Driving institutes sign CIP with JPJ to fight corruption

In time, the days of kopi-o lesen should be over. The country’s driving institutes have stated their willingness to sign the Corporate Integrity Pledge (CIP) with the Road Transport Department (JPJ) to aid the department’s fight against corruption and the abuse of power, Bernama reports.

All 205 institutes in the country are set to sign the pledge voluntarily, RTD deputy director-general (Operations) Datuk Yusoff Ayob said.

“To date, 77 out of 205 institutes have signed the CIP and the amount will increase from time to time,” he told reporters after a CIP signing ceremony held in Butterworth earlier today. Today’s event saw 51 institutes from Perlis, Kedah, Penang and Perak signing the CIP.

According to the Pemandu website, the CIP is a pledge by a company to make a commitment to uphold the Anti-Corruption Principles for Corporations in Malaysia. By signing the pledge, a company is making a unilateral declaration that it will not commit corrupt acts and will work toward creating a business environment that is free from corruption.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• Keyword “should be over”.

• Gargantia on Aug 12, 2015 at 7:08 pm

“to aid the department’s fight against corruption and the abuse of power, Bernama reports.”

Are the Government should ask the Head follow this rules first before asking others to follow this example???

Bernama talking craps…

• Jimmy on Aug 12, 2015 at 5:54 pm

Welcome.
    Good luck.
    You are clean all this while.

If Abama earns USD5000 per Bangla migrants, I think U5A will have 15 million Bangla by 2020. Your problems, not mine.

• Christophe on Aug 12, 2015 at 5:56 pm

Haha haha haha…

• kelso on Aug 12, 2015 at 6:33 pm

Somehow I’m skeptical its worth the paper its printed on.

• 4G63T DSM on Aug 12, 2015 at 6:34 pm

This is CIP only.

Not a squeak from JPJ. Unfortunately.

• Addict on Aug 12, 2015 at 6:37 pm

Yeah right..we trust your commitment!!

• seancorr (Member) on Aug 12, 2015 at 6:43 pm

Money talks…

• kopio on Aug 12, 2015 at 6:57 pm

Did 1MDB/UMNO sign this?

• Captur / CX-3 on Aug 12, 2015 at 7:22 pm

UMNO is not a corporate entity la. All the money in Ajib kor’s acc. So no point. That’s why they put money there but now sure kena tax . 2.6 billion how much tax he have to pay ah. Now he force to sell his plane to pay tax. Dumbest PM ever.

• UMNO is a songlap entity. Small fish must give big fish ‘donation’. AP King and Proton cronies are part of it

• JokeOfTheDay on Aug 12, 2015 at 7:25 pm

Hahahahaha~ finish

• TopsyBoXyTurvy on Aug 12, 2015 at 7:25 pm

Like a corrupted prime minister/leader of a country which has no credibility at all even he/she swears until eyes bleeding blood, people will not trust him/her. And in this case , signing a coporate integraty pledge with a body also without much credibility, is a JOKE and utterly useless, of course.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 0
  • Which is worse: the giver or the taker?

• simplynotunderstand on Aug 12, 2015 at 7:29 pm

These 2 parties had been work together like decade and now signed CIP among themself? Hmmmmm curious…

• nabill (Member) on Aug 12, 2015 at 8:29 pm

top to bottom corruption , lets get rid of the top of the tree first ….our society is synonymous with corruption , we r identified by it , those who practice it actually show off by it…u guys actually think this settles anything??
    this lip service BS is getting tiring….if u read history , i dont think hitler was this bad….

• Mann Bell on Aug 12, 2015 at 8:34 pm

INI BERLAKON SAJA!

• Orange on Aug 12, 2015 at 9:09 pm

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!

• Andrekua on Aug 12, 2015 at 10:36 pm

“Donation” has been ongoing long before I got my license 17 years ago. What makes you think it would be better now? Instead of asking people not to “derma”, why not ask yourself to reject them in the first place?

• they can sign 10000 papers and nothing will change.

• yawnnnn….

• You get DRIVING INSTITUTE to sign for what? You should get the RTD officers to sign.

• Sign CIP to fight corruption only meh? what about donation?

• Donor King on Aug 13, 2015 at 11:10 am

Are they trying to transform corruption into donation??

• Donkey Kong on Aug 13, 2015 at 1:23 pm

Proton should sign not to ask ‘donation’ from G