Audi Malaysia has introduced new 2.0 TFSI quattro variants for the A6 and A7 Sportback, expanding the options offered to buyers here. The A6 2.0 TFSI quattro is priced at RM407,900, while the A7 Sportback 2.0 TFSI quattro retails at RM484,900. Both prices are on-the-road without insurance, and inclusive of a five-year/unlimited mileage warranty.
The 2.0 litre turbocharged four-cylinder petrol engine serves up 252 hp and 370 Nm in both cars, mated to a seven-speed S tronic automatic transmission and quattro permanent all-wheel drive system. The sedan will complete the 0-100 km/h sprint in just 6.5 seconds, which is slightly quicker than the five-door coupe’s 6.7 seconds.
Focusing on the A6 2.0 TFSI quattro first, the new variant is positioned between the base A6 1.8 TFSI (RM327,900) and range-topping A6 3.0 TFSI quattro (RM487,900). Even so, the new variant is nearly identical to the larger-engined A6 when it comes to exterior equipment.
Therefore, LED projector headlights with high beam assist and LED taillights with dynamic turn signals are present here. The only thing that differentiates A6 2.0 TFSI quattro from the A6 3.0 TFSI quattro are the 18-inch 10-spoke V-design alloy wheels, which are smaller than the 19-inch 15-spoke units on the range-topper.
Inside, you’ll find Milano leather upholstery on the seats, with the front ones being electrically adjustable with four-way lumbar support and a memory function for the driver’s side. The new variant also gets the same MMI navigation plus with MMI Touch infotainment system as the A6 3.0 TFSI quattro, including a retractable 8-inch screen and 14-speaker Bose sound system.
Moving on to the A7 Sportback 2.0 TFSI quattro, the new base variant for the A7 Sportback range mimics the 3.0 litre variant’s (RM625,900) exterior, with LED headlights, LED taillights with dynamic turn signals and 19-inch five-spoke V-design forged aluminium alloy wheels.
As for interior kit, Aluminium Ellipse silver inlays are put in place of the Aluminium Delta Silver ones found in the 3.0 litre variant. The seats still retain their electrical adjustability and four-way lumbar support, but are upholstered with an Alcantara/leather combination instead of Valcona leather. The infotainment system and its accompanying gear are identical to those in the A6 2.0 TFSI quattro, but with the addition of the Audi Smartphone Interface (Apple CarPlay and Android Auto).
Both 2.0 TFSI quattro variants are equipped with eight airbags as standard, along with Electronic Stabilisation Control (ESC), Traction Control (ASR), EBD, Electronic Differential Lock (EDL), ABS and hill descent control.
Audi Very Sporty
DRB dealer ka? Taknak laa
Audi Very Faulty
We want BMW
The A6 at RM408k is the biggest joke of the century. This is considered normal sedan in most countries. In the US, it is about US$55,000
Considered very normal car there. Don’t forget, as a measure of cost of living, a fresh graduate earns US$4500 in US for example
In Malaysia, this car is RM408k but as a measure of cost of living, your fresh graduate earns RM2500
I hope no bodohs will come here and say fresh graduate should not buy Audi but only Myvi. Pls note, as a measure of cost of living.
By the way 2014, A6 now selling for RM110k from original RM380k. King of RV Depreciation!
When price high, u says too exp. When reduced prices, u pulak hentam no RV. So mana mau ni?
Which world u came from that has bog standard cars with super low price & super high RV?
MY high income nation, so low RV no problem. Lol
Problem is MY pipu no complains, only the resident mental patient here.
I saw what you did there. Basher stole nick for purpose, and it failed
Oh world why you dun gip me silver plate? Why why why?
Wow since when luxury cars are for fresh graduates, i thought it is for rich pipu?
Yo bro, is it relevant for a fresh graduate to buy an Audi, or even a Merc? If Audi was considered normal sedan, what about Honda Accord and Toyota Camry? Was they considered cheap sedan like Persona or even Bezza that being sold here? Use your brain, it is utterly absurd for a fresh graduate to buy or even think to own it. I dont know where you get those info stated they earned $4500 monthly. Only Bodohs like you earned Rm2500 per month eager to buy an Audi or Merc.
try to learn English please. Read properly, I never said fresh grads should buy Audi.
