked the cashier, she said the Touch & Go card does not have any credit in it. It is an “empty” card.

• lovescars on Oct 05, 2012 at 10:53 am

Petrol stations should not be doing all these nonsense. Instead, they should be giving us cash rebates or interesting contest with attractive prizes.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 14
  • I for one, appreciate them doing it. Yes it’s nonsense and bullshit but it does feel more friendlier to be there while just stopping by for a while.

• sizuka soft toy danny? really? i’m worried with what you’re gonna do with it.

• TnG is a local company…promote Upin and Ipin lah

• confused on Oct 05, 2012 at 4:05 pm

LOL at the last sentence..

• Black Dog on Oct 05, 2012 at 4:44 pm

Can any non Touch n Go or Smart Tag user here tell me what the hell they have to queue up and waste their time paying cash at the toll booth when it only cost Rm15 for the card?

Time is much cheaper for you guys? Please thumbs down if you’re one of those stupid ones!

• kevin on Oct 05, 2012 at 6:09 pm

sometimes ppl need the receipt for claim purpose?

• Black Dog on Oct 06, 2012 at 1:47 pm

haha! There’s quite a few who really admit they’re stupid!

In many countries including Singapore & Australia, you don’t even realise you’ve passed the toll. And getting receipts are a small minority and open for abuse.

• intermilan on Oct 08, 2012 at 10:42 am

for claims purposes, you can print monthly statement from their website lah.

no need to waste long time to queue just to pay cash in order to get toll receipt.

The year is almost 2013 already.

• Masked Ryder on Oct 05, 2012 at 6:55 pm

Overun stock from Doremon World 2012 exhibition in Genting at beginning of the year !

• divyanshu sharma on Feb 08, 2015 at 2:38 pm

vary good