‘T1M’ number plate series – bidding starts from Nov 20

If you are someone named Tim, or you know someone with that name, good news! The Road Transport Department (JPJ) and Ministry of Transport have approved the new ‘T1M’ series plate, which runs from ‘T1M 1’ to ‘T1M 1000’.

Meant to represent Transformasi 1 Malaysia, the sale of the plate series will be managed by Pertubuhan Transformasi Anak Muda Malaysia, a Non-governmental organisation (NGO). Bidding is set to officially begin from November 20, 2017 until December 2, 2017 and if you’re interested, the bidding form can be obtained from www.platt1m.com.

Successful bidders will have until July 30, 2018 to register their acquired plates, and registration can only be done at the Wangsa Maju JPJ office. It is reported ‘T1M 1’ will have a starting bid of RM180,000, so other bidders might want to spend their ‘T1M 3’ looking at other plates more suited to their budget.

Proceeds from the sale of the plate series will be channelled to the NGO so it can carry out efforts to provide education and welfare to youths in Malaysia.

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard's strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• TopsyBoXyTurvy on Nov 16, 2017 at 11:50 am

I hope paultan.org can stop posting news regarding JPJ launching new plates numbers again. Rakyat sudah meluat lihat “denda” ini.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 73 Thumb down 8
  • Ype1mm on Nov 16, 2017 at 11:54 am

Youths are the future of Malaysia. Rakyat must contribute to provide education and welfare to youths in Malaysia.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 11
    • kkkkkkkk on Nov 16, 2017 at 9:17 pm

we are being taxed for everything, how many percent of that is currently channeled to provide education and welfare of youth?

• semboyan on Nov 16, 2017 at 11:58 am

Why bother??

u cannot bring titles or fancy number plates to the grave..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 5
  • 12yrsold on Nov 16, 2017 at 12:48 pm

WOW, starting bid of RM180,000
    Malaysia tak ada orang Miskin. Kita semua Kaya Raya !!!

• kuriang on Nov 16, 2017 at 12:54 pm

Tgh collect duit PRU ke? tanya je

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 2
  • Mark Cheng on Nov 16, 2017 at 1:36 pm

WahLaoYeah AGAIN!!!?

• Mr Suka Syukur Selalu 1M on Nov 16, 2017 at 1:41 pm

This proof that Malaysia’s economy still very robust, and already nearing developed nation status. Ppl still have lots of money and are willing to bid for just a registration plate.

BMW and Merc sales broke record every year.

MAlaysia Boleh!

• kereta_lembu on Nov 16, 2017 at 1:48 pm

This is getting boring…well, happy bidding I guess

• Borneo Darul Seram on Nov 16, 2017 at 2:36 pm

No monies can buy a blank yellow plate, it’s most valuable most prestigious vehicle plate inside this United 9 Kingdoms and federal territories.

• concerncitizen on Nov 16, 2017 at 3:08 pm

What is goin on with JPJ.. ? something is not right with all this new numbers plate apporoved. Someone along the line must be benefitting from all this.

• JPJ should launch “MO1” number plates and limited version.for you know who they are.

• Macam U plate nanti.. kata tender but no official results keluar.. Telefon for weeks takde org Jawab..

• Tom Cruising on Nov 16, 2017 at 4:01 pm

Maybe someone rich named Tom can get a plate ‘T0M”. Anything is possible and “boleh bincang” as long as you have money in Malaysia.

• thepolygonal on Nov 16, 2017 at 4:41 pm

We use to be able to identify where each car comes from which state. Nowadays… macam rojak… I hoe they don’t start selling *special numbers for our IC… hahahahaha.

• This is starting to get annoying and repetitive..
    JPJ should regulate this by now or this thing is gonna get out of hand

• Ben Yap on Nov 17, 2017 at 12:34 am

No need to bid…. transformation won’t come.

• Gursharan Singh on Nov 17, 2017 at 3:34 pm

In Singapore cost of COE may exceed cost of car but proceeds are Govt revenue and same for car registeration numbers.
    In Malaysia car registeration numbers can cost more than a car cost but proceeds go to private groups who come as NGOs with public service objectives but may have little transpaency.
    CREATING HIGH INCOME INDIVIDUALS?