JPJ releases tender results for F number plate series; “F1” goes to Sultan of Johor for RM836,660

The results are out – JPJ has released details of the highly sought-after F series registration plates for the federal territory of Putrajaya. The top single digit registration, F 1, went to the Sultan of Johor, DYMM Sultan Ibrahim for the sum of RM836,660. Meanwhile, single- and double-digit number plates commanded well over six figures.

A collector of exotic, classic and otherwise highly collectible automobiles, the Sultan of Johor also collects distinct number plates such as this. He also paid RM520,000 for the coveted “WWW 1” number plate when it was released in 2012, as well as RM748,000 for the “W1N” registration. This surpasses the previous registrations as the most expensive regular Malaysian number plate.

The registration F 12 – for an F12berlinetta or F12 tdf, perhaps? – was also successfully bid for by a member of royalty, Tengku Muhammad Faris Petra Ibni Sultan Ismail, for the price of RM110,000. Reverting to the top 10 list, four out of the top 10 F plates went to private limited companies, with the highest company bid going to Herald Accord Sdn Bhd for the F 3 plate at RM344,300. The last of the single digit plates, F 9, went to Trans Penang Innis Sdn Bhd for RM404,800.

Peruntukan anggota pentadbiran kerajaan, or government administrative officer allocation, shows up in a couple of instances amongst the double-digit entries, specifically F 18 and F 38. These were just three such units allocated for government use in a preliminary list of 47 entries, in contrast with five government allocated “BMW” prefix plates in the top 10 alone. Incidentally, the total value of the top 10 F plates (excluding the government-allocated one) comes to RM3,628,080.

Open roads and closed circuits hold great allure for Mick Chan. Driving heaven to him is exercising a playful chassis on twisty paths; prizes ergonomics and involvement over gadgetry. Spent three years at a motoring newspaper and short stint with a magazine prior to joining this website.

• Do you have full results?

• AutoFrenz (the original) on Jul 01, 2016 at 8:52 pm

Daulat tuanku…see you dont hv to buy under market value to get the no unlike some people…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 64
      • AutoFrenz (the original) on Jul 01, 2016 at 8:54 pm

You mean that corrupt CM issit…ya lor who else

• kunta kinte supporter on Jul 01, 2016 at 11:49 pm

Both kunta and me are driving persona, even the car plate is more expensive than our car! This is crazy.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 34
        • Kunta Kinte on Jul 02, 2016 at 7:15 am

Buying undermarket value is one thing but stealing RM2.6 bil is another. And that RM2.6 bil is when your tuan got caught. What about the other times he did not get caught? 100b?

• Albert Peria on Jul 02, 2016 at 2:37 pm

Disgraceful comment by a lazy person. Tak ada malu ke? You are proud of being lazy and getting free things?

• Normal people on Jul 03, 2016 at 9:35 pm

I am same proton drivers like you guys, must work very hard in order to get a better car rather than number lah brother.

• The F1 plate is going to the sultan’s newly-bought Proton Perdana 2.0L.

• Kunta Kinte on Jul 02, 2016 at 7:14 am

It is okey if JPJ wants to make profits but the problem is, a few corrupted individuals will makan all the money.

I don’t mind if the money collected goes to the Government to build more schools and hospitals but unfortunately, we know, the money will go into one or two pockets.

The whole of Malaysia know that JPJ is the most corrupted organisation. Everything is money there.

Do you think they will remit the money to the Government? Of course not, they will sapu it for themselves ie the few elite corrupt ones.

If PDRM was given RM12 million to pay ransom but the kidnappers only got RM8.8 million, rest assured, our JPJ is worse.

• Nasi Lemak 2.0 on Jul 02, 2016 at 12:03 pm

Holy month also can attack and condemn. Good teachings.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 2
  • Some rich fag on Jul 01, 2016 at 6:10 pm

is the full result gonna be post on this site and when will it be posted?

• Kunta Kinte on Jul 02, 2016 at 7:21 am

I thought Bulan Puasa one should be humble and practice moderation? And most importantly, it is taught that in this month, one should not show excessive behavior and use our God given wealth to help the poor.

JPJ should not have this tender during Bulan Puasa. They should have it another time.

