March 2019 week three fuel price – petrol up again

Friday again, which means it’s time for the weekly fuel price update. Petrol is up once more this week, but only in the case of RON 97, since the price of RON 95 has been capped.

From tomorrow, March 16, RON 97 will be priced at RM2.54 per litre (up eight sen from the RM2.46 last week). The price of RON 95 remains capped at RM2.08, which is the maximum price consumers will pay no matter how high market prices push pump prices beyond that mark.

Meanwhile, no change in the price of diesel, with Euro 2M diesel continuing to be priced at RM2.18 per litre, its capped price, while Euro 5 diesel, which is always 10 sen more than standard diesel, remains at RM2.28 per litre.

The government said that without the price cap in place for both fuels, RON 95 would actually be priced at RM2.24 per litre, while that for diesel would be RM2.37 per litre, based on Automatic Price Mechanism (APM) calculations.

These prices will be in effect until March 22, when the next set of fuel price adjustments will be announced. This is the eleventh week of the weekly fuel price format, which is set to be announced every Friday. The prices will be effective from Saturday until the following Friday.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• Amran on Mar 15, 2019 at 5:24 pm

Telur turun 2 sen

• Susukotak on Mar 15, 2019 at 5:31 pm

Habis la! Petrol station owner crying like baby. Kolos shop

• YB Kunta Kinte on Mar 15, 2019 at 6:25 pm

Lucky we have a caring Government who cares for us and has capped the petrol prices at RM2.08.

If follow the previous corrupted regime, petrol will be RM3.20 by now.

We are so lucky to have a clean Government who cares for us.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 49
      • Hassan on Mar 15, 2019 at 7:46 pm

How come PDAM so silent when petrol go up? When petrol go down, they DEMAND Government to give them compensation.

Greedy PDAM members. This is why we need to open the lesen to all Malaysians and not just a selected few.

Open the license to all 34 million Malaysians.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 3
      • Ringgit runtuh US$5 pon xpe. Asal petrol RM1.50/L

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 5
      • Badrul on Mar 16, 2019 at 2:55 pm

Petrol stations owners same like AP holders. All lazy and want free and easy money

• YB Kunta Kinte on Mar 15, 2019 at 6:23 pm

I hope our regular troll here does not come here with his 50 different dupes asking RM1.50/L petrol MANA?

Our highly esteemed PM, Tun Mahathir already said this is FAKE news and it was NEVER promised in PH manifesto.

I rather believe a highly regarded PM, a highly educated doctor, our beloved PM for the past 30 years than a keyboard warrior with 50 dupes frustrated he has not got his dedak since May 9th 2018.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 47 Thumb down 65
      • Badrul on Mar 16, 2019 at 2:57 pm

I think john comes here but using different names

• Copy Paste on Mar 16, 2019 at 4:29 pm

Copy paste: “NNCP is also not in the manifesto but they have already dropped RM20million into this black hole despite everyone’s very vocal misgivings, and they will continue to drop more of our money into this dumb idea. [CP: Which now becomes a flying car ROFL!]

Still want to argue what is or what is not relevant in the manifesto? Didn’t Tun said that nothing inside the manifesto is set in stone? A promise is a promise and should be kept! Why did we vote in these lying politicians?!”

• Rahman on Mar 17, 2019 at 6:01 am

john got caught with copy paste in Proton article, still continue to do the same.

• Copy Paste on Mar 18, 2019 at 3:09 pm

Copy paste: “You are no different, Kunta.”

• Avenger on Mar 16, 2019 at 7:24 pm

I also believed when our minister told us we will have Malaysian made flying cars soon.

• Rightwinger on Mar 15, 2019 at 5:28 pm

Price of RON95 remain at RM2.08 , Syukuuurr!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 5
  • RM1.50 a litre of B10 Diesel on Mar 15, 2019 at 5:45 pm

Fossil fuel has hit the price bubble, embrace the price down fall again soon.

• Ex-Flying Car Owner on Mar 15, 2019 at 6:06 pm

Fossil fuel price down fall. Or hybrid battery 1st

• Amran on Mar 15, 2019 at 5:50 pm

Harga turun pentaksub membodek kerajaan. Harga dah naik, kenapa tak marah kerajaan? Dulu harga turun, skrng dah naik. Dulu harga kereta dan motor turun, skrng harga dah naik mendadak.

• RM1.50/L petrol mana? on Mar 15, 2019 at 5:51 pm

As above.

