UMW Toyota Motor has introduced a new TRD aerokit package for the Toyota Hilux, according to the company’s official website. Priced at RM4,800 with GST, the package is similar to the kitted-up pick-up truck by dealer Wing Hin Automobile that we saw just a few weeks ago.
The package is offered for all double cab variants, and includes a honeycomb grille, lower bumper cover, red skid plate and matte black fender flares. Additional options include 18-inch six-spoke alloy wheels (with TRD lug nuts), although they are only offered for the 2.8G variant.
The Hilux is priced from RM87,200 to RM130,000, with two GD turbodiesel engines available – the 2.8 litre 1GD-FTV and a 2.4 litre 2GD-FTV. The former serves up 177 hp and 450 Nm, while the latter produces 150 hp and 400 Nm.
Depending on engine choice, buyers will get to choose between a six-speed manual or automatic transmission. Four-wheel drive is standard on the majority of variants, save for the 2.4 2×4 MT.
No matter how to add still easily buang
You mean Proton Arena ?
Already the Hilux is overpriced, now UMW try to perah the rakyat for extra RM5000 for a kit?
Hello UMW, instead of doing this, why don’t you give VSC in all your Hilux? Malaysian Government already announced, if all cars had VSC, accidents can be reduced by 45%
Since UMW is aGLC aka Gomen, why one one hand you say having VSC saves lives and another hand you sell cars with no VSC?
Btw, to all pondans who will say Hilux got VSC, its only the top model that has VSC
Toyota & deathtrap, berpisah tiada
Waste of money to get all this.
government umw. you ask them to give better spec when you go opis tomo
P1 & bailout, berpisah tiada
That’s the best Toyota can do,selling mark up accessories to gain more profits.Did you all knew that Hilux the only 4×4 pick up among other competitors fared badly on road test? Especially cornering by reputable European mags? Triton,Navara and Ranger are better but Malaysia seems to buy expensive logo.Pity!
Worse still being conned by a paid cybertrooper and fake news spreader
I hope admin ban this john guy. we are all fed up with his negative comments
sick people with sick comments should be permaband. Psycho.
see who owns UMW. The owner of UMW is more concerned about profits than the safety of the rakyat.
Links or go home
What is the meaning of these?
The pride and joy of KK/ Albert/ Albert Yong/ etc dupes
Pls grow up John. We know you are the King of Dupes here
Yup. It’s the pride & joy of real people who work hard to buy what they perceived to be Value for $$$ instead of listening from basher who thinks highly of himself.
Enjoy ur deathtrap then. I rather go for safer, every other options, tenkiu.
Aerokit??? for a vehicle that resembles a brick??
I think better use the money for interior creature comfort is better…..
UMW.. you kidding me?
If the price can be reduced by 50% for the top spec, that would be great.
Also, suitable for our pot-holed roads, bully drivers, stupid pedestrians and snatch thiefs.
Ah Beng just got his first contract. Kudo’s to him.
anyone mind the explain what the xx of those so call nismo aerokit, mugen aerokit, trd aerokit used for?
Ford Ranger comes with ABS and ESC as standards.
For Toyota Hilux, only the automatic gearbox variants have ABS and ESC. The manual gearbox variants doesn’t come with ESC.
And yet they charge RM4800 for useless aerokit instead of offering ESC to all variants.
Better update your Hilux la UMW. Put auto aircond control, rear aircond vents, bigger head unit with bigger display, cruise control, sunroof and heat/cold seats.
Does the new kit pass the moose test ?
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xoHbn8-ROiQ
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y2QSogJj3ec