Nasim invests RM5mil to improve Peugeot aftersales

Photo 1

Official Peugeot distributor Nasim has announced that it has invested RM5 million to improve the brand’s customer satisfaction. The money has been spent on a new technical centre and body and paint centre, as well as providing buyers with a three-year free Roadside Assistance package.

“This RM5 million investment is geared towards refinement measures that will pinpoint problems more effectively, accelerate repairs and restoration to vehicles by reducing appointment lead time and perhaps most importantly, provide peace of mind.

“As our customer base continues to grow, we are more committed than ever in delivering excellent aftersales services to enhance the customer experience,” said Naza Automotive Group chief operating officer Datuk Samson Anand George.

Located in Glenmarie, the RM2.5 million Technical Centre serves as a platform for all service outlets to obtain the latest diagnostics expertise, with a focus on improving competency and technical knowledge. The centre, measuring 19,000 sq ft, is equipped with 10 service bays and a team of 17 fully-trained technicians, working under a master engineer from France.

Training will also be conducted for technicians to expand their proficiency, and Nasim claims the centre will be able to receive up-to-date data, software and hardware, thanks to direct access to the main servers in France and Shanghai.

Meanwhile, Nasim has also established Peugeot Puchong Body and Paint, a 20,000 sq ft facility built to the tune of RM2 million. It features 16 bays – with the capability of servicing up to 80 cars a day – and also has delivery bays, estimation bays, free WiFi and a customer lounge. In addition, the centre is outfitted with state-of-the-art technology, as well as technicians and staff that are trained in the latest collision repair methods. It is also claimed to meet the highest standards in paint quality and repair.

Last but not least, there’s the three-year free Roadside Assistance package which covers emergency roadside and breakdown assistance, including home and roadside assistance and towing (the latter includes Singapore and Thailand as well), onward travel and hotel accommodation, car assistance, taxi service and emergency message transmission.

The towing service in particular is an upgrade from the previous one-year complementary service. The entire suite of services is available through Nasim’s 24-hour toll-free number, 1-800-88-6292.

“Addressing and ultimately enhancing our aftersales service is a major priority. The Technical Centre, Peugeot Puchong Body and Paint and free three years’ Roadside Assistance are all measures to strengthen our relationship with each of our customers while giving them a satisfying experience,” Datuk Samson said.

After trying to pursue a career in product design, Jonathan Lee decided to make the sideways jump into the world of car journalism instead. He therefore appreciates the aesthetic appeal of a car, but for him, the driving experience is still second to none.

• Some will say it’s too late but I think it’s better late than never.

• no more french fries on May 03, 2016 at 3:27 pm

as a current peugeot owner, i won’t be getting another peugeot for my next car(s). never again.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 5
    • you buy 2nd hand peugeot from 2005 of course la.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 11
      • Service_KO on May 03, 2016 at 6:59 pm

Buy brand new also same. Service worse than shit. Staff have no idea what they’re doing. Smaller service centers will push you to bigger ones. Bigger ones will say wait 1 month…don’t worry…got courtesy car….we put your name on the list already. 1 month later….no courtesy car and they’re just starting to work on your car….then…jeng jeng jeng…ordered wrong spare part bro….one more week ya…..and the saga goes on. You think I’m lying? Go buy lar. You have been warned.
        Some folks in the Peugeot camp will say I’m killing their resale value with this kind of feedback. Resale already gone lar bro. I’m trying to save other people from falling for this trap.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 4
        • Albert on May 03, 2016 at 11:08 pm

You guys never read my comments.
          I sold my citra after a few years…enough of the shit service centres.
          The dead tycoon is cursing from his grave,seeing his automotive empire crumbling.
          His sons are more into real estate.They have delilah’s lover running the show.
          KIA ,Peugeot,it is high time you award these distributorships to someone else.
          Even Mazda,under Dato ben has overtaken Naza.
          Apart from the APs ,they are bleeding.

• Are u owner on May 03, 2016 at 11:22 pm

You care to share what model you are using?

• Service_KO on May 04, 2016 at 3:32 pm

Owner and still suffering. Doesn’t matter which model. Go to Glenmarie Service center, their HQ. Don’t need to talk to anyone. Just sit quietly and observe. You’ll see for yourself.

• seancorr (Member) on May 03, 2016 at 3:33 pm

Finally they are training up their technicians so hopefully we won’t be getting answers like ‘I’m not sure’ and ‘it’s normal’.

• No_More_Peugeot_Ever on May 03, 2016 at 6:50 pm

Don’t count on it. The announcement comes just as they’re getting ready to launch the new 408 and prepping up for Hari Raya. As a Pug owner myself, bought brand new, I will not fall for this again. Endless problems with the car, exorbitant parts pricing and availability coupled by underskilled staff. Peugeot…no motion…very emotional.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 3
      • camtakpro on May 05, 2016 at 2:25 pm

Best tag line ever for Peugeot: “No motion, very emotional”

• Jason Lim on May 03, 2016 at 5:14 pm

after 2.5 yrs of 308T ownership,i won’t put my money on another Peugeot car until they are proven worthy

Now,i am happy with mazda :)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 3
  • farid on May 03, 2016 at 7:12 pm

Naza group is losing it.
    RM $5 million = €1 million is a pathetic amount of investment.
    With no direction and just hoping on AP’s ,
    Its a matter of time before Naza becomes the next Proton.

• tokmoh. on May 04, 2016 at 11:10 am

When they retrenched their Gurun plant staffs some time back, that’s already a huge red flag they’re in trouble.

Their Kia also isn’t doing good, too slow to launch any new model, and after sales is still bad.

• 1.iahve 206
    2.iarts difficult n expenive.3.mechsnics not easy to find
    3. difficultm to sell

• Pug will need to officially be in Msia in order to save the lion brand destroyed reputation under Naza’s group. Take over the brand before your reputation will be destroyed permanently!

• 1.iahve 206, i also hsve a 305
    2.parts difficult to find n expenive.3.mechsnics not easy to find
    3. difficult to sell 2nd

• Haha, “no motion, very emotional”= best description for service centre visits. Good SC with good service attitude hard to come by.

• Nicholas on May 04, 2016 at 1:27 am

Alot of their 3s centres is closing shop. Pity the owners entrusted the running of the distributorship to those that are ruining both Peugeot and Naza brand for their own personal interest.

• its the car, peugeots are known to be rubbish, especially the newer ones..no matter how good the dealer is, they would be overwhelmed by problems that customer service goes down the drain. same story with vw and some other so called quality conti cars, the europeans have been cutting cost and yet pay themselves a hefty salary. dont buy these euro thrash.

• bought 408 2.0 with discount price….damn it….first day driving can hear the gearbox humbering (yiiiiii sound when speed reach 70km/h onwards, hiuu…hiuu…when gear drop from 3rd speed to 2nd speed and 1st speed_…..went to chan show lin service center..guess what the not so friendly Service advisor said. “it like that one, the 408 model, you didn’t do the test drive ah…it is the characteristic of the 408 2.0 NA engine, your model is not the turbo one so got sound lah…
    guys if you are ok with the type of SA response and the type of stupid gearbox sound which so call standard characteristic, then you go buy and enjoy it and see….
    if not better don’t touch this car…..my 3 cent advise.