BMW Malaysia introduces BMW Oil Inclusive Program – extending oil service up to five years or 100,000 km

BMW Malaysia has announced the introduction of a BMW Oil Inclusive Program for all BMW vehicles without an active service programme or for which the original service programme has lapsed.

Essentially, the BMW Oil Inclusive Program allows customers to extend the service of their vehicles within a set number of years or mileage period, with a choice of five years/60,000 km or five years/100,000 km, whichever comes first.

The company says that the programme is flexible as it offers packages that caters to the different driving usage of customers. BMW Malaysia adds that the Oil Inclusive Program is open to purchase for all newer BMW models, not just those sold through official channels, which means owners of grey market imports can buy an oil service package. It is also transferable to the next owner.

Here are the retail prices of the packages available according to vehicle models:

For example, a BMW 3 Series registered in 2012 with a current mileage reading of 70,000 km would currently be out of its service and warranty programme.

Purchasing a five years/100,000 km Oil Inclusive Program this year will allow the owner to continue the Free Scheduled Service programme for his BMW vehicle up to the year 2022 or 170,000 km, whichever comes first.

The Oil Inclusive Program secures the range of services as that defined under the Free Scheduled Service programme, and utilises BMW genuine engine oil as well as original BMW parts for the oil service.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• 12yrsold on Aug 29, 2017 at 12:41 pm

Wow. BMW M’sia is showing how to gain confidence with its products including the oil & parts services. Bravo & kudos BMW. That’s the way to show U mean business. Over to U Mercedes.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 4
    • bmpower on Aug 29, 2017 at 12:55 pm

After BMW 5-year free service program & warranty is over, Owners prefer cheaper specialists outside.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 1
      • Scepter on Aug 29, 2017 at 2:52 pm

Cheap or not depends on the service interval. Outside can service for RM300 to RM500 every 10,000km including engine oil, oil filter and labor. Can service within 30minutes too. I trust outside mechanic more than the newbie technicians at BMW service centers.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 2
        • Auto Bavaria on Aug 30, 2017 at 8:51 am

Extended warranty by poor auto bavaria service? Waste of money only. Many beemer owners are not happy with current service. I am sick of Glenmarie poor service.

• Albert Tan KB on Sep 01, 2017 at 9:40 am

Bmw is great car, fun to drive. The only unfortunate thing is their poor and irresponsible service advisor and half cook skill technician. Bravo AB. Now you are no different with P1

• Semi-Value (Member) on Aug 30, 2017 at 1:48 pm

exactly….auto bavaria couldnt solve my cars problems for so many times got fed up brought to a specialist one shot kaodim

• Mikey on Aug 29, 2017 at 3:11 pm

He he he. You may be right here but nothing beats a BMW genuine parts & services record. I will buy a BMW that have FULL BMW spares & Services anytime. just saying bro. No pun intended. Cheers…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 7
        • This program only covers free servis. Parts warranty not mentioned it extended. So u still stuck with paying overprice for parts after warranty, that u can get much much cheaper outside.

• Mikey on Aug 29, 2017 at 4:46 pm

The oil service extension programme secures engine oil services at all BMW authorised dealers “AND” utilises BMW genuine oil & original BMW parts.

• Thats what i mean. Its not like Nissans extended warranty/servis program. Its just a extended authorised svc ctr program for changing oil & consumables. If anything ‘kongs’ u still need to pay overprices for them parts. Beemer owners wud rather maintain servis outside.

• Semi-Value (Member) on Aug 31, 2017 at 11:51 pm

all your good record counts for nothing when your car can no longer move due to bad service

• heybadigol (Member) on Aug 29, 2017 at 1:09 pm

BMW trying to get owners who would usually send to external specialists to continue using their service instead. Price isn’t exorbitant for a 5 years program. But does this cover only engine oil and filter, or also incudes other oil/fluid related stuff such as ATF/MTF, brake fluid, radiator fluid?

