DUKE Highway toll rates up by 50 sen at all 3 plazas

DUKE-Highway-02

Here’s another toll rate hike announcement after those from MEX and the SMART tunnel. Konsortium Lebuhraya Utara-Timur Sdn Bhd (Kesturi), the holder of the Duta-Ulu Kelang Expressway (DUKE) Highway concession, has released a statement announcing new toll rates at all its toll plazas effective October 15.

For Class 1 passenger vehicles, the new toll rate will be RM2.50 at all three DUKE toll plazas, Ayer Panas, Sentul Pasar and Kg Batu. That’s a 50 sen jump from the current RM2.00. Taxis will see a 30 sen raise from RM1.00 to RM1.30, but the rate for buses remain at RM1.30 with no increase.

New-DUKE-Highway-rates

Kesturi says that the new toll rates are in-line with the Concession Agreement signed with the government on August 12, 2004. The 18 km DUKE links east and west of the northern corridor of KL, joining the NKVE with the Karak Highway and Middle Ring Road II.

Residents of Kepong would have by now noticed the construction of the 16.4 km DUKE extension that consists of two links – the Sri Damansara Link which commences from the Menjalara Interchange at Bandar Menjalara and ends at the Segambut Interchange at Jalan Segambut, and the Tun Razak Link from Jalan Tun Razak near IJN to the Sentul Pasar Interchange at Jalan Gombak.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• xxXxxXxx on Oct 12, 2015 at 3:23 pm

Tahniah ke whoever using these expressway and vote BN.

• imnotseditous on Oct 12, 2015 at 4:48 pm

all of these burdens(GST,Toll hikes,etc) will gone by the eve of General Election..

• I am happy it has gone up. At least now, our Government has more money for the nation. Thank you BN. I am not being sarcastic but sincerely thank our Government for this increase.

I am happy to give. 50 sen only lah. Sugus also cannot buy.

To all those not happy, pls pack your bags and leave!

• Same L0rrrr on Oct 12, 2015 at 5:58 pm

Now you realise the importance of a reliable car. You need to save the garage money for toll.

• That’s a huge 25% increase in rate… It seems that cost of living is increasing as well especially for those who uses Duke Highway for daily commute to work.

• Albert on Oct 12, 2015 at 3:41 pm

OMG……semua naik.
    Toll naik
    Jamban entry…naik
    Car prices…..naik
    GST…………mungkin naik
    Food………..naik
    Condom………naik
    Tapi gaji/pencen tiada naik
    Shambolic……even harga keranda naik

• George Abdul on Oct 12, 2015 at 4:23 pm

Foods market alone already increase the price !!! if you notice current price and it increase more then 25% depend on various… Go to market you will understand…

• WTH is happening??

• A.Maslan : Kami masih mengekalkan kadar tol termurah di dunia. berbanding USA GERMANY JAPAN AUSTRALIA SWEDEN FINLAND NORWAY.

• dontworry on Oct 12, 2015 at 4:09 pm

machai pakai kapchai tarak impact

• modesto.h on Oct 12, 2015 at 4:18 pm

BN doesn’t need vote from people who use toll highway. So they can arrogantly increase it. “WHAT CAN YOU DO? YOU CAN’T BRING ME DOWN”

• Thanks for voting cronies BN to suck more from the poor rakyat.

Hidup BN.

• cirit-birit @ diarrhoea on Oct 12, 2015 at 4:41 pm

this are all pre-planned…its like…’surprise’. stupid motorist, u ingat boleh halang tol aku naik harga ka..padan muka, kerajaan pun takut may ckp, suruh kitaorang ckp sendiri…muahaha.

on the other hand….’bengang aku, kalau budget 2016 tak naik gaji, bye2 la kerajaan skg’. man..seriously our goverment has no balls to declare the toll hike themself, asking the toll company to announce it. wth…u see actually goverment and toll operators long agree with this hike, they just keep it quiet till today n the most freaking annoying is the toll operators announcing it….kerajaan sudah bnyk takut sebab semua harga sudah naik lepas gst, now with weak currency, all things up up up..do u listen ooo our beloved goverment…kos sara hidup dah meningkat, bila lagi gaji nak naik!!!

• Paultan crew, Could you share a summarize of all toll hike in another post? Everyone could aware of the price increase.