Then why da heck did u bring in an irrelevant comparison? U migh as well compare an apple to a horse.
So you said Audi is normal sedan for normal pipu? You contradicted your own comment
He does that all da time. He putar belits his fantasies and cave facts so much till it comes around and bitings on his rear.
Even fresh graduate afford to buy Audi but not afford to maintain cause maintenance & spare part cost are too damn high.
DRB Audi just a car trader. Unlike Mercedes & BMW Malaysia which grow & manage their brand & product lineup.
Firstly, this is 2.0 Quattro not 2.0 TFSi.Secondly, this is CBU, not CKD. This car is priced similar to top of the range 2.0 E-class and 5 Series, CBU units as well. Now, why do people always compare prices in other countries but refuse to talk about the income taxes you pay? In Malaysia, on average your income tax is 20%. In the US, you have state tax and federal tax….combined is about 40%. In Europe, it is minimum 40%. If you look at the big picture, governments make you pay in different ways. Low income tax, but tax you every where else. High income tax, lower or no tax every where else. Look at Singapore, very low income tax….but very low tax reliefs and very high taxes for cars as well. Even medical at govt hospitals are not free and bloody expensive. Use common sense, if it is really that affordable in the US, how come not all Americans are driving luxury cars?
Bro just stick with your myvi.No need to whine,work harder and in future you can get yourself a A6.Maybe at ages 60?
Basically, who buy an Audi?? A person who do not want to conform to the norm ie buying a BMW or Mercedes in our society. The buyer is actually making a statement that he is on par with the other joe who is driving a BMW/Merc.
In Germany, the Audi, BMW & Merc are neck to neck in terms of sales. The main difference is they are front driven while the other 2 are rear wheel driven(mostly).
At RM407,900(A4), this quattro is not cheap. You can get similar performance/quality/spec from BMW/Merc for far lesser but U cannot get the Quattro. Of course, U can always buy the normal A4 that is also cheaper. Well, at least U have a choice now.
Buy Audi recond with 3rd party warranty. More worth it !
Sadly Audi sales a bit lacking this 1H of the year according to the report yesterday in paultan.org.
Agreed, every one has different taste and view. You cant really force ones to only buying Merc/BMW. For instance, Audi’s LED DRL was stand out in year 2008/09, even Merc/BMW doesnt have that feature in that time. Every car has its uniqueness and advantage. Fell in love with that A7
The Audi A4 was the game changer when they have the Led DRL in 2008. It was a show stopper especially at night when you can recognize from afar that the car is an A4. Now even our P1/P2 have DRL.
Because of our weird tax structure, the A7 will be more expensive than the Mercedes S400 hybrid.
Even if same same price, why wud pipu go for A7 when Tristar is more prestige for the same money? The only reason pipu buys A7 is cuz they alredi have S400 & 7series in their garage.
Smart ones wud get a Lexus b4 all d german pretenders.
Lexus dun even have brand prestige smell of sausage big 3. How to even compete with them on anything else?
BMW don’t forget to launch the low variant of 6 Series Gran Coupe with 4cylinder twin turbo engine..
Apple CarPlay & Android Auto is the King the Biggest of the Century! According to the consider of Different Countries.
While in Malaysia Both it’s Available as a measure of cost of Living.
A6 2.0 TFSI quattro as a measure of cost of living RM407,900 & By the way,
A7 Sport 2.0 TFSI quattro as a measure of cost of Livng RM484,900.
Both Variants are Equipped such as ESC, ASR, EDL. WaWooo.. it’s Awesome the King of the Path! I hope everybody will come here & say Fresh. :-)
Is Audi S Tronic = VW Dry Dsg ?
Reduce the price by 70%….
Top car
But this is still the current generation A6 right? not the new generation..
As an Audi owner, please be aware that Audi Malaysia is irresponsible and are not interested about owners except making a sale. There will be issues with owning an Audi and the poor and terrible after sales customer care will make your life miserable and you will regret spending the money on a luxury car that cannot match to other luxury car brands or even the Japanese brands excellent after sales service. I currently have an unresolved MMI issue which is a manufacturer defect that Audi does not want to take responsibility for the last 4 weeks. There is no accountability for the safety of an Audi owner.