Mercedes-Benz Malaysia (MBM) has opened a new automotive warehouse in Pekan, Pahang, which prime minister Datuk Seri Najib Razak said will prove beneficial for the people in the area, the New Straits Times reports.
The RM32 million Bumiputera-owned warehouse, a collaboration between local company Nilai Mahir and MBM, is also expected to draw more foreign direct investment (FDI) to the area and, in the long run, bring more benefit for the country and its people, he said.
Speaking at the launching of the warehouse, Najib said that the facility is part of an effort to increase Bumiputera involvement in business while at the same time also helping other Malaysians. “Here is born the efforts by Bumiputera (business) through this CKD (completely knocked down) plant. If we have no competitive edge, Mercedez-Benz would not have relocated to Pekan,” said Najib, who is also Pekan member of parliament.
The warehouse facility, which handles storage of car components and parts, is located at the Automotive Industrial Park in Pekan, where MBM has its production plant. The facility received RM4.76 million from the Bumiputera Agenda Steering Unit’s (Teraju) Facilitation Fund for its development.
MP turun padang. Kerja makin datang.
Warehouse all my cash … all my cash
Going by the logic, if Zaid Hamidi becomes the next PM, MBM will built a warehouse/service center in Bagan Datoh(perak).
Not surprised since this oso happens in Land of Freedom and Democracy and Hypocrisy. And some pipu says we shud follow them, so…
bukan MBM. TESLA..
during recession people will choose some thing that cheap and solve the problem.
not luxury and expensive.
No offense here but still disappointed it only focus only to Bumiputra and yes he does say benefit Malaysian also, but how many percentage???? Everytime blame other races & forever will say Bumi participation still VERY low!!!! so other races ppl must understand and don’t demand much. Other races don’t care u don’t give them any benefit and we don’t dare to hope too BUT please SHUT up when we earn our honest money and don’t “snatch” by using all kind of laws to SUCK other races money!!!!!!