GALLERY: 2015 Mazda 2 1.5 sedan with Sports kit

Mazda 2 Sedan Bodykit 1

Yesterday, we brought you photographs of the 2015 Mazda 2 sporting a “Sports” bodykit, which is available for both the sedan and hatch variant. At that time, only the hatch was on display but now, we are bringing you pix of the sedan variant, also spotted at the Mazda showroom in Glenmarie.

Like the hatch, the bodykit tags on a few cosmetic upgrades that enhances the visual appeal of the car with no performance changes to the 1.5 litre direct-injection SkyActiv-G four-cylinder engine that sends 114 hp at 6,000 rpm and 148 Nm of torque at 4,000 rpm to the front wheels through a six-speed SkyActiv-Drive automatic transmission.

All components that make up the bodykit for the Mazda 2 sedan are primarily finished in gloss black, and for the most part, remains largely the same as those fitted to the hatch – including the front bumper skirt and side skirts. The two-tone 16-inch wheels are retained too, still sporting Dunlop Enasave EC300+ tyres.

Mazda 2 Sedan Bodykit 2

However, where the differences appear is at the rear, with the lower section of the sedan’s rear bumper receiving a body colour-matching extension that features a centre-mounted reflector and a lower skirt finished in black gloss, matched with a stainless steel exhaust outlet.

Additionally, there is also a boot lip spoiler located just above the Mazda emblem that is more inconspicuous than that on the hatch.

As we’ve mentioned previously, the “Sports” bodykit retails for RM2,300 on the hatch and RM2,370 for the sedan. The stainless steel exhaust outlet however, will cost RM70 extra while the boot tray is also a cost option at RM130.

The “Sports” bodykit is currently being offered as a complimentary add on for buyers of the Mazda 2 (sedan and hatch), but customers can opt not to have it installed if they so desire.

As a refresher, the 2015 Mazda 2 is priced at RM85,466 inclusive of on-the-road (OTR) costs but without insurance for both the hatch and sedan, available in Soul Red Metallic, Metropolitan Grey, Snowflake White Pearl and Aluminium Metallic. Recently, the CBU-from-Thailand model received three additional colour options as well – Dynamic Blue Mica, Smoky Rose Mica and Black Mica.

For a more detailed look at the Mazda 2, check out CarBase.my. You can also read our in-depth review of the car. We’ve also prepared a walk-around video of the car and have even taken the diesel version of the car on a 1,000km+ journey.

2015 Mazda 2 1.5 hatch with “Sports” kit

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard's strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• wow….very ugly kit

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 2
    • Rear spoiler on Oct 22, 2015 at 2:52 pm

Bermaz you call that a spoiler?! At least make it bigger, prefer the hatchback’s rear spoiler and rear bumper design over the sedan’s

• seancorr (Member) on Oct 22, 2015 at 3:14 pm

It’s a tail lip, u should see how small the M3/4 ones are.

• Aaron on Oct 22, 2015 at 2:49 pm

LED HEADLAMPS PLS.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 1
  • Matchy on Oct 22, 2015 at 2:58 pm

Do note that the soul red will cost RM500 more than other colors… not sure if it is also applicable to the 3 new colors or not.

• Mazda: we are willing to pay extra for safety kits. Please consider. Thank you.

• Apala, Sports Bodykit but still use cheap rubbers

• if i buy this, i want without the bodykits okthanksbye!!

• AL LAW on Oct 23, 2015 at 5:09 pm

LED headlight that’s what we want

• Is it possible to order only the spoiler and same color as the body?

• Janji najix tak ditunaikan,penipu Rakyat! on Nov 30, 2015 at 5:54 pm

For sedan bodykit, rear kits destroy the nature of the M2 beauty. Again, no angry bird LED headligtht. Damn Bermaz.

• cumzilla on Feb 24, 2016 at 10:35 pm

where can I get the boot tray?