VIDEO: 2019 Proton Exora RC – watch the launch here

The updated 2019 Proton Exora will be launched very soon, and you can be sure that you’ll get all the details right here as soon as the cover is pulled. However, you can also watch the event unfold live in the video above, and see for yourself the changes that have been made to the MPV.

Those changes, by the way, mark what is technically the fourth revision for the Exora, which included a minor change (MC) in 2010, the Bold facelift in 2011 and another minor revamp in 2017. This running change (RC) includes no real exterior nip and tucks – apart from what appears to be a new Rosewood Maroon colour from the facelifted Persona – but a couple on the inside, as we saw in a teaser video yesterday.

Notably, the centre console has been redesigned with a new silver surround and the Proton script, and it also incorporates a version of Geely’s Global Key User Interface (GKUI) infotainment system and the “Hi Proton” voice control, which were introduced on the facelifted Iriz and Persona. Another item lifted from those cars is the redesigned instrument cluster, albeit with a monochrome display rather than a colour one.

From the looks of things, the Exora will also get new part-leather upholstery with a cross pattern for the fabric. Expect a number of other changes to improve the car’s refinement, similar to those applied to the Iriz and Persona. As usual, stay tuned for more information.

After trying to pursue a career in product design, Jonathan Lee decided to make the sideways jump into the world of car journalism instead. He therefore appreciates the aesthetic appeal of a car, but for him, the driving experience is still second to none.

• Ben Yap on May 28, 2019 at 10:25 am

i thought Exora RC is a remote control car.

• Ongtk on May 28, 2019 at 10:34 am

LOL. Attired in traditional Malay dresses but doing Western dance move. How ridiculous can it get? Wouldn’t it be better if the dancers performed a traditional dance instead?

• Knightrider on May 28, 2019 at 10:35 am

Nothing worth change.. users want trustworthy gear box, engine and turbo unit, not that comical cosmetic updated. Please use ur brain proton, i had bad bad fertile experience with this cfe exora second batch

• Sambal udang on May 28, 2019 at 11:17 am

I thought it is a new Generation Exora. What I see is actually another useless facelift for this aging MPV. When Proton can move forward with this game over strategy…. Right now, nothing exciting to watch from this launch event

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 6
  • Roger Loo on May 28, 2019 at 3:42 pm

The 1st campro at year 2016. Owner feed back engine, sensors & cvt gearbox is useless. 13 years later same engine, sensors & cvt. There just don’t care. Kereta syok sendiri.