March 2019 week four fuel price – petrol up yet again

Another Friday, and so it’s time yet again for the weekly fuel price update. The coming week sees the price of petrol going up once more, but only for RON 97, since that of RON 95 is capped.

From tomorrow, March 23, RON 97 will be priced at RM2.61 per litre (up seven sen from the RM2.54 last week). No change for RON 95, its price remaining capped at RM2.08, which is the maximum price consumers will pay no matter how high market prices push pump prices beyond that mark.

Elsewhere, no change in the price of diesel, with Euro 2M diesel continuing to be priced at RM2.18 per litre, its capped price, while Euro 5 diesel, which is always 10 sen more than standard diesel, remains at RM2.28 per litre.

The government said that without the price cap in place for both fuels, RON 95 would actually be priced at RM2.31 per litre while diesel would be at RM2.38 per litre, if based on that formulated through Automatic Price Mechanism (APM) calculations.

These prices will be in effect until March 28, when the next set of fuel price adjustments will be announced. This is the 12th edition of the weekly fuel price format, which is set to be announced every Friday. The prices will be effective from Saturday until the following Friday.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• Teacher on Mar 22, 2019 at 5:51 pm

Big cars like Alphard and estima all sucking gov subsidy. Even sporean filling up ron95….nobody stopping them

• lut you on Mar 23, 2019 at 11:48 am

Never mind la, those rich man help government big project (NNCP, new airport…), you help I , I help you

• Mohd Mansor bin Hj Yeop on Mar 24, 2019 at 11:04 am

I hope the dupe king john does not come here and create an impression that so many people hate PH. Just one person with 20 names create false impressions

• G1M Ferrari FXXK on Mar 24, 2019 at 5:10 pm

That RM1.50/L petrol mana? Enuff is enuff. Tmr me family gonna fly to Venezuela and vote there. RON95 only $0.01 per litre

• Copy Paste on Mar 25, 2019 at 6:44 pm

Copy paste: “fed up with that PH cybertrooper. always coming here to spread fake news. from 2015 during PR era until now, he is still the same. hope he seriously berambus”

• Mohd Mansor bin Hj Yeop on Mar 24, 2019 at 11:09 am

You are right, Cabinet only changed but still the same 1.6 million lazy corrupted employees remain in Putrajaya. all looking for contracts

• Optimus on Mar 24, 2019 at 10:28 pm

For best RON95 fuel, 1.6 million Putrajaya employees and all Malaysians must get new Petronas Primax 95 with Pro-Drive,

• Fair Lah on Mar 24, 2019 at 12:09 pm

I still remember Pak Lah’s time (14 years ago), we were paying RM2.70 for RON97. Inflate that has to be beyond RM3.50 today

• Mamagemok on Mar 24, 2019 at 6:13 pm

Pak Lah’s time (14 years ago), we fresh grads were earned RM2,700 monthly. Inflate that has to be beyond RM3,500 today

• YB Kunta Kinte on Mar 24, 2019 at 3:31 pm

Lucky petrol is fixed at RM2.08. At least now I can save and plan my finances well!

• Fisherman Friend on Mar 23, 2019 at 11:53 am

The diesel here oso damm cheap…nobody stopping them. Recently 300,000 litres of diesel smuggled from Kelantan into south Thailand. The diesel price in Malaysia is way cheaperer.

Diesel price in Thailand is RM3.60 per litre for UF Diesel and RM4.06 per litre for UF Premium Diesel.

Diesel subsidi nelayan 1.65sen pakai bot nelayan dan keluar laut seolah-olah ingin menangkap ikan. Nelayan used subsidi diesel di jeti persatuan nelayan. Bossku nelayan.

• Radhuan Salleh on Mar 24, 2019 at 3:57 pm

see who are the main people smuggling and selling diesel. Then you will know why they like to cheat our Government.

Oh Nelayan Oh Nelayan….masih lagi menipu. Same type also menipu in Putrajaya

• Kadir Ramlan on Mar 23, 2019 at 3:17 pm

I have seen so many Singapore cars filling up Ron 95. This is how negligent our petrol station owners are.

Our subsidy money is going to rich Singaporeans but our petrol station owners are getting richer and richer.

Something needs to be done. PDAM, instead of making so much of noise about petrol price going down and asking Government to pay you compensation, what about doing the right thing and telling Singapore cars it is illegal to fill up Ron 95.

• Mohd Mansor bin Hj Yeop on Mar 24, 2019 at 11:02 am

Abang abangs PDAM forever cheating the Government. Give them free also, they still want to cheat somemore

• FireAce on Mar 24, 2019 at 5:56 pm

Having immense amount of our oil wealth.
          Since oil was discovered here 60 years ago, the Government capabled to give all citizen. Free healthcare, free education, free housing, free car, free smartphone, free water, free letrik + fuel. Free Government jobs, free public transportation and tax free income.

Why shud we stop at RM1.50/L petrol ?

