Honda M’sia October deals – up to RM7k off, 7 models

Honda CR-V Facelift Review 5

October seems to be a good month for those hunting for car deals. This time, it’s Honda Malaysia with the promotion, and it involves seven models across the range, with up to RM7,000 off list prices.

Those buying the City, Jazz, latest Accord facelift, HR-V, CR-V and Odyssey stand to get a “year-end bonus” ranging between RM2,000 to RM6,000. Buyers of all the models above, plus the Civic, will also get a preloaded Touch n Go card worth RM1,000.

However, Honda Malaysia says that the Touch n Go card can also be had as a cash option, which means that instead of cash + TnG, one can have it all in cash.

This means that the ‘total package value’ column effectively shows the total discount amount – RM7k for variants of the Jazz and CR-V; RM6k for the City; RM3k for the Accord, HR-V and Odyssey; and RM1k for the Civic. There are also “special gifts” of buyers, while stocks last.

The promo is for this month, ending October 31.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• AI-generated Summary ✨

Comments express interest in Honda Malaysia's October deals, with some questioning the actual value of RM7,000 discounts, and others sharing their car purchase plans or regret over recent buys. Several commenters mention that Honda's service and build quality have issues, with complaints about warranty claims and service experiences. A few users compare Honda's discounts to those of Proton and other brands, noting that discounts may be influenced by economic conditions or government policies. There's skepticism about the true savings after trade-in deductions and debates over the impact of promotions on the used car market. Overall, sentiments are mixed: some find the deals tempting, while others criticize Honda’s quality and dealer practices or view the promotions as temporary or politically motivated.

• Dedak in the house on Oct 06, 2016 at 11:27 am

What? New accord n new civic also got dedak???

• Encik Kunta on Oct 06, 2016 at 1:55 pm

So shameful. Honda Malaysia, a GLC DRB crony company, making so much of money from the rakyat, can only give RM1000 for the Civic?

So shameful. What happened to Najib’s promise to reduce car prices by 30%? We Malaysians are suffering paying high car prices in Malaysia. Whilst Government servants are keeping RM50 million in cash in the homes, we Malaysians are paying overpriced cars.

It is time for both Najib and Honda to lower car prices. Not all of us keep RM50 million cash in our cupboards!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 61 Thumb down 16
      • George Abdul on Oct 06, 2016 at 2:39 pm

Well said Mr. Kunta, hope Rakyat Malaysian will wakeup after this !!!

• Albert on Oct 06, 2016 at 3:12 pm

Why is DRB( Honda Malaysia’s shareholder) not pumping in its record profits from sales of Honda cars,to aid ailing protong?
        And we,the people got to fill up the abyss in Protong,with our tax dollars?
        Tomorrow,if Perodua collapse…UMW will also fold hands..the mus will give another soft loan.
        There is no logic to bail out P1 except to make cronies smile.
        And Honda Malaysia is giving out rebates cos the ECONOMIC OUTLOOK FOR 2017-2018 IS BLEAK.Stop the buying….the rebates can go to 10k by Christmas.Then have a go,if u still wanna buy new cars.

• ni bohong punya promo la… kan dah naik beberapa ribu baru aje

• tahir Sabah on Oct 06, 2016 at 2:20 pm

Harga naik, korang bash.
      Harga turun, pon Bash?

Palehotak laa

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 9
    • paparadzi on Oct 06, 2016 at 2:44 pm

Buy buy Honda! before RM drop further.

• bluff on Oct 06, 2016 at 8:00 pm

don’t be fool by all these discount…the discount will be deducted from your trade in car…for example, if your car trade in price is rm30k, they will only trade in rm24k, LPPL la…

• Boss… buy new lol…. no trade in…. no big deal….

• bluff on Oct 07, 2016 at 4:03 pm

come on la, how many buyers are going to keep their old cars after they bought new? The car dealers know the how to play games better than us

• krs189 on Oct 06, 2016 at 11:32 am

Wow! Honda City was really affected by Proton Persona sales that have to give so much discount to recover.

Truly a game changer

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 12
    • Encik Kunta on Oct 06, 2016 at 1:58 pm

No idea why people are getting excited. This year end bonus is no big deal. Your car already lost one year. One year already is about RM20k less in depreciation.

By right, car companies should sell their cars about RM20k lower as 2 more months already 2017. Your 2016 model automatically loses value.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 7
      • Seperti dijanjikan, harga kereta akan diturunkan secara berperingkat hingga 2017.

• Waihoe on Oct 06, 2016 at 2:33 pm

It’s a thousand ringgit discount. Why are you talking as if it’s a huge amount. 1000 ringgit off a 100k vehicle. It’s not even 1% lol

• jamal on Oct 06, 2016 at 2:47 pm

Honda CR-Z xde diskaun??

