July 2019 week one fuel price – RON 97 up by 11 sen

It’s Friday, which means it’s time for the usual weekly fuel price update, and there’s not so good news for RON 97 users, because the price of the fuel is on the upswing again.

From tomorrow, June 29, RON 97 will retail at RM2.49 per litre (up 11 sen from the RM2.38 last week). There is of course no change to the price of RON 95 petrol, which stands at RM2.08 per litre, the maximum price consumers pay no matter how high market prices push pump prices.

It’s the same for Euro 2M diesel as well, which continues to be sold at RM2.18 per litre, and Euro 5 diesel – always 10 sen more than Euro 2M diesel – remains priced at RM2.28 per litre.

Based on Automatic Price Mechanism (APM) calculations, RON 95 petrol would cost RM2.19 per litre while diesel would be priced at RM2.28 per litre without the price cap in place. The government added that it will absorb an estimated RM75.16 million in fuel subsidy costs for the period June 29 to July 5.

These prices will remain in effect until July 5, when the next set of fuel pricing adjustments will be announced. This is the 25th edition of the weekly fuel pricing format, which is announced every Friday. The weekly prices are in effect from Saturday until the following Friday.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• Thomas Matthews on Jun 28, 2019 at 5:37 pm

I hope for once there is no fake news about RM1.50/L petrol.

This is utter fake news and it is confirmed by our most esteemed Prime Minister, Tun Mahathir.

It is confirm that this was GE13 promise and not GE14 promise manifesto.

Please let us keep PT clean with genuine news and no more fake news and fake dupes.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 47 Thumb down 60
    • iambossku on Jun 28, 2019 at 7:26 pm

You knew when they splurged at Habib & Jakel..

• Bak kut teh on Jul 01, 2019 at 7:53 am

Looks like john have behaved, I don’t see him create tons of game over dupes here. Now the comment section is clean and easier to read.

• Sambal udang on Jun 28, 2019 at 7:33 pm

We have to be grateful with current goverment. If not because of game changing PH, maybe fuel price now already RM3.00/L and all of us will be game over. So please be grateful john, no need to create many game over dupes to show frustation towards PH.

• Surat Untuk PT on Jun 28, 2019 at 8:48 pm

I hope PT can ban john and Wilson. These 2 cybertroopers always buat hal and know nothing about cars!

• RM1.50/L petrol mana? on Jun 28, 2019 at 10:18 pm

As above.

• Rakyat Malaysia on Jun 28, 2019 at 11:48 pm

Yep. Politicians in Government are now laughing at trolls stroking their egos. :-)

• Aura89 on Jun 29, 2019 at 7:31 am

Keep clean with genuine news and no fake news? No dupes? Sorry but you don’t even measure up to what you said. If you can’t do that I find you difficult, nay, nearly impossible to even trust.

• Logical Deduction on Jun 29, 2019 at 3:18 pm

RM2.08 ≠ RM1.50

• Yep agreed. You should take your own advice.

• Abu Bakar Awang on Jun 28, 2019 at 5:40 pm

Now I am happy so many things are so cheap

1) No GST
    2) Food prices are so much cheaper
    3) Car prices are so much cheaper with SST
    4) Petrol fixed at RM2.08
    5) Broadband 800Mbps I pay only RM149
    6) Cheaper discounted tolls.

Thank you Gomen. Thank you for caring for us. For years we have begged for prices to come down, finally as of last year, prices are comng down!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 44
    • Chavez on Jun 28, 2019 at 11:40 pm

What’s the difference between RM 2.10 (old govt) and RM 2.08 (new govt), Camry RM 170k (GST) and Camry RM 196k (SST)?

Janji dicapati?

• Rakyat Malaysia on Jun 28, 2019 at 11:52 pm

Up you are happy, down you are happy. Whichever way you go, you are happy which only means you are certainly an occupant in Happy Hospital where everyone is happy all the time even when sad.

• Tribal on Jun 28, 2019 at 5:47 pm

masih lagi murah berbanding Brunei …

• Thomas Matthews on Jun 28, 2019 at 10:15 pm

Our petrol is cheap. Those who cannot appreciate our cheap petrol, I suggest you work harder in life and try to better yourself.

We are now a changed country. No more bantuan and pampering. Other countries do not pamper this much.

Work hard to stay competitive globally. We are no more jaguh kampung

• Bernard Kheng on Jun 28, 2019 at 6:06 pm

Our petrol is so cheap at RM2.08, I can plan my finances well now per month.

Last time, turun naik, every month I cannot budget.

I think follow old system, petrol already nail RM3.80 se liter by now

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 32
    • Blaming the previous Government for what is essentially the current Government incapability to fulfill their promises is so basic.

• Going by the rate of corruption cases prosecution for what is the previous Government, the current Government as good as installed the next Government.

• Nasi kandar on Jun 28, 2019 at 6:33 pm

Fuel price already down a lot in this month. By increasing a little by 11 sen, we can contribute for the goverment as the money we pay will be used to develop the country. Syabas game changing PH!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 32
    • Shaharul on Jun 29, 2019 at 9:35 am

All the privileged and pampered PDAM petrol dealers will be happy.

we should open all petrol station licences to all 35 million Malaysians fairly.

• Mario and Bros on Jun 28, 2019 at 6:59 pm

Just after few weeks about dropping for RON97 fuel, it started to go up again

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 6
    • Manifesto Dicapati on Jun 30, 2019 at 2:04 am

Week in, week out. Janji of cheap petrol is still dicapati.

• Cybertroopers working overtime here.

• Angry Voters on Jul 01, 2019 at 7:21 am

Yep. No stretch of the imagination of how angry we are for our taxpayer money being used to fund these monkey antics.

• vVivi Zurianti on Jun 29, 2019 at 9:32 am

What goes up, will never go down, esp petrol prices. after that, lots of things prices will follow suit. Just look at the prices of daily good today…

Simple meal prices all gone up. Heck, even pasar malam purchase oso barang-naik-harga.

• Took few weeks to drop until 2.38, took a week to increase 11 cent. Cool