VIDEO: The Fate of the Furious – new trailer is here!

Most of you probably can’t wait for The Fate of the Furious to hit theatres, where you’ll get to go on yet another ride with the family you’ve come to know and love. Unfortunately, that won’t take place until April, so here’s another trailer in the meantime.

In the new spot, we are treated to several scenes that were already seen in previous trailers, along with some new ones such as Jason Statham in jet-wing and a torpedo-firing submarine taking on the crew.

If that isn’t enough, we also get to see the main baddie in the movie, Cipher (played by Charlize Theron), demonstrate her talents by hacking into cars so they will do her bidding. Not wanting to be outshined, Dwayne ‘The Rock’ Johnson also shows of one of his abilities – redirecting torpedoes.

The trailer also features the song Push by DJ Kronic featuring Far East Movement and Savage, so if you need a new song for your playlist, or if that song is stuck in your head after watching the trailer, you’re welcome.

For those who need a reminder of the movie’s plot, Dominic Toretto (Vin Diesel) has betrayed his family to work with Cipher due to undisclosed reasons. As such, the group must band together once again to decipher (pun intended) the mystery, bring Dom back, and stop whatever catastrophe the baddies have planned.

Excited? Well, the movie is set to be released on April 14, 2017, which is just over a month away. Two more films will come after that, with the ninth film going hitting the silver screen on April 19, 2019, while the tenth (and possibly final) instalment will arrive on April 2, 2021.

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• Murugan Land Fire-car on Mar 10, 2017 at 5:05 pm

No Tesla automobiles in the entire movie means Tesla is extremely difficult to hack!

• KL Has Fallen (2017) on Mar 10, 2017 at 5:41 pm

meh…. new james bond movie? lol…

• Dafuq?? on Mar 10, 2017 at 6:39 pm

Can’t wait for this new Mission Impossible movie!
    wait…what? Is that an F80 M3 dropping off from the building? Fine I’m enough of seeing them destory my dream car in Rouge Nation therefore I’m not going to watch this bruhhh

• Jonn Dol on Mar 11, 2017 at 10:43 pm

Definitely the silliest F&F edition of all. This should close the chapter once and for all.

• meh, Fast n Furious is getting ridiculous, from jumping off military aircraft to raining cars to submarine now ?

• passion on Mar 13, 2017 at 10:54 am

its raining cars? wow. hahahahaha.