July 2019 week two fuel price – RON 97 up by four sen

Another Friday, and so the usual weekly fuel price update beckons. As it was last week, RON 97 users are set to pay more for the fuel in the coming week.

From tomorrow, July 6, RON 97 will retail at RM2.53 per litre (up four sen from the RM2.49 last week). There is of course no change to the price of RON 95 petrol, which is set at RM2.08 per litre, the maximum price consumers pay no matter how high market prices push pump prices.

It’s the same for Euro 2M diesel, which continues to be sold at RM2.18 per litre, and Euro 5 diesel – always 10 sen more than Euro 2M diesel – remains priced at RM2.28 per litre. The finance ministry said based on Automatic Price Mechanism (APM) calculations, RON 95 petrol would cost RM2.23 per litre while diesel would be priced at RM2.32 per litre without the price cap in place.

These prices will remain in effect until July 12, when the next set of fuel pricing adjustments will be announced. This is the 26th edition of the weekly fuel pricing format, which is announced every Friday. The weekly prices are in effect from Saturday until the following Friday.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• Mcdonald on Jul 05, 2019 at 5:54 pm

(Best) Petronas and Petron (Better Promotion, More Power and Oil Quality is Good)
    (Good) Caltex (Oil Quality is Good but a bit boring promotion)
    (Ok) Shell (Oil Quality Niam Niam but better promotion like Ferrari Collection)
    (Worst) BHP Petrol (Oil Quality Niam Niam but boring promotion)

• Rakyat Malaysia on Jul 05, 2019 at 5:56 pm

Car price hiked
    Fuel price hiked
    Food price hiked
    Motorcycle price hiked
    Cost of living price hiked
    My effing kopitiam kopi also price hiked!

What is the common factor? PH(Price Hike)!

• John Sambung Bayar on Jul 05, 2019 at 5:58 pm

Another week of petrol prices and another week of countless of dupes will come here and say how horrible our Government is. Actually only 1 person with many dupes…

I hope we keep PT clean. If you are frustrated, keep your frustrations to yourself. Please do not come here with fake news about RM1.50/l petrol.

Our most estemmed PM, Tun Mahathir already said that this is fake news and it was GE13 promise and NOT GE14 promise.

• Celup King on Jul 08, 2019 at 12:07 pm

this is a motoring blog. I am not interested in your frustrations. make constructive comments

• Norlia on Jul 08, 2019 at 12:18 pm

Have you just resorted to trolling to try and push your nonsensical ideas that it was a lie when youtube videos are available as proof?

This is seriously just getting sad.

• Mario and Bros on Jul 05, 2019 at 6:15 pm

Why Petron RON100 is more worth to pump than V-Power Racing. This is because Petron RON100 cost cheaper which is RM3.00 while V-Power Racing cost overpriced which is around RM 3.30 / RM3.40. Moreover, Petron RON100 is more powerful and fuel engine is cleaner than V-Power Racing, even though V-Power Racing is more powerful because Petron RON100 uses grade RON100 while V-Power Racing uses grade RON 98

• without subsidi, RON95 price is RM1.50 se liter.

• Zaman Khan on Jul 05, 2019 at 7:06 pm

Let us not complain about petrol prices in Malaysia. We have very cheap petrol already at RM2.08.

Our Government is prihatin and cares for us. No other Government pampers their rakyat like this.

If you find petrol prices too high, work harder. Don’t always ask for bantuan and tongkat all the time expecting freebies.

Work hard like how other countries do. Look at Singapore, they have normal petrol prices and they work towards affording it.

All this special privileges should stop. It encourages lazy behavior and a culture of tongkat

• P.Alyanna on Jul 05, 2019 at 7:51 pm

Down a little bit but went up much higher, keep the supporters clapping and cheering like monkeys never realising they got scammed. Can’t say they don’t deserve it.

• Mario and Taik on Jul 05, 2019 at 8:17 pm

Fuel prices in Malaysia already so cheap….whatmore we want?

• Down a little bit but went up so high. Zoom Zoom! HAHAHAHAHA!

• Copy Paste on Jul 06, 2019 at 11:09 am

Copy paste: “(Double sarcasm mode ON) Syukur RON97 naik 4 sen saja. Beratur panjang beli roti Auntie Anne’s dan minum Bubble tea memang biasa laa. Syukur Msia Aman. Rakyat Hidup senang gembira.”

• Aura89 on Jul 06, 2019 at 11:24 am

Waiting for the weekly supporters to come and syukur that prices are “low” and all that thanks to new government. Even after reality has set in that prices will remain high and they have no intention to make good their promises to reduce fuel prices there will be biased people, always the same thing all over again.

Some people are willing to be blind, even if they have eyes. Closing your eyes and identifying yourself as blind is stupid IMHO. C’mon guys, let’s act like adults with brains here, use logic & reason to think and not follow blindly. A promise made is a promise to be kept. I mean, is this the quality of governance that PH want to show to the world?

I know you can do better.

• Michael on Jul 06, 2019 at 3:30 pm

Why is diesel price is at part or almost the same with petrol price? Isn’t diesel suppose to be cheaper? Be it Euro 2M diesel or Euro 5?

• JOACHIM on Jul 08, 2019 at 10:55 am

Why worry about ‘dirty’ Euro2 diesel when marine diesel used worldwide by ships is even dirtier? Are you saying that the worldwide marine industry have been sleeping and still sleeping? Look at Europe, their ‘clean’ Euro6 diesel apparently is more toxic than Euro2 after all due to those processing in the exhaust. Diesel itself is inherently dirty no matter grade is used.

• Our RON95 comes from Saudi Arabia you numbnut. You want to praise, go praise Saudi.

• ANUwar on Jul 08, 2019 at 9:55 pm

Rm1.50 petrol? Hari ini kita menang, esok petrol turun rm1.50

• Amran on Jul 09, 2019 at 6:56 am

Minyak sudah naik, kenapa tak marah kerajaan? Ada yg dah turun. Tomato dah turun. Telur turun 2 sen..