June 2019 week four fuel price – RON 97 down 3 sen

It’s the end of the working week, which means a new fuel price for the week ahead. After last week’s big drop, there’s more good news for RON 97 users.

From tomorrow, June 22, 2019, RON 97 will retail at RM2.38 per litre (down three sen from the RM2.41 announced last week). There is of course no change to the price of RON 95 petrol, which stands at RM2.08 per litre, the maximum price consumers pay no matter how high market prices push pump prices.

It’s the same for Euro 2M diesel as well, which continues to be sold at RM2.18 per litre, and Euro 5 diesel – always 10 sen more than Euro 2M diesel – remains priced at RM2.28 per litre.

Based on Automatic Price Mechanism (APM) calculations, RON 95 petrol would cost RM2.08 per litre, which is the price cap limit – this means that the government will not be subsidising RON 95 petrol for the coming week. Diesel would be priced at RM2.19 per litre without the price cap in place, which means one sen of subsidy.

These prices will remain in effect until June 28, when the next set of fuel pricing adjustments will be announced. This is the 24th edition of the weekly fuel pricing format, which is announced every Friday. The weekly prices are in effect from Saturday until the following Friday.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Mario and Bros on Jun 21, 2019 at 5:54 pm

Thumbs up RON97 price since it is cheaper compare to last week

• Darren on Jun 21, 2019 at 6:50 pm

Roti canai oredy Rm1.50. Petrol bila lg Rm1.50?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 5
      • Steven Matthias on Jun 21, 2019 at 7:28 pm

Try to work hard instead of complaining and asking for bantuan. Other countries do not pamper their rakyat like how Malaysia pampers its rakyat.

Work hard. Then you will complain less.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 9
        • Rakyat Malaysia on Jun 23, 2019 at 1:38 am

Crude oil price go up, but RON97 price down..

• Jeremy on Jun 23, 2019 at 2:54 pm

Pakatan is feeling the pressure now. That’s what happens when you overpromise and underdeliver. If elections were held this year, Pakatan would sooner get the boot.

• It ll be rm1.50 based on current calculation, if global oil price drop to abt usd40 like year 2015-2016! We are at abt usd60.

• Kelvin on Jun 24, 2019 at 9:42 am

Malaysians want everything free. Even education also they don’t save. Expect the Government to pay for it

• Aura89 on Jun 21, 2019 at 7:57 pm

When Pakatan is voted out.

• denson on Jun 22, 2019 at 7:36 pm

if Pakatan is voted out, you will have PASBN… east malaysians certainly dont want that.

not like prices will go down under the oppo anyway. .

• Kelvin on Jun 24, 2019 at 9:39 am

dulu oppo banyak mahal. Duit GST pun hilang

• Sotong goreng on Jun 21, 2019 at 8:26 pm

Petrol down again. By the end of 2019, petrol will be RM1.50 or even cheaper. Thank you game changing PH!

• Jeevan Lingam on Jun 21, 2019 at 11:57 pm

I am so happy and overjoyed that this excellent country gives me super cheap petrol. I cannot ask anything more.

Since GST been abolished, millions find the cost of living gone down so much!

• EDITOR on Jun 22, 2019 at 8:56 am

I remembered how it was only recently that roti telur cost me Rm 1.50, now a simple roti canai has raised to that level. This is really PRICE HIKE MALAYSIA.

• Zaman Khan on Jun 21, 2019 at 10:59 pm

Malaysia petrol prices are either stable or going down because of good governance and transparency now

Thank you Government of Malaysia for being prihatin

• Vader on Jun 22, 2019 at 7:09 pm

Weren’t you so happy when fuel prices went up? So your happy when it goes up and your happy when it’s down? Are you stupid or what?

• RM1.50/L petrol mana? on Jun 23, 2019 at 1:03 pm

As above

• Still higher than janji Rm1.50. Hahahahaha!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 8
    • Steven Matthias on Jun 21, 2019 at 7:30 pm

No such promise. That was GE13 promise. GE14 has no such promise. Please give facts. Do show us the link where GE 14 promise say RM1.50 petrol?