• meladam on Mar 26, 2019 at 4:06 pm

that’s why booskur jibby abolish all those subsidy and convert it to BRIM which indeed give to right people only!

• Avenger on Mar 22, 2019 at 6:00 pm

UP UP AND AWAY TOWARDS THE STRATOSPHERE!!!! Oh shoot, got the wrong superhero.

• Amran on Mar 22, 2019 at 6:01 pm

Harga turun pentaksub membodek kerajaan. Harga dah naik, kenapa tak marah kerajaan? Dulu harga turun, skrng dah naik. Dulu harga kereta dan motor turun, skrng harga dah naik mendadak.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 3
  • Radhuan Salleh on Mar 22, 2019 at 6:05 pm

I am so happy our petrol is fixed at RM2.08. If follow old cowboys system, I think we will be paying RM2.90 by now.

Thank you for fixing petrol. We rakyat save money!!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 17
    • Matlook on Mar 25, 2019 at 6:05 am

Me from the other side. Not gonna follow their system, paid fixed price at RM2.08. This is tantamount to price fixing cartel.

I dont mind paying RM2.90 now. at RM2.08, full tank is RM104. And RM2.90, full tank is RM145 only. Not much different bro

• Sick & Tired on Mar 22, 2019 at 6:07 pm

At this rate, soon petrol will be at RM3.00 per liter. Where is the cheap fuel promise???

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 7
    • Aziz Mahmood on Mar 23, 2019 at 11:01 am

BN macai still defending his masters LOL

RM1:50 L fuel was never promised by PH, why you all still cannot faham?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 13
      • Hafiz Hisham on Mar 24, 2019 at 12:21 am

Well that’s not good enough. A plain denial is not good enough, remember? You need to show us proof that they didn’t make such promises. Since they have never shown us this proof, that means they have made all those promises. So please honour all of them right now.

• Radhuan Salleh on Mar 24, 2019 at 3:54 pm

pls show proof and text of actual promise made for RM1.50/L petrol. Otherwise, you are just another fake news peddlar….oh wai!

• Aziz Mahmood on Mar 24, 2019 at 6:14 pm

How about u show the evidence 1st? you guys started this nonsense.

• Hafiz Hisham on Mar 25, 2019 at 2:55 pm

No. You guys have changed the game. Its no longer the accuser that need to show proof but the accused must show proof of their innocence. So please don’t avoid the issue. Show us proof your politicians never made those promises.

• EDITOR on Mar 25, 2019 at 2:17 am

It is a reasonable question that only requires a simple answer. No need to twist here and there. Please answer the question since you seem to speak on behalf for them.

• Kadir Ramlan on Mar 23, 2019 at 3:23 pm

No such promise made. This is fake news from BN cybertroopers like john.

Anyway, cheap petrol at RM2.08 is already there

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 12
      • Khalid on Mar 24, 2019 at 12:06 am

fed up with that BN cybertrooper. always coming here to spread fake news. from 2015 during PR era until now, he is still the same. hope he seriously berambus

• M.Hamzah on Mar 24, 2019 at 1:30 am

At 2.08 it is overpriced by 58 sen. It is NOT CHEAP FOR THE REST OF US RAKYAT!

• Overpriced because people believe in fake news from BN cybertroopers

• Hassan on Mar 24, 2019 at 9:00 am

BN cybertroopers should stick to Facebook. They should not come here

• Norlia on Mar 25, 2019 at 8:13 am

Ara ara. Is Pakatan cybertrooper THAT allergic & scared of facts & truth? Why so?

• lut you on Mar 24, 2019 at 11:42 am

Never trust any word from politician’s mouth

• RM1.50/L petrol mana? on Mar 22, 2019 at 6:08 pm

As above.

• Kadir Ramlan on Mar 23, 2019 at 3:29 pm

BN Cybertrooper, still spreading fake news.

• Kesian PH cybertrolls have to continue with bare faced denials of their promises. No problem, the pipu will continue to punish u all.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 3
        • Bossku John! on Mar 24, 2019 at 12:09 am

But RM1:50 memang bukan dalam janji pun bro, why u still lying bossku?

• Darren on Mar 24, 2019 at 4:12 pm

As @Hafiz Hisham said above, a plain denial is not enough. Please show proof that your ministers neve made that janji. Don’t cause more share to PH bro. MaluapaB055kurr….

• Lokmang on Mar 24, 2019 at 4:55 pm

Pencuri pon bolih jadik Boss. M’sia Bolih :D

• Yeah, please show proof ur politicians never made those promises bossku.

• Norlia on Mar 25, 2019 at 8:15 am

Just denying doesn’t make it fake, bossku.
            Please prove it, bossku.

• Khairul Izam on Mar 25, 2019 at 6:47 pm

@Lokmang
            Memang betul. Dah tua, dah lama mencuri, tapi balik untuk curi lagi. M’sia curi curi bolih :-)

• Safety First on Mar 22, 2019 at 6:11 pm

High time for our ‘yellow vesters’ to make known the intolerable levels of promises broken. Viva le Malaisie!