• Carbuyer on Aug 29, 2017 at 3:00 pm

Premium car buyers afford to pay authorised BMW centre charges

• Leafable on Aug 29, 2017 at 2:12 pm

OMG an i8 is cheaper to maintain than a 3 series.

• This is nothing but a gimmick. The stupidity of such offers is, you can ONLY service the car when the car tells you so…in my 1st 3 years of owning an F10, free service was only once…as my milleage was low and BMW doesnt cater for low mileage cars..so when i took in my car for standard oil change every 6-8 months, i had to pay for it even under BSRI. They dont care about sludging etc. So for 60K of services, technically you get 4 services. At 3.6K, thats 900 per service. That bloody expensive, standard service is only 600-650. If its BSRI inclusive other enginer repairs included, than its worth.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 4
    • Black on Aug 29, 2017 at 3:41 pm

I wonder which manufacturer that offers Free Service packages allow you to service your car as and when you decide it’s the right time?

• Gokula on Aug 29, 2017 at 7:22 pm

Tell me which car asks u to service at 23k milleage for 1st service? Milleage intervals needs to make sence. 15k at most or 6 to 8 months which ever first. My hyundai and hondas are 10k or 6 months. Many f10s ended up with sludging problems due to overly long intervals on the f10. Bmw subsequently reduced it but by not much.

• Tricolore on Aug 29, 2017 at 3:49 pm

Fret not, Glad BMW got impressive RV

• chaerul on Aug 29, 2017 at 4:38 pm

what about bmw motorrad?

• Semi-Value (Member) on Aug 29, 2017 at 6:09 pm

but auto bavaria service so lousy…outside specialists are way more professional

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 2
    • Semi
      You got contacts for F10 service in JB? I’m still using auto bavaria as yet to find a good service center. Went to couple to check out their facility, but did’t like it.

• Semi-Value (Member) on Aug 30, 2017 at 1:47 pm

sorry bro…i only know good workshops in kl…u can try bmwclubmalaysia forum for more info

• Mcd8003 on Aug 31, 2017 at 5:17 pm

Actually BMW Welt Seremban is pretty darn good. Quick to set an appointment, and resolve issues. Happy with their service. But that means a drive from KL to Seremban

• F10 Crew on Aug 30, 2017 at 10:36 am

I have been servicing my F10 every 8500km. Once the car icon changes to orange, i am at the service centre. I have done my survey, most F10 when service outside of service centre cost more than Rm400 for Engine Oil & Oil Filter & Labour. Only these 3 items are covered by this OIL & Service package. Hence, the apple to apple comparison.

I have calculated that if i keep to the 8500km service intervalwith the 100k km package, each service is gonna cost me about RM342 for the above 3 items. To me its a good deal. Lets face it, even if the charges are same as the workshop outside, a potential buyer will rather buy a car that has been maintained by BMW SC rather than a unknown workshop.

Regarding this oil service package, do note :
    1. BMW SC only provide BMW Engine Oil, BMW Oil Filter and their workmanship for the oil change.
    2. It does NOT state that its compulsory (or lock you down) that you need to maintain other parts of the car with original BMW parts.
    3. As always, they reset your idrive after every service and u send it when idrive prompts you its due.

Hope the above helps!

• heybadigol (Member) on Aug 30, 2017 at 11:53 am

That’s quite cheap for an oil change at an official SC. But is that using full synthetic oil? Also, does using official SC for service at all times (even after warranty ends) can guarantee or allows you to try and get higher RV(compared to servicing outside).

• Ollie on Aug 30, 2017 at 2:55 pm

good post. still, an oil change isn’t rocket science when Helix Ultra retails for RM260. Oil change and diagnostics is a pretty simple thing.

Anyhow, it speaks volumes on modern quality standards. My car is 7 yrs old and at 160k km but still running great. full synthetic all the way. 10 years ago, a car at 100k km is considered on the way to the junkyard.