• Browning on Jun 22, 2019 at 6:24 pm

Google is your friend brah. Dont be lazy

• Why are you so stupid my followers? We tell you janji to make you happy and you believe. Now we tell you we never janji you also believe. If we tell you black cat is white you will also believe. You deserve to be screwed by us.

• The Truth About BN Cybertroopers on Jun 22, 2019 at 7:39 pm

Already Tun M clarify that its fake news, but BN cybertroopers continue to spread fake news. Still want dedak after a year losing

• Rakyat Malaysia on Jun 23, 2019 at 12:11 am

It’s everywhere on the internet you just need to work harder to search for it. Try to work hard instead of complaining that there is no such promises. They had made that promise in GE14. In real world you can expect mommy to feed you but on the internet, the community won’t pamper your petulance and cries of everything is fake news.

Work harder to find your answers then you will complain less.

• Aura89 on Jun 23, 2019 at 1:42 pm

Making stuff up now eh? Go google it.

• Nazaahabib on Jun 21, 2019 at 7:48 pm

Lolz! Gud one bro. Hahahahaha!

• LolWutt on Jun 22, 2019 at 7:14 pm

Why reply to ur own dupe?

• John Kantoied on Jun 22, 2019 at 7:15 pm

Wow! This sounds like john. Habis john kena kantoi! lolz!!

• Akmal on Jun 22, 2019 at 7:27 pm

john and his dupes again. pls go berambus from this site john!

• Khalid on Jun 22, 2019 at 7:32 pm

sudah lah john. after so many years you still use your dupe accounts and reply to yourself. We know it’s you bro

• Danial on Jun 22, 2019 at 7:34 pm

john and his dupes again. We are sick of your fake news. enough is enough

• John is Lazy on Jun 22, 2019 at 3:35 pm

Why are you so stupid john? RM1:50 is a GE13 promise.

• Browning on Jun 22, 2019 at 6:33 pm

Google is your friend brah. Dont be lazy

• Vader on Jun 22, 2019 at 7:11 pm

Says the moron. Youtube has all the ceramahs saying that during Ge14

• Rakyat Malaysia on Jun 23, 2019 at 12:13 am

A lazy moron calling others stupid. Go search yourself on the internet. It’s everywhere on the internet you just need to work harder to search for it. Try to work hard instead of complaining that there is no such promises. They had made that promise in GE14.

Work harder to find your answers then you will complain less.

• How is there comments from 7.14pm, 7.15pm, 7.27pm, 7.32pm, 7.34pm? Hahahaha! Sorry but I dun reply to obvious dupes. Double hahahahahaha!

• Vader on Jun 21, 2019 at 6:13 pm

I see no point to continually remind us that Pakatan still haven’t their promise yet. We get it! They’re hopeless, and we aren’t going to vote for them again.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 8
    • Ollie on Jun 21, 2019 at 8:22 pm

TQ Jib & co. now Msia truly a land of cheap oil

• Zaman Khan on Jun 21, 2019 at 11:03 pm

Pakatan does not need a lazy keyboard warrior like you. They have so many others supporting them.

• Vader on Jun 22, 2019 at 7:14 pm

Sorry to burst your bubble but dupe votes here don’t count in a general election. Unless Pakatan UBAH, they will be dropped real hard.

• History Bender on Jun 22, 2019 at 7:32 pm

Yeah, they don’t need lazy keyboard warriors like Vader because they have lazy keyboard warrior like you.

• Rakyat Malaysia on Jun 23, 2019 at 12:14 am

If they had being doing a real good job, they don’t even need any keyboard warriors, much less you. Understand?

• Manifesto Dicapati on Jun 21, 2019 at 7:27 pm

Week in, week out. Janji of cheap petrol is still dicapati.

• Ethan on Jun 21, 2019 at 9:11 pm

What’s the lowest Ron 97 has been so far? Would be great if there was a graph of the Ron 97 price history

• lcl78 on Jun 25, 2019 at 9:01 am

Your RM2.42 per litre V Power Racing price is incorrect. I went to the Shell station last night and found out that it’s more than RM3.00 per litre. Kindly rectify.