Mercedes-Benz GLE Coupe gets “multicolour” wrap

Mercedes-Benz GLE Coupe multicolour wrap 6

If you need a quick switch up of look for your vehicle, a wrap would probably be a safe bet. It’s quick, easy and comes in a variety of colours. However, this does lead to another issue – which colour looks best, and what if one option doesn’t suffice?

For this Mercedes-Benz GLE Coupe, it was a case of covering all bases by using a special wrap that appears to be the best solution. This is because the wrap is capable of changing colours between various shades of pink, orange and brown, depending on lighting.

To increase its visual impact, the windows are dark-tinted and black exterior highlights have been added too. The SUV also rides on wheels made by Vossen from its VFS1 series, wrapped with Pirelli rubbers.

As far as we can tell, the lack of AMG bits means a 5.5 litre biturbo V8 won’t be seen lurking under the hood, differing from other tuners who prefer to apply their modifications on a high-performance variant. Hopefully the visual attraction of the wrap results in people overlooking the tame powertrain. What do you think of the GLE Coupe’s “multicolour” wrap?

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• Kancil Hybrid on May 10, 2016 at 1:52 pm

I saw a Kancil with the same colour just now.

• AutoFrenz (the original) on May 10, 2016 at 3:20 pm

Must b inspired by kancil then…like gen2 inspired the x6…simply amazing

• Nothing to do on May 10, 2016 at 10:27 pm

In summon tickets will show Warna Kenderaan: Warna-warni