• sohai on Jul 04, 2016 at 10:07 am

I also have the same query.
      The list doesn’t look complete.
      Lots of numbers that typically would get a bid even for a normal series are not shown here.
      Are the numbers not shown here means there was no bid?
      Paultan, could you help to clarify?

• Ionlaw on Jul 01, 2016 at 6:10 pm

Function keys…

• jason on Jul 01, 2016 at 6:22 pm

WHy dont you show us all the tender result image?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 1
  • donno on Jul 01, 2016 at 6:30 pm

So Dato vida wanting to spend millions for the plate is just empty talk…

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 110 Thumb down 0
    • More like cheap publicity.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 43 Thumb down 0
    • Dr Vida on Jul 01, 2016 at 11:07 pm

My 9 year old son says he is fine with Kelantan registration for his Bugati Veyron that he so deserves.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 4
    • Empty Air on Jul 02, 2016 at 2:07 am

Anyone can bid for the numbers. I put in RM100 for ‘F1’ and I can also claim to have bidded. Winning the bid is another matter though.

• Birdie on Jul 02, 2016 at 9:20 am

I heard its going to be VIP1 and VIP6 number.

• Nasi Lemak 2.0 on Jul 02, 2016 at 12:01 pm

Typical nasi lemak. Talk a lot but do nothing. Whole life corruption and lazy

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 10
      • The ruler himself doesn’t show humility, much less the rakyat

• gotoschool on Jul 03, 2016 at 8:44 pm

They are rich nasi lemak, you still wasting time here bashing rich people. Poor you.

• torque on Jul 02, 2016 at 6:18 pm

Yes, agreed with donno…where’s Dato Vida’s name? Kecoh jer lebih…post something which have more credential in future.

• TengkuJoe on Jul 01, 2016 at 6:38 pm

Tg Faris Petra is definitely Sultan Muhammad V himself. I think it’s his official name according to his MyKad.

• accord owner on Jul 02, 2016 at 12:43 pm

Yeah..it shud be hrh sultan muhammad V… mr.paultan.. he ‘s the sultan of kelantan

• Ahhahahahga mana itu mekap datok and bn supporter datok kata wanna bid at least 1m?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 0
  • Semi-Value (Member) on Jul 01, 2016 at 6:48 pm

so F40, F50, F458, F355 etc still available? im gona buy and put on my S320

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 4
  • bujingyun on Jul 01, 2016 at 6:55 pm

where is vida vida loka’s name?

• Albert on Jul 01, 2016 at 7:08 pm

I saw an old lady with a tongkat walking thro the bushes with quite a load at noon today.
    She looks haggard,and possibly abandoned by her family.I couldn’t control my tears before driving off from the traffic junction.
    Perhaps,having a meal is her daily struggle.
    But we read from this forum,that the very wealthy has no second thoughts about the very poor and destitute,preferring to go for UMMPH AND GAYA and splashing huge sums of cash to enrich JPJ.
    We are not saying VVIPs cannot spend to boost their egos….but have a soft heart towards the poor and abandoned….as Raya is around the corner.
    The huge amount collected by JPJ (for the sale of these fanciful number plates)should all be channelled to CHARITY.
    Paultan,Hafriz and fellow Victorians ,what saith thou?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 86 Thumb down 7
    • Couldn’t agree more with you…

• AutoFrenz (the original) on Jul 02, 2016 at 2:51 pm

If she had no money to buy food, means she is lazy and does not want to work hard. If younger days she did not save for her old age, padan muka and she deserve it. I have no pity for her.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 27
        • Henry on Jul 04, 2016 at 8:34 am

Who is to say with a twist of fate you won’t be like her one day? God decides, no? Talk cars here by all means, but don’t tokkok.

• Bernard on Jul 01, 2016 at 8:53 pm

Why didn’t you stop your car and buy her food?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 1
      • Albert on Jul 01, 2016 at 11:44 pm

Datuk bernard
        I was at a traffic junction.I cant stop longer than 30 seconds.The cars behind cant wait,even if their auntie is the abandoned lady.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 8
        • Birdie on Jul 02, 2016 at 9:24 am

You ask people to spend RM800k to help people, while yourself can even give 30sec or few minutes for that lady. Hypocrite much.

Why its always the richest that should help?
          Doesnt its the job of all human being?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 14
          • Lolz! He tried to make himself like a saint but kena kantoi kau kau!

