June 2019 week three fuel price – RON 97 down 22 sen

It’s Friday again, which means the weekly fuel price update resumes its normal run after the Raya festive period, and there’s more good news for RON 97 users, with the price of the fuel continuing to drop.

From tomorrow, June 15, 2019, RON 97 will retail at RM2.41 per litre (down 22 sen from the RM2.63 announced two weeks ago). There is of course no change to the price of RON 95 petrol, which stands at RM2.08 per litre, the maximum price consumers pay no matter how high market prices push pump prices.

It’s the same for Euro 2M diesel as well, which continues to be sold at RM2.18 per litre, and Euro 5 diesel – always 10 sen more than Euro 2M diesel – remains priced at RM2.28 per litre. Based on Automatic Price Mechanism (APM) calculations, RON 95 petrol would cost RM2.11 per litre while diesel would be priced at RM2.19 per litre without the price cap in place.

These prices will remain in effect until June 21, when the next set of fuel pricing adjustments will be announced. This is the 23rd edition of the weekly fuel pricing format, which is announced every Friday. The weekly prices are in effect from Saturday until the following Friday.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• Lagi Best on Jun 14, 2019 at 5:51 pm

Jam raya, murah. Lepas raya, lagi murah geng!

• Vader on Jun 15, 2019 at 3:27 pm

Cheap is when petrol price drops below Rm1.50 per liter. Anything more is effing expensive! Fcuk you Pakatan and your noncomitment promises!

• lel… Petrol is not cheap. Come back to us with that cheap petrol talk when it has reduced to 1.50 and below. Or else the only cheap thing here is your talking.

• Abu Bakar Awang on Jun 16, 2019 at 8:14 am

Now I am happy so many things are so cheap
      1) No GST
      2) Food prices are so much cheaper
      3) Car prices are so much cheaper with SST
      4) Petrol fixed at RM2.08
      5) Broadband 800Mbps I pay only RM149

• Rakyat Malaysia on Jun 16, 2019 at 11:13 pm

Interesting to know which country do you live where all these nice things you get. And just what are you doing here in a Malaysian blogsite anyway?

• Mario and Bros on Jun 14, 2019 at 6:14 pm

Woahhh!!!! RM0.22 drop for RON 97. Amazing

• kunyit on Jun 14, 2019 at 11:21 pm

Drop again? You all voted for this right? Amazing

• Siam kap on Jun 15, 2019 at 11:52 am

Ok what. Then we have more money to develop the country like you said. Now we have less money to develop country so what so lucky about this? Very siao this gomen lorrr.

• VCG 1744 on Jun 14, 2019 at 6:17 pm

To the oppos : HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHH

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 7
    • Copy Paste on Jun 15, 2019 at 1:41 am

Copy paste edited for correction: “To the B40s: HAHAHAHAHAHAHA”

• RM1.50/L petrol mana? on Jun 14, 2019 at 6:21 pm

As above

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 3
  • Rakyat Malaysia on Jun 14, 2019 at 6:30 pm

If now bawah ajibkor, konfem RM 3.41 /l mana?

• Aniki on Jun 14, 2019 at 7:42 pm

Means if keep on dropping, next week got less price on RON95~

• Norlia on Jun 15, 2019 at 8:01 am

Sure why not, malu apa. No more hanky panky formula unlike previously last 5 year~

• Daddykasi on Jun 14, 2019 at 9:40 pm

Dulu ron97 naik.. Semua marah kerajaan. Sekarang ron97 dah turun 22sen. Kenapa tak puji kerajaan? Dulu ada yg naik sekarang dah turun.. Tomato dulu naik, sekarang dah turun. Telur turun 1 sen..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 7
  • Manifesto Dicapati on Jun 15, 2019 at 1:01 am

Still a far, far cry from the promise of rm1.50 per liter petrol. Manifesto dicapati

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 3
  • So the rich got subsidised while the B40 still waiting gahmen decision on who among them are worthy to get subsidies or not. New Malaysia is only for the rich after all.

• Damon Lee on Jun 15, 2019 at 1:52 am

Fuel price down 22sen but car price increase by Rm7,000. It would take 9 years for the fuel price reduction to offset the huge increase in car prices. So this government is still cheating the rakyat! They take with one hand and slowly giving with the other but you don’t feel the entirety. What scam is this!

• lut you on Jun 15, 2019 at 1:41 pm

Increase 7k only, you still can save 5k+from GST

• Do humour me.
        During GST era, Camry 2.5 is priced at RM 160k.
        Now after GST is gone, Camry 2.5 is priced at RM 197k.
        So w/o GST, I would need to topup nearly 40k for a Camry, which is 25% more dearer than during GST.

If that’s the case, PLEASE! please please please, bring back GST. No amount of cheap fuel can ever make up that 40k difference.