Subaru Forester 2.0i-S launched in M’sia – RM133,818

After being previewed over the weekend, Motor Image has officially launched the new Subaru Forester 2.0i-S in Malaysia, which is priced at RM133,818 on the road without insurance. Buyers will get to choose from five exterior body colours – Pure White, Silver Metallic, Dark Grey Metallic, Sepia Bronze Metallic and Obsidian Black Metallic

The equipment list of the new variant is largely similar to the 2.0i-P, meaning LED headlights (with LED DRLs), 17-inch wheels (with 225/60 tyres), dual-zone climate control system, powered rear liftgate and a 7-inch Kenwood touchscreen head-unit are all standard.

Also retained is the FB20 2.0 litre naturally-aspirated boxer four-cylinder petrol engine, which outputs 148 hp (150 PS) at 6,200 rpm and 198 Nm at 4,200 rpm. It is paired with a Lineartronic CVT and Subaru’s Symmetrical All-Wheel Drive system, the latter with a SI Drive Mode function.

What sets the 2.0i-S apart from the regular 2.0i-P however, is the various aesthetic add-ons. This includes an under spoiler (with gunmetal accents) for the bumpers, a different front grille design finished in black and gunmetal side mirrors.

As for the cabin, there is now faux carbon-fibre trim on the door cards, gear selector surround and dashboard. The seats are now upholstered in a combination of leather and suede (like the 2.0 XT), with red contrast stitching. A set of model-specific floor mats (with red piping) is also part of the styling package.

GALLERY: Subaru Forester 2.0i-S

10% discount when you renew your car insurance with us

Compare prices between different insurer providers and use the promo code 'PAULTAN10' when you make your payment to save the most on your car insurance renewal compared to other competing services. You can also pay with instalment using Grab PayLater or Shopee SPayLater.

Renew Car Insurance

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard's strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.