Nasim opens Peugeot Blue Box Butterworth 3S Centre, officially unveils limited edition 308 Griffe

308-griffe-launch

Nasim has opened Peugeot Blue Box Butterworth, its largest outlet to-date outside the Klang Valley. Peugeot Blue Box Butterworth, which is owned and operated by CS Euro Auto Sdn Bhd, is the first of seven new outlets that will be opened by Nasim this year.

Built at a cost of RM4 million, the 28,000 sq ft facility is a 3S centre equipped with four private customer lounges and one mini-theatre entertainment room. The service centre has six service bays with the capacity to service up to 25 cars a day.

In conjunction with the outlet opening, Nasim officially unveiled the 308 Griffe, a limited edition 308 with extra accessories that we showed you last month. Buyers of the five-door hatch get a GTI rear spoiler, carbon fibre effect bodykit, 17-inch five twin-spoke “Dark Stromboli” alloys in gunmetal and directional smoked bi-xenon headlamps

Inside, there are semi-bucket leather/fabric combination seats, complete with red stitching – the last also dresses up the handbrake handle, steering wheel and gear lever. White instrument dials and special Griffe carpet mats (yes, with red stitching) are also on.

No changes to the running gear, with the 156 hp 1.6 litre THP 156 coninuing as is, mated to a six-speed automatic. As for pricing, the 308 Griffe is listed at RM132,888, on-the-road with insurance.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• wba1889 on Mar 06, 2013 at 12:29 pm

According to Star newspaper, 208 launching next month. Hope they bring in 208 GTI……later

• robust on Mar 06, 2013 at 4:37 pm

in your dream

• Sam Loo on Mar 06, 2013 at 5:15 pm

Peugeot got the worst RV. I remember, 10 yrs ago, people who bought the Naza 206, for RM100,000, one year later to get RM30,000 also like lottery

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 11
      • 10yrs ago peugeot sole distributorship is who?
        Also, never heard of naza 206 before…

• theanswer on Mar 06, 2013 at 9:27 pm

tipu woo! mane dtg 206 100k. tampar kau laju2 baru tau. naza 206 price more or less current 207.

• 206 bestari was never sold at 100,000. it was sold for a price between 60,000 and 70,000. I agree that the price was still on a higher side compared to the size and specs of the car. But remember, resale value comes when a brand is established in a market. Peugeot in Europe has a resale value as this is a known brand. I expect Peugeot will have more RV as more and more people purchase it and get to know it. These European cars will not have resale as Toyota, because the cars are not built with the same objective. They are not built for someone to use them for a long time, but these are high performance and high end cars.

• Peugeot being high performance and high end cars????? Please please tell me ur kidding. In your pathetic dream halo.

• theanswer on Mar 06, 2013 at 9:28 pm

i dont think so lah..even 308 we only get 156thp. but 208 looks not bad. in fact the ‘true’ 207 looks nicer than our 207(206 actually).