• borneo darul seram on Mar 16, 2019 at 2:10 pm

Lower than your asking price available only at Banda Sri Megawan

• Redistribution of wealth on Mar 15, 2019 at 6:01 pm

RON97 is up 26 sens over past 3 weeks. So obvious what’s going on here. New targeted subsidies coming later this year. Instead of trickle down economics, why not invest in education system and empower people instead, so they are better equipped to be competitive in global 21st century.

• Rakyat Malaysia on Mar 15, 2019 at 6:19 pm

For 3 weeks now, PH Govt has been untung bersih 16sen per liter. We are being robbed in broad daylight by the King of Thieves!!!

This time there’s nobody to “save” us! We have condemned our saviour into the slammers. We have no one but ourselves to blamed and only ourselves can be counted to arise from this hopeless situation!!!

Arise Malaysians, and take back your country from these conmen and charlatans!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 9
    • REAL Rakyat Malaysia on Mar 16, 2019 at 3:15 am

Global crude oil price is rising recently, luckily RON95 is capped. You BN cyber troop just proved how smart you are by trying to criticize the government with this article. LOL “hopeless situation” hahahaha.. literally cant stop laughing

• Khalid on Mar 16, 2019 at 11:29 am

fed up with BN keyboard warriors and their fake news here. they should berambus

• P. Alyanna on Mar 16, 2019 at 4:26 pm

Yet another fake ‘ethnic’ name. Stop bullshtting us by using our names!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 6
          • Khalid on Mar 16, 2019 at 9:15 pm

so betul la you ade 50 dupe akaun ni?

• Hmm much Hmmm on Mar 16, 2019 at 11:17 pm

How good if Malaysia become Venezuela. $0.01 a liter petrol…

• Rahman on Mar 17, 2019 at 6:04 am

Too much of lazy people like AP holders want everything free in life and don’t want to work hard

• P. Alyanna on Mar 16, 2019 at 4:24 pm

BN cybertroop? When you are still that arrogant and do not listen to the rakyat you see what happened at Cameron and Semenyih, and you will see it again in Rantau. When you refuse to honour your promises to the rakyat you will be taught the best lesson.
        Where is the promise of RM1.50/L petrol?
        Where is the immediate abolishment of tolls?
        Where is the lower car prices?
        Where is the lower cost of living?
        Instead the poor gets nothing, and being chased out of their low cost houses without compensation. If your government cannot stop laughing, it only tells me one thing about it: CRUEL AND HEARTLESS.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 5
        • P. Alyanna FOR THE NEXT PM on Mar 16, 2019 at 9:30 pm

Who made petrol price over RM1.50?
          Who made rakyat to pay tolls?
          Who made cars’ price in Malaysia so expensive?
          Who made cost of living so unbearable?
          Who is so cruel and heartless?
          BN

• Hafiz Hisham on Mar 17, 2019 at 12:07 am

You got that right sis!

• Rahman on Mar 17, 2019 at 6:03 am

dulu banyak dedak dan pencurian pun tak bising. Sekarang mau bising

• Talib on Mar 17, 2019 at 1:37 pm

This is a car site. Pls don’t talk politics here. Respect the site. Here we talk about cars and car related matters.

Go to a politics site to vent your frustrations

• EDITOR on Mar 18, 2019 at 3:12 pm

All those questions are relevant to this site. Please don’t shirk and answer the questions.

• Talib on Mar 17, 2019 at 1:39 pm

past 5 years you never complain also? Then it was even higher…..world price was low but we pay RM2.70

• johnnas on Mar 18, 2019 at 11:52 am

Dear ‘Rakyat Malaysia’,

You are exactly why Dr Mazlee must put more effort into his job. Goodness me, do u even know what ur talking about??

Malaysians should rise and make sure they are not like u! What a joke u r!

• Safety First on Mar 18, 2019 at 3:14 pm

The ‘yellow vesters’ knows EXACTLY what Rakyat Malaysia is talking about.

• Diesel prices still higher than petrol? Good! Conlanfirm food and essential prices will shoot up again. Even now’chap fan’ cost Rm7.00 when it used to be just Rm4.00 2 years ago.

• borneo darul seram on Mar 16, 2019 at 2:23 pm

LMAO RM7 a plate is not the final price yet! Hawkers food sellers striving to achieve developed status ala Hong Kong f&b pricing.

• john doe on Mar 17, 2019 at 11:12 pm

why subsidy petrol? make it float and cut down car tax instead.

• johnnas on Mar 18, 2019 at 11:38 am

Euro 4M Ron 95 mana?????

We want cleaner fuel now! Ron95 just caused another corrosion in my muffler yet again! Come on! Euro 4M Ron95 lah!!!