• Edwin on Jul 02, 2016 at 11:51 pm

He’s at a traffic junction.. He can’t stop, get it?

• topkek on Jul 03, 2016 at 9:00 pm

Basher logic, biasa la, bash here bash there, bash nasi lemak, bash p1, bash UiTM but diri sendiri tak sedar pulak.

Why dun you say you want to join PT to make some charity activity or donate money?

Topkek

• Mimau on Jul 03, 2016 at 9:17 pm

What if the wealthy actually donate during Ramadan but they just kept silent about it? It’s not appropriate to tell others “HEY I’M DONATING!” in view of Islam you know.. no matter if you donate 10 cents or 10 million Ringgits.

• Anti-Fuel-Price on Jul 01, 2016 at 7:30 pm

Been lots of rumour that tender reach a Million but instead RM800+K and Malaysian are not surprise since Sultan Johor been “collecting” Golden number. After F then V and VIP, before this SAS, TTB, sigh***** why am I not excited anymore!!!! Because it happen too close ” the timing” “yawn”……. Anyway mana Datuk Vida numbers for her son Bugatti???? hehehe…..

• Pakulupapito on Jul 01, 2016 at 7:56 pm

I wonder who buy the ‘F47’ reg no.?

• Edmund Lau on Jul 01, 2016 at 8:13 pm

If possible plz share all other numbers result for F series

• Vincent on Jul 01, 2016 at 8:43 pm

Where is the talk big Dato? Got nothing ler.

• wahedenator on Jul 01, 2016 at 9:22 pm

Those folks named FAIZ not intended to buy F412 for themself?

Where is Ferrari F458 Italia owners?
    Boikot ka?

• Hmm, I wonder if the owner would stylise ‘F47’ to ‘FAT’. That would hilarious for sure.

• Somebody should buy the F1 plate and put it on a Hyundai i10 and annoy the pss out of everyone fighting for this stupid plate.

• Baqlish on Jul 01, 2016 at 9:41 pm

There is no bidder for F88? Hehehe..

• Wow! So many non-puasas. So no need to show humility.

• Only these?? Why my number F190 didnt come out??

• it just show GOLDEN, MENARIK and POPULAR number. You need to search RUNNING plate number @ others location. :)

• F190 still has opportunity to win… good luck

• Sulawesi King on Jul 01, 2016 at 11:43 pm

LOL….paying so much so to get pc keyboard function keys F1 F2 F3 F4 F5 F6…F10 F11 F12….LOL

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 0
  • “Selling women accesories and wide shawls”
    “Secret Number Agency”

Are these actual people / company biddings? It’s just seem silly.

• JPJ dun care as long as show them the cold hard cash. Tax the rich

• If i buy these F plates can I replaced it with my current car plate? Or need to buy need car only can use?

• Do like what normal pipu do. Buy a kapcai with ur spesial F no and then swap it with ur Felali.

• contender on Jul 02, 2016 at 2:14 pm

Looks like the highest record amount for a plate is still PATRIOT 1 ……

• Keris Jawa on Jul 03, 2016 at 7:16 am

Aku nak komen tapi takot nanti kena tangkap. Gestapo everywhere

• Antony on Jul 03, 2016 at 11:04 am

List of rich peoples in Malaysia, thanks.

• Tax the rich so no problemo

• If Sultan of Johor is going to put the plate number to a Proton car like WWW 1, Dato Vida is going to get BBUUUUURRRRNNNEEEDDD!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Andrekua on Jul 03, 2016 at 10:52 pm

And all these money goes into Arab fund?

• Look at the bids that have number 4 in it, most are cheaper than usual, shows how superstitious Msians are…

• Insider_JOb on Jul 04, 2016 at 1:54 pm

Not sure if you guys noticed, some very popular number were missing in the result list, I wonder what happen to those who bid for F40, F458, F430, F355 because the result does not shown!!

• Irish on Jul 04, 2016 at 11:15 pm

F5 wee ka Keng is wee ka siong brother?

• Hey, when is V result expected? are we expecting it to be published too?

• azraeil on Aug 11, 2016 at 4:16 pm

August 26th at 12PM

• jpjismakingmoney on Sep 28, 2016 at 3:59 am

Any1 knows details about f7 plate no. Is pli trading 1 of the plate reseller? Saw bentley bentayga with f7 reg plate last weekend on the plus highway….