• Smart guy on Oct 06, 2016 at 4:15 pm

Don’t talk cock. Persona bookings is shit and proton is crying. Why Honda can give big discounts? Honda originally wanted to sell the city at Rgt62,000 but the govt did not approved to protect protong. after 32 years damn protong still need protection, what the hell. now Honda is giving back the discount to the rakyat.
      Proton is giving discount of Rgt3,500 for the Iris. What is happening to the so called Myvi killer? own self commit suicide? It was mentioned that proton staff is getting a discount of RGt 20,000 for this crap

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 8
      • kaplahottt on Oct 07, 2016 at 4:49 pm

bro..how much honda city kat Thailand? isnt that the price is quite the same/not much different than here..so r u saying tht the Thai gov is protecting p1 too? mai phen rhaii…

• camtakpro on Oct 06, 2016 at 9:52 pm

People get Bezza not Persona lah. Tight budget everyone so don’t even want to bet on CVT tech.

• 2NR-FE on Oct 06, 2016 at 11:37 am

Top non-national car brand is now confirmed. Toyota!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 36
  • Anything But P1, Greedy P2 on Oct 06, 2016 at 12:05 pm

Hahaha good good when people stop buying, car makers and cronies get panic by offering discounts, rebates, EEV la and all. Can’t wait for the year end, all Car makers will throw low car prices to clear their stocks and car makers will pressure the government to remove excise duties and their shit policies. I am sacrificing the new car smell by sticking with my old reliable car than taking long term loans for something that depreciates. When buying stops, the killing stops too

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 51 Thumb down 0
    • chowhai on Oct 06, 2016 at 2:47 pm

So true but you can’t bring all my money to the afterlife. enjoy life bro. #YOLO

• Buyers Rejoice! on Oct 06, 2016 at 12:16 pm

City gets RM 6K bonus! sudah tak laku ke slp vios baru a.k.a “sammi loo bebe” klr. hehe

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 11
  • policeman on Oct 06, 2016 at 12:33 pm

I was gonna get the Persona, but now I’ll just get the City instead.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 6
  • Honda tipu on Oct 06, 2016 at 12:40 pm

Honda always have promotion with big discount to attract ppl to buy, but customer service like shit, built quality also teruk… whenever got problem with the car wana claim warranty they will give a lot of excuses, sometimes even tell u that the parts are not spoilt and it is meant to be like this…. owners of honda cars always have to think of their own ways to convice the sc about the car parts got problem to claim warranty… think 10 times before buying honda

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 31
    • degang on Oct 06, 2016 at 12:54 pm

berdegang2 xakap. pakai kete……?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 7
    • It’s normal I guess when more people start to the choose the same brand. crowded at same service center. Bro try go for Volvo, Bentley, jaguar.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 0
    • As someone who has 2 Honda cars in the family and 3 in the extended family, I wholeheartedly disagree with service as built quality….. unless of course you’re comparing it to the built quality of a Rolls and the service of the Ritz Carlton, than of course I can’t challenge your biased statement.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 4
      • Hi Bro AVH:) Where do you service your Honda cars? Can pls recommend your service center to our fellow readers from KL and Selangor region? The proof is on Honda Malaysia’s FB page. So many negative complaints.
        Its because most Honda service centers give people nightmares including my family’s brand new Honda cars.
        Need your help.

• MH Prestige at Damansara. If I can complain it’s probably the amount of people that visits it, without booking or if you come in late you won’t be guaranteed a slot…… also poor air cond . In the 5 or so years I have no complaints with the service, and they manage to mend everything from paint scratch to a bent suspention(my fault that)

I’ve seen some pretty ignorant staff at other hondas I’ve been to (mostly salesman providing me wrong info) but the amount of unreasonable customer who will complaint even if the coffee machine ran out of coffee is still there. So there’s always both sides to the coin, what matters is that they fixed my car at a agreeable price and I have no qualms

• Thank you so much for your feedback dear friend:) I will go service my family’s Honda there for next service. Have a nice day:)

• Honda Honda on Oct 07, 2016 at 3:08 pm

for those who really happy and satisfied with honda quality and service, either u are damn lucky owner gotten a good condition car without any problem, or u never own a new honda car and deal with their service dept….. see this link and honda malaysia fb page, ppl are really so “happy” with the cars and services they got from honda …https://www.facebook.com/HONDA-Malaysia-Customer-Feedback-861847267233836/

• U have no idea on Oct 06, 2016 at 1:32 pm

and that only apply for u

• asalbukantoyota on Oct 06, 2016 at 1:38 pm

Dun even think to buy a toyotaik
      Next!!!!!

