Volkswagen dealer Hicom Auto is offering discounts on selected models at the DRB-Hicom Autofest 2017 as part of its Raya promotion, with deals on both new models as well as demo and courtesy cars.
Buyers looking for a Passat 1.8 TSI Comfortline will be given a rebate of RM25,500 on new 2016 models, dropping the price down from RM179,990 to RM154,490; the Golf 1.4 TSI Highline, on the other hand, is up to RM27,000 off at RM132,888, down from RM159,888. Meanwhile a sole unit of the Golf GTI in Tech Pack trim is being dangled with a RM15,000 discount, bringing the price down from RM235,888 to RM220,888.
If you’re looking for something more affordable, a 2013 Polo Sedan demo unit is now on sale at just RM38,000, a whole RM61,888 off the list price. A pre-registered 2016 Golf 1.4 TSI Highline is also available with a RM28,000 rebate, priced at RM131,888, while a 2016 Vento 1.6 Trendline demo unit can be had for RM19,888 off retail, at RM60,000.
Lastly, three demo units of the 2016 Vento 1.2 TSI Highline are being sold for RM18,888 less than what they were originally offered at, priced at RM75,000, while two demo units of the Polo 1.6 hatch are priced at RM59,000, a saving of RM17,888. More details regarding DRB-Hicom Autofest 2017 can be found here.
Is this really vw resales value like? I though they are comparable to toyota
You thought wrong.
Pity Polo sedan owners. Last time bought RM99k. Now VW Malaysia themselves selling for RM38k.
So now, you try to sell your Polo, can get RM10k.
I have told this many times, VW got no RV cause VW themselves will throw prices which in turn collapses the 2nd hand market
Betui YB…buy Sushi sure happy.
Lol sir calm down its consider used car.
Read first, its demo+courtesy car.
Ofcourse la 2nd hand price.
Smh
I rather buy this 2nd hand VW than new proton car! These cars has proven to last longer and still in good shape after years of test droves.You buy a proton you have to suck in all the negative effect of the car itself.Spend 9-10 years paying instalment and burden your pocket for repair cost equal to the car price.Boycott proton let it die peacefully and quietly.RIP proton.
Janji tak payah pening, tak payah fikir, beli je Toyota. Jimat minyak, murah servis, enjin Toyota reliable, RV ada.
tapi yang lain tak ada
Mau RV beli property la bro…whatever Toyota finance scheme eventually is extending the loan tenure and increasing the borrowing amount. korek lubang baru dan kambus lubang lama
Betui, UMW Toyotaik punya margin untung dah buat hang ‘sakit jantung’ oh, punyalah kawkaw depa peras.
sam loo rejoice,….prove that benefits of good rv
Betui Sammy…good CH-RV!
7-speed DSG? No, thank you!
Still that bad? I though issue solved
Get a life dude, are you living in a cave? All CKD models are perfectly reliable. Stop munching on old stale news.
VW FB page suggests otherwise! So many complaints, their reputation is worst than any other brands in Msia. Only the existing VW owners would keep fighting to claim it is all good and ‘perfectly’ reliable. You are one of them. Hahaha, enjoy your junk.
now everyone can drive drive VW and empty their banks when comes to repair.
Good thing no cheap
Cheap thing no good
Fire sale!
Lesson learned, never buy a VW with full price, wait for fire sales (stock clearance, drop everything) if you want to buy one
So, the car is second hand or new?bank loan is offer new or used car rate? the saving amount doesn’t offset the used car interest rate. Tipu, VW.
Mari mari goreng pisang 10 keping 2 ringgit lepas makan jangan komplain sakit tekak..
Buy cheap…..but expensive to repair later….
Your call.
any verified owner pls give some comment on the vw car maintenance issue? i believe most of the buyer are avoiding vw coz of this as well