BMW M760Li G11/G12 confirmed by configurator glitch

2015-bmw-760i-1

You didn’t think the V12-powered Mercedes-AMG S 65 would be given a free run without a fight from the Bavarians, did you? According to these screen captures by Bimmer Today, BMW appears to be on the brink of introducing a new BMW 760Li.

Courtesy of a glitch on the BMW Configurator on the company’s German website, it looks like a 12-cylinder BMW 7 Series will return to becoming a reality. Hopes are high even for an M Performance version, bearing the M760Li designation.

2015-bmw-760i-4

However, the configurator glitch that caused the M760Li badging to appear on this car is said to have also caused it to appear on a V8-powered 750i.

Likewise, the true 760Li exterior is said to be the one featuring the 730d badging (pictured above) because of the unique exhaust tailpipe design featured.

GALLERY: BMW 750i xDrive M Sport official images

Chris Aaron

With an equal passion for fast cars and everyday workhorses, Chris Aaron maintains a passion for European makes, Formula 1, playing the electric guitar and spending endless hours on the PlayStation - first-person shooters and the Gran Turismo franchise are his favourites. He also finds it strange to have written this in the third person.

• Sam Loo ( ori1 ) on Dec 23, 2015 at 5:20 pm

Tail lights looks like a 7 series from the 90’s

• Ponggiri Ponggiri on Dec 23, 2015 at 5:41 pm

The chrome piece across the rear lights macam kereta apa tu?..alaa….lupa pulak.
    Yang selalu ada gambar kena bungkus suratkhabar kat Paul Tan…

• Rear end look like Camry 2015

• venven81 on Dec 23, 2015 at 5:55 pm

although BMW produces good-looking models but the 7er could never be called a beauty. what a shame. you can do better than that, can’t you bimmer?

• Camry?? on Dec 23, 2015 at 6:01 pm

Did i just see a Camry?

• seancorr (Member) on Dec 23, 2015 at 6:27 pm

I like the white car’s body kit looks menacing. The V12 in it will be awesomely silky smooth…

• Lugano on Dec 24, 2015 at 10:40 am

The exterior is not very compelling. Most casual observers would think its just the outgoing model.

• Looks nice alright. The S-class has got the edge in terms of interior design escpecially the dashboard side. But really at this level, it’s pretty close to a toss up in choosing one over the other.