• Mukhriz Sulong on Mar 22, 2019 at 6:15 pm

World prices going higher means Malaysian Petronas makes more money. Past 10 years, some years, Petronas made RM100 billion per year.

I hope this time, the rakyat sees the money through development of hospitals and schools

• YB Kunta Kinte on Mar 22, 2019 at 6:24 pm

My Aruz finally came and I can assure people, once you drive the Aruz, you don’t have to worry about fuel cost. The car just sips petrol gradually and the tank just last forever!!

Thank you Perodua for giving me such an economical car yet with a continental feel!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 10
    • Hahaha.. my honda city hybrid are more fuel saving and efficient than your aruz.. don’t be ridiculus lah..

• Bernard Chauly on Mar 22, 2019 at 6:29 pm

I got now
    1) cheaper petrol
    2) Cheaper food and groceries (NO GST)
    3) My electric bill cheaper (NO GST)
    4) Cheaper broadband. RM130 for 300 Mbps. If last time RM500
    5) Cheaper cars (no GST)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 8
  • Kancil Hybrid on Mar 22, 2019 at 6:57 pm

RON 95 seliter RM2.08 , masih murah berbanding Brunei. Syukur nikmat Malaysia kita.

• Manifesto Dicapati on Mar 22, 2019 at 7:55 pm

Capati again. Sigh…. we need another by-election, FAST! The longer they play dumb about the promises they made to win votes, the longer they will remain arrogant and think the rakyat are fools, are puppets to be toyed by them.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 3
    • Radhuan Salleh on Mar 24, 2019 at 3:52 pm

I am still waiting for the promise to reduce car prices by 30% made 5 years ago. That also we got cheated

• Civic 2018 on Mar 22, 2019 at 9:02 pm

Cannot race without RON97 la

• Amran on Mar 23, 2019 at 7:01 am

Telur turun 2 sen.. Kenapa tak puji kerajaan? Minyak naik dipersalah kerajaan..

• crpps on Mar 23, 2019 at 9:23 am

damn what car is that in the photo

• Where is Accountability? on Mar 23, 2019 at 1:09 pm

Red hot chilli pepper Baoteng SAVY 1.2L n.a. powered by ROn97

• Dollah on Mar 23, 2019 at 3:33 pm

So fed up with john and his crap here.

• Jurier on Mar 23, 2019 at 6:32 pm

OMG, now i gonna sell my mazda 6..

• Unknown on Mar 24, 2019 at 12:23 am

YB Kunta Kinte on Mar 15, 2019 at 6:23 pm
    I hope our regular troll here does not come here with his 50 different dupes asking RM1.50/L petrol MANA?

Our highly esteemed PM, Tun Mahathir already said this is FAKE news and it was NEVER promised in PH manifesto.

I rather believe a highly regarded PM, a highly educated doctor, our beloved PM for the past 30 years than a keyboard warrior with 50 dupes frustrated he has not got his dedak since May 9th 2018.

So here is another PH trooper I found using multiple names.

• YB Kunta Kinte on Mar 24, 2019 at 3:29 pm

Anyone is free to copy my posting. Just like your local university students who like to plagarise. Nothing wrong with it right?

• Radhuan Salleh on Mar 24, 2019 at 3:50 pm

words look different despite same essence. This is fine. Does not mean it is the same person if another subscribes to his views and thoughts.

Work harder please.

• Aura89 on Mar 24, 2019 at 4:59 pm

The more and more you post in these forums, the more and more i 100% believe you are here to troll and cause flame wars just to see what people will react to your nonsense. If it’s not crazy and nonsensical theories on Proton with Geely and deciding to disregard facts towards it, it’s now the same thing with your political nonsense. I mean really?

…Do you live under a rock? Do you shield your eyes of all facts? Do you see what’s right in front of you and decide to say “I don’t see it”? I really can’t fathom mentalities such as yours, you can see what is happening right there in front of you and you literally just turn around and say you don’t see it?

Or do you just inside a hole deep enough that none of it you can physically see and you think just by constantly & repeatedly deny all those factual news and videos of PH politicians making all those fantastical promises, were fake news and never happened?

How about instead of calling facts fake news, you actually do your own research and your own findings then “Well because i don’t want to believe something then it shall not be believed! FAKE NEWS!!!!”

• OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG! U caught him nice and gud! Lolz!

• Copy Paste on Mar 24, 2019 at 1:01 am

Copy paste: “NNCP is also not in the manifesto but they have already dropped RM20million into this black hole despite everyone’s very vocal misgivings, and they will continue to drop more of our money into this dumb idea. [CP: Which now becomes a flying car ROFL!]

Still want to argue what is or what is not relevant in the manifesto? Didn’t Tun said that nothing inside the manifesto is set in stone? A promise is a promise and should be kept! Why did we vote in these lying politicians?!”

• Avenger on Mar 24, 2019 at 1:24 am

I also believed when our minister told us we will have Malaysian made flying cars soon. Should I continue to believe in PH? Hmm… big hmm…