Watch the PETRONAS Raya 2013 web film – “Jahit”

petronas-120With every festive season in Malaysia, you can be sure that our national oil company PETRONAS will release an interesting story for us to watch. For Aidil Fitri 2013, PETRONAS has come up with an eight-minute web film titled Jahit, which started airing on July 26.

Jahit tells the story of single mother Aishah, who owns a small tailor shop. She has a teenage daughter named Awin. Despite their circumstances, both mother and her daughter take on life’s challenges in their stride, embracing them as both tests and blessings that drive them to strive harder for a better life.

The underlying message is “Kudrat membawa berkat,” which emphasises on the importance of diligence, perseverance and making sacrifices in embracing life’s challenges, with the belief that sincere hard work will pay off. You will find the eight-minute web film embedded above.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• remember the moment i got that letter from this green company 8 years ago~~

• farid on Jul 28, 2013 at 1:47 pm

Syah..me too..8 years ago..and end up 5 years in Tronoh..hehe

• Not as near as Yasmin Ahmad’s works…..could have done better…..who’s the director? Not imaginative nor creative enough……nevertheless, selamat hari raya

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 54
  • pooyu on Jul 28, 2013 at 4:47 pm

an interesting and realistics film…thumbs up

• Yes, realistics. Importance of diligence, honesty and making sacrifices. That is how you too, can save up enough to buy a RM25 million diamond ring one day!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 9
  • rulered on Jul 28, 2013 at 6:32 pm

Lifting burden from all of us at old age and enjoy our retirement age….. free education. She’s lucky with only one child.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 15
  • No Yindian again..Boleh too marginalized.Even Ah Pek is in this ad.sigh

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 52
    • Jason on Jul 29, 2013 at 8:13 am

she buy the fabric from the yindian that you want to see. do you really watch it? please don’t be so ignorance.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 0
    • Jason on Jul 29, 2013 at 8:14 am

here at 2:36. watched it again okay?

• Oi Petronas….go and pay your royalties to the people of Kelantan first!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 35
    • Cosmo Artemis on Jul 29, 2013 at 2:38 pm

Do you know or ever read the PSC’s terms and conditions?

Do you think the oil is in Kelantan’s water?

Do you aware of the existance of JDA between Malaysia & Thailand?

Go and read the PSC for A18, PHA and JOA.

Don’t be so ignorant. What royalties you are talking about?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 3
      • lol…i am not going to say to much, but the JV between thailand/petronas from the first day is to circumvent around this issue. It shows how neglected the state is and also how little you know.

• teacherspet on Jul 29, 2013 at 9:00 pm

Can I get salary of 50k/month working for this company? Best student here.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 11