Volkswagen Malaysia certifies 15 Master Technicians

Photo 1(1)

Volkswagen Malaysia recently concluded their After Sales Training on December 29, where 15 technicians were certified Master Technicians and 22 others as Diagnostic Competence Technicians. The training programme – which contains non-technical, technical and parts modules – is based on a syllabus from Germany to ensure standardised training world-wide.

The Master Technician course requires two and a half years to complete, while the Diagnostic Competence course takes two years. The Master course puts trainees through rigorous practical and theoretical assessments and Diagnostics trains technicians in diagnosing and resolving electrical and other faults.

According to Armin Keller, managing director of Volkswagen Group Malaysia, “Our customers are our top priority and investing on the right people, training and infrastructure is one of the ways we can strive to improve our offerings and improve the overall ownership experience.” The group intends to qualify a minimum of one technician per dealership in Malaysia.

Coming with diverse and extensive experience in heavy engineering, Mohan enjoys making anything with wheels go fast, especially motorcycles. His weapon of choice is the Desmoquattro engine, and he has a penchant for anything with a dash of Italian design. Strangely enough, he insists he's a slow rider.

• Harry on Dec 30, 2015 at 1:11 pm

Excellent VW! Keep it up. Das auto!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 10
    • Now only realize your technicians don’t know how to fix German cars? Hahaha

• Dsgsucks on Dec 30, 2015 at 5:51 pm

Even got master phd technician oso no use. The culprit is the design flaw not the worker skills

• Passat Owner 2012 on Dec 30, 2015 at 9:37 pm

More to bad component quality of less durable

• The Toyota Way on Dec 31, 2015 at 12:44 am

Cut the weight. Cut the safety. Cut the technology. Must cut the right thing mah.

• After two weeks, they will open own workshop.

• Harry on Dec 30, 2015 at 6:04 pm

Firstly since when our technician here are good? Mostly agak2 or cuba2. VW are good it’s just too bad it is expensive. But now you can see some effort by their side which is good. I love my car. Just so fun to drive and the features are very much better than most cars. Das auto!

• alldisc on Dec 30, 2015 at 1:44 pm

Too long. Too bad. So sad.

• nabill (Member) on Dec 30, 2015 at 1:45 pm

lets see how long before the word DSG comes up here…

• alex chan on Dec 30, 2015 at 1:52 pm

good effort VW, at least many malaysian will have more competitive skills in handling high tech engines

• batumudo on Dec 30, 2015 at 2:30 pm

Das Auto = Das Betruger

• gaviny on Dec 30, 2015 at 2:46 pm

did they teach them the master skill of not acknowledging the problem and make dunno ?

if really diagnose kau kau, bankrap VW malaysia

• Part of the phases that needs to be done before VW exits Malaysia.

• Nasi ayam on Dec 30, 2015 at 4:01 pm

Fresh grad attend few classes awarded them master technician. U must be kidding ! Look at all the kambing face they know how to troubleshoot the issues ??? Everything u asked them, they have to check. Let me get back to u. Wtf man!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 11
    • idealtech on Dec 30, 2015 at 4:34 pm

Too bad “nasi ayam”, your english is horrible. On the other hand, you should do us all a favor, re-enroll yourself to your previous varsity and re-take your english subject. Seriously dude. Then you may dream on being “Master Technicians”. I doubt you can even pass a German language test with your current english.

• Loler on Dec 30, 2015 at 5:55 pm

He just got scolded by his boss. His boss said to him kambing, kambing kambing. Lol

• Kent Yong on Dec 30, 2015 at 5:47 pm

I know your frustration with VW. But it doesn’t mean they deserved to be call kambing face.

• Kent Yong on Dec 30, 2015 at 5:49 pm

I know your frustration with VW and so do I. But it doesn’t mean they deserve to be labeled kambing face.

• Lebeh lebeh on Dec 30, 2015 at 4:43 pm

That looks like a choir