Pininfarina-designed Hybrid Kinetic H600 EV teased

The burgeoning luxury electric vehicle market, already packed by the likes of Tesla, Faraday Future and Lucid Motors, is set to grow by one with the entry of the Hybrid Kinetic Group. The Hong Kong-based company is debuting at the 2017 Geneva Motor Show its first model, the H600 concept sedan – it’s designed by Pininfarina, which has teased the car ahead of the show.

According to the Italian design house, the H600 is a luxury sedan with “new energy propulsion” that is both elegant and comfortable. The sole teaser image shows just the bootlid with a full-width tail light bordered in chrome, and the HKG badge sitting in the centre. Taking into account the carrozzeria‘s steeped history in designing stylish vehicles for the wealthy, we’d expect its latest creation to be just the same.

Unfamiliar with HKG? So are we, but the company claims that it is known for the “development, manufacturing and marketing of new energy vehicles and their key components comprising energy battery, electric motor and electric control system.” It’s certainly ambitious, as it plans to bring “revolutionary changes” to the automotive industry.

After trying to pursue a career in product design, Jonathan Lee decided to make the sideways jump into the world of car journalism instead. He therefore appreciates the aesthetic appeal of a car, but for him, the driving experience is still second to none.

• james on Feb 10, 2017 at 7:04 pm

Preve butt

• Accord Is Here on Feb 11, 2017 at 12:19 am

Your eye got problem???

• Hk means china lah on Feb 11, 2017 at 10:41 am

What is so great about HK branding other than their dim sum?

• Kunta Kinte on Feb 11, 2017 at 11:11 am

Whilst the whole world is moving forward to EV and hybrid, and even now kinetic, our two Perodua and Proton still syiok sendiri with their outdated technology.

Here in Malaysia, we are at a stage where we have to even fight for basic safety features like ABS and VSC in our vehicles, whatmore asking for electric and hybrid.

• Kuntu Kintu on Feb 11, 2017 at 11:21 am

Mmmmm….. proton should consider to sue pininfarina for copycat. Oiii pininfarina ….. proton best kannnnnnnn….

• Ollie on Feb 12, 2017 at 8:15 pm

Electric drivetrain is very simple, able to be built from off-the-shelf parts. Add access to a metal-stamping facility and you’re all set to build a car. You can go out and buy entire suspension systems, steering systems, electrics all off the shelf. The commoditisation of cars has begun. The only complex things in the modern car are the internal combustion engine and clutch-based transmission. You can already buy those off the shelf.

• Harrison on Oct 16, 2019 at 2:08 pm

Actually no matter if someone doesn’t be aware of after that its up to
    other vissitors that they will help, so here it happens.