• I agree with you totally bro.

TOYOTA = TOYOTAIK NYA ITEK

RV IS JUNK VALUE WHEN CAR BODY IS SOFT AND LIGHT AS MILO TIN… SAFETY IS QUESTIONABLE

• webe new postpaid line from TIME/TM on Oct 06, 2016 at 12:53 pm

Nais, Now I can buy Honda JAZZ 1.5L S (RM 73,800.00 – rebate of RM 6000 = 67800 OTR only!!) which equipped with VSC/VSA/Traction Control, full projector headlights with DRL Merc A180 style, 7 airbags, 18 inch sports chrome rim, rear light bar Volvo style, keyless push start button, black shine sunroof, 5 USB charging ports, updated GPS Navigation with touch screen radio, DVD, Auxiliary Port, Bluetooth with android and IOS friendly, 360 view full HD camera inside the car, full leather seat like a Merc A200 leather seat scent, red & black stiches steering with electronic sound control, electronic front and back sitter, 8 aircond ventilation (2 at the front, 2 at bottom for legs for front and rear seat) 6 factory stability and racing bar, and together with adjustable absorber hi/low and soft/hard. Also comes together with 9 years warranty and 9 years free service which include labor cost, oils and any parts required during the service. Pay extra RM 20 for your monthly commitment for add on and stand a change to upgrade your car to new facelifted Honda jazz for FREE.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 12
  • The power to buy are now lower.

• city owner on Oct 06, 2016 at 1:27 pm

my wife new persona handling much better than my honda city 2015 , arrrghhhhh

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 8
    • Wong Sifu on Oct 06, 2016 at 2:41 pm

small matter. Just nid to put some Lotus flowers in your City to improve handling laa…

• cute driver on Oct 06, 2016 at 2:57 pm

The cvt response still the honda city smoother. But the soundproof…just hard to believe a almost 30k cheaper persona are much better.

• Henry on Oct 06, 2016 at 1:42 pm

All these new car special deals are really killing the used car industry.

• Bagus la.. better kills the recond sellers too.

• inb4 used car salesmen plotes in front of MAI & MITI for making new cars cheaper. Ini mesti semua salah NajibBNGovP1

• Ben Yap on Oct 06, 2016 at 1:52 pm

waiting for the civic to give 5K discount.

• john is otak batu on Oct 06, 2016 at 10:21 pm

Better ask Najib 4 where’s the 30% reduction he promised rakyat!

• nabill (Member) on Oct 06, 2016 at 1:59 pm

as someone who has a soft spot for the Jazz,its a cracking deal actually…very tempting…

• joejons on Oct 06, 2016 at 3:23 pm

Better wait for facelift models my friend. Dont be like some Honda cutomers including myself.
      Now, I regret buying Accord 2.4 when just launched.
      Maybe later who knows, Jazz and City will include RS models with Full LED headlights and DRLs and lets not forget the Bodykits too. Hehehe:)

• Chartered Accountant on Oct 06, 2016 at 2:53 pm

You guys are getting ripped off

What is RM1-7k discount compared to RM15-20k depreciation come January, which is within 3 months. Are you saying you can afford to lose RM15k on paper just so you can drive these cars earlier??

No wonder the country is a mess when the population gets excited for non financially sound deals and the corporate is making crazy money sucking off money from brain dead population!!

– Chartered Accountant for more than 30 years –

• MidValley on Oct 06, 2016 at 2:56 pm

Where are those EEV bashers? All are hiding behind keyboard or secretly up vote or down vote according to personal interest now?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2971 Thumb down 1
  • tokmoh. on Oct 06, 2016 at 3:00 pm

Preloaded TnG card with rm1k, lel, gila, if lost the card and didn’t register it, gg.

Anytime better convert to cash rebate.

• The jazz was the ideal car i like to get all the while, but last time when spotted a jazz, it’s almost 90% a lady driver. Noticed the latest facelift are increasingly own by male driver but still majority lady owner.

• Madani on Oct 06, 2016 at 4:09 pm

It’s high time for us to start regulating the car companies in giving uncontrolled all year round sales promotions.

• Semi-Value (Member) on Oct 06, 2016 at 5:45 pm

sales bad leh

• Takata on Oct 07, 2016 at 8:56 am

clearing stock kat belakang stor nie…meamng sales Honda gone down massively eversince Takatatatatatata airbag issue.

• JapanLord on Oct 07, 2016 at 6:03 pm

Peugeot give discount until rm37000…. sbab takata jugak ke bangang…

• Hing Thiam Seang on Oct 08, 2016 at 7:06 pm

I just booked and paid down payment for 1 unit of Honda CRV 2.0. Can I still get bonus package of RM7,000.00?