It’s the first Wednesday of 2018, which means that it’s time again for the weekly fuel price announcement, and the start of the year sees an increase on all fronts from last week.
With effect from 12.01 am tomorrow, RON 95 petrol is up by three sen to RM2.29 per litre (from RM2.26 per litre last week), and the same three sen increase also goes for RON 97, which is RM2.56 per litre (up from RM2.53).
Diesel gets an even larger hike, going up by six sen to RM2.32 per litre (from RM2.26 last week). As always, Euro 5 diesel is pegged 10 sen above the Euro 2M equivalent, and so that’s priced at RM2.42 a litre from tomorrow. These prices will be in effect from January 4 until January 10, when the next set of prices for the following week will be announced.
The first weekly fuel price announcement of the year is the 41st weekly update of fuel prices since the system took effect at the end of March 2017. The net difference has been a one sen decrease for RON 95 petrol (from RM2.30 per litre), a four sen reduction for RON 97 petrol (from RM2.60 per litre), and a 12 sen increase in Euro 2M diesel (from RM2.20 per litre) since then.
Tetap lebih rendah dari Singapura.
Tapi gaji purata gomen servant in Singapore is SGD5000 (RM17,000)
Gaji purata Putrajaya is RM1200
RM17,000 vs RM1200.
If I earn RM17,000 I don’t mind paying Singapore petrol prices.
Owning a car in SG is also much, much more expensive than in MY lor, with certificates and all. Plus you don’t need a car if you have (somewhat) reliable public transport, and you only have a city state to travel to.
Public transport > All
CBU Toyota CHR Hybrid in Singapore is SGD65k. COE is SGD35k. Total is SGD100k
Gaji Singapore Gomen Servant is SGD5000
In Malaysia Toyota CHR estimated to be RM160k.
Gaji Gomen Servant is RM1200
Which is cheaper?
SGD100k (gaji SGD5000) vs RM160k (gaji RM1200)
How come CHR SGD65k while vios is SGD90K?
stupid vios in singapore cost $84,988 for the lowest spec go to toyota.com.sg
Cukuuur… Up by 3 sen only
i think he had SG PM salary included as well, since he is the highest paid PM in the world.
Too bad lor…many kenot understand this logic.
Rakyat Sg bayar petrol guna SGD bukan RM. Earn SGD5k pay petrol SGD2.21/l. My pipu earn Rm5k pay petrol RM2.29.
You’re totally misguided, son. Let’s go back home.
Dont worry, we Malaysians have already prepaid RM2.70 for the next 20 years already with our super high car prices.
Malaysia has the highest car prices in the world. And each Malaysian has already prepaid RM2.70 for the next 20 years with our super high car prices. So go up or down does not matter.
We are all suckers.
Your facts are all over the place. Singapore has the highest car price in the world. No, we did not prepay RM2.70 for the next 20 years. Yes, you are a sucker.
Your Excellency Yusof,
I think it is Rm3,the rakyat has prepaid for the next 20 donkey years.
Still PDAM members can close shop when 70 percent of the time,petrol rises 3-7 sen/litre.
When it drops,it is a mere 2 sen.What an insult to the rakyat.
When there is an uproar ,they will perhaps adjust a little lower as sweetener.Hello,we dont have diabetes,we dont need too much sweeteners.
Lolz! The same recycle joke with highest car prices and highest petrol prices in the world. Perhaps his “world” maybe.
Last week down 1 sen, this week up 3 sen. Pandai diorang buat untung…
Happy New year from govt.
government still untung… after abolish toll in sungai rasah and batu tiga… minyak kasi naik kaw kaw. still earn back no matter what.
It will be so much easier for reader to read and writer to write if tables were use to display the fluctuation of weekly fuel prices.
Last time,the menteri said our Ringgit down,so price must shoot up.
Now,our Ringgit strengthens quite a bit,how come price still shoot up?
Where is the logic,Mr.YAB menteri ?
U got confused between price of goods and price of petrol. He meant when RM down price of goods down, but RM goes up becuz of petrol prices up. Verstanden?
So nice
Pfft! 1.3% increase. Saudi just went up by 70%. How dare the minister says our fuel prices follow market rate now. It shud be Rm4.00 per Liter.
you are fake news again. Even after going up, it is still cheaper than our petrol prices.
And it is not RM4 per litre
Oh im sori, u were right. According to globalpetrolprices .com, its RM4.54 as of today.
It is not fake news. Saudi up their domestic petrol form 1st Jan 2018 about 50% to 60% more from last year. They also introduce 5% GST beginning 1st Jan 2018.
Down 1cent up 3cent. WTF. My friend came back from PERTH and i ask him how much is the petrol price there, he told me they got RON 91,95,97 and said RON95 is around AUD1.20++.
How much their income tax and GST?
Ask him to look again, it went to 1.44 Aussie per L as of today. A 24sen increase yo! Wheres the expected demo in front Aus Parliament House? Krik krik krik krik…
Dont worry, guys. When the GE comes, petrol and diesel prices will definitely drop to less than RM2.00
The govt might issue petrol cards for free petrol for pakcik and makcik…..
Kasi “syoik-syoik” & “gula gula” to the rakyat…..
Wow…diesel is higher than ron95, idiots will say who cares, we did not use diesel…little they know that goods prices will hike because of this
Even diesel price is down, traders will not lower their goods price is it?
Turunnya sikit-sikit
Naiknya banyak
Nampak nau membohongnya
#thistimelah
Down 2cent, down 1cent then sudden death 3cent.Akaiii
Diesel higher than petrol???
Wondering how how the price is calculated now & then….
Or those ‘responsible’ mentri going to say diesel processes more expensive
or government still subsidize it all the while
Or they are collecting DANA FOR PRU….. From diesel users… Which includes YOU & ME, DIRECTLY or DIRECTLY.
Gov abolished few tolls then spread the burden to rakyat by increased the fuel price slowly.. states that do not have toll at all pun kena..