For those still looking to buy a brand new car, Volkswagen Passenger Cars Malaysia’s (VPCM) Hari Raya Promotion will soon be coming to an end. It’s offering rebates of up to RM15,000, low interest rate from 0.88% per annum, as well as a free petrol card worth RM1,188. Additionally, the cars on sale come with zero-rated GST, which grants further savings of up to RM17k.
For example, the Vento can be yours from RM679 a month (based on 0.88% interest), with savings of up to RM10,000, whereas the Polo 1.6 starts from RM703 a month with rebates up to RM4,000. The Tiguan Wild starts from RM1,427 a month (RM2,000 savings), while the Passat starts from RM1,471 a month with RM15,000 rebate. All models come with a five-year manufacturer’s warranty and three years free service.
Seeing as the promotional period will be coming to an end, VPCM will be holding a nationwide Blue Durian Raya Open House at all Volkswagen dealerships this Saturday, June 30, from 11 am to 5 pm. Visitors can also enjoy a 20% discount on all official Volkswagen merchandise sold at the dealerships.
For more info on each model’s equipment and specifications, visit CarBase.my. Also, click here to find out more about VW’s raya promo.
VW, your 1st step into Conti pure motoring experience.
Nope, first step is to register to my towing service
Yes. Need the tow truck for Toyota brake “killer” defect
Wow, now U can buy a German SUV(Tiguan) from RM140k with Wet Dual-Clutch to boot. That will give M’sian a good spread of choices ranging from CX5/CRV/X-trail/3008. Let the debate begin guys. Cheers…
Most people don’t know, Tiguan is actually very good value for money.
It is exactly the same car as Audi Q5 (RM350k) and Porsche Macan (RM550k). Same same company same same parts.
If you know about Motoring, you will know, all there cars are EXACTLY identical.
I agree with you. The Tiguan is the poor man’s RM550k Porsche Macan.
Hahaha! Thats like saying better buy P2 cuz its a poor mans Lexus.
How is Lexus any similar to P2?
Yes. You are absolutely right. Though there is a gap in trim level, the platform and the body are exactly the same.
tiguan used 1.4 engine with 150bhp. macan or q5 got use 1.4 engine ?
After last night WC game. I’d go for Korean Sorento or Tucson over the Tiguan or any German SUVs for that matter
Yo bro, one WC game does not make an entire motoring world la.
But top german from audi bmw n merc at hyundai/kia do make the korean cars
VW oso made in Brazil yo!
DSG hate/love comments coming
Tiguan with WET CLUTCH is a real deal. Haters can bashing DSG all the way, but 6 speed wet clutch is proven compare to 7 speed dry clutch.
Boyue SUV a safer bet. No DSG no problem.
No DSG but China made engines. You need 7 years engine warranty if your loan is for 7 years.
Whats the problem? VWs oso made in China like Santana. Any problems with them that needs 7 years warranty?
John – Its like saying Iphones made in China alongside China brands. But still Iphone lasts longer and has much stronger body construction. You get what he is saying?
Nope. I have seen near indestructible Oppo pongs b4 as compared to cracked screen ipongX when just sitting on it. So whats ur point?
I contacted FA WAGEN and they sighed when I asked them about this promo. The cars need to be registered by 30th this month to qualify!!! That’s… 2 days’ time?
What is blue durian? durian dyed with colour?
It’s a durian type that gives u the blues after makan.
I love cars…the car should be my slave, not the opposite way round. VW cars are superb in handling, see their facebook many have issues of their car in the workshop too long. one fren got a jetta, and think they say certain year model above, the car no longer have any major problem. but he still drive his secondary japanese car during the raya outstation for fear traffic jam. any brand will have problem, only big of small, long in workshop or not. many claim their brand of car no problem etc etc, but one have to look at your mileage, some hardly use and comment they have no problem with their car !
ready stock…no problem to register within 2 days one…loan application…within one day can be approved…approved in the morning…register on the evening..ekekekekkeke
No DSG but China made engines. You need 7 years engine warranty if your loan is for 7 years.
Bring in the combo van to this bolehland, VWM. It’s your iconic product. Make sure the instrumentations are top notch.