August 2019 week two fuel price – RON 97 down 5 sen

It’s finally Friday, and to get you into the mood for the long weekend, the government has given motorists something to cheer about, with RON 97 continuing its downward trend in price.

From tomorrow, August 10, RON 97 will be priced at RM2.49 a litre (down five sen from the RM2.54 last week). No change of course for RON 95 petrol, which continues on at RM2.08 per litre, the maximum price consumers pay no matter how high market prices push pump prices.

It’s the same for Euro 2M diesel, which continues to retail at RM2.18 per litre, and Euro 5 diesel – which is 10 sen more than Euro 2M diesel – is priced at RM2.28 per litre.

The finance ministry says that according to Automatic Price Mechanism (APM) calculations, RON 95 petrol would be priced at RM2.19 per litre while that for diesel would be at RM2.28 per litre without the price cap in place. The government added that it will absorb an estimated RM59.28 million in fuel subsidy costs for the period of August 10 to 16.

These prices will remain in effect until August 16, when the next set of fuel pricing adjustments will be announced. This is the 31st edition of the weekly fuel pricing format, which is announced every Friday. The weekly prices are in effect from Saturday until the following Friday.

After trying to pursue a career in product design, Jonathan Lee decided to make the sideways jump into the world of car journalism instead. He therefore appreciates the aesthetic appeal of a car, but for him, the driving experience is still second to none.

• AI-generated Summary ✨

The comments revolve around dissatisfaction with government promises, notably the unfulfilled 30% car price reduction and fuel price drops, with many accusing the government of dishonesty and mismanagement. Several comments criticize the focus on projects like the national car, perceived misallocation of funds, and inconsistent policy promises, especially regarding fuel prices and toll abolitions. Some remarks reflect annoyance at perceived political manipulation, cybertroopers, and misinformation. There’s a recurring theme that the government’s priorities are misplaced, with accusations of corruption and misappropriation of funds, especially relating to the national car project and alleged theft. Overall, sentiments are largely negative, emphasizing disappointment over unkept promises and governance issues, with some sarcastic comments about political rhetoric and the cycle of broken promises.

• Kassim B Khairul on Aug 09, 2019 at 5:36 pm

Hari Raya come suddenly turun. After Hari Raya month, straight naik 10sen! Lawak kerajaan playing around with fuel prices.
    https://paultan.org/2019/06/28/july-2019-week-one-fuel-price-ron-97-up-by-11-sen/

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 0
    • Abang2 Sambung Bayar on Aug 09, 2019 at 6:41 pm

I hope our regular troll don’t come here again and create 50 different dupes asking RM1.50/l petrol mana?

This is fake news. Our highly esteemed PM, Tun Mahathir already announced that this is GE13 promise and not GE14 and thus clearly fake news.

I rather believe a highly esteemed statesman than some frustrated keyboard warrior with 50 dupes trying to bad mouth our current clean Government.

Work hard instead of complaining about fuel prices and Malaysia all the time. Laziness and this entitlement attitude will not bring you anywhere in life.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 11
      • UMNO Tipu Orang on Aug 09, 2019 at 9:42 pm

What to do? Majority only know how to believe in Utusan

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 6
        • Observer on Aug 10, 2019 at 2:23 pm

Look at the comments below by “Celup King” and “Angry Voters”. One said RM20 million stolen while the other said no money stolen, so who to belip?

• polisi on Aug 10, 2019 at 6:52 pm

Victim : RM20 million stolen
            Thief : no money stolen,

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 8
          • Rakyat Malaysia on Aug 10, 2019 at 10:18 pm

Meanwhile another poster said @Celup King & @Angry Voters are the same person, now you’re telling us they are different persons, I wonder is telling us the truth here? Or perhaps none of you are telling us the truth.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 10
        • Darren on Aug 10, 2019 at 4:40 pm

Utusan have not yet been slammed by a private company one day after misreporting unlike another Newspaper.

• History of Proton, Hyundai and Malaysia on Aug 11, 2019 at 7:22 am

Utusan and NST are the same type of people inside. Both also lazy, always asking for bantuan kerajaan and don’t want to improve their lives.

With you have an entitlement attitude and always asking for privileges, you cannot improve your life.

• Darren on Aug 11, 2019 at 11:42 am

I never knew the minorities running NST have entitlement attitude, lazy, always asking for bantuan, and don’t want to improve their lives. So why were they complaining about not getting equal treatment? Something must be wrong.

• Melayu on Aug 09, 2019 at 10:03 pm

Betul2. We must learn to work hard! we cannot always complain..

• He also told us Manifesto tak boleh caya. So those who made the Manifesto tak boleh caya. Meaning all those Harapan politicians and ministers tak boleh caya. So why should we caya their macai?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 7
        • BN macai boleh caya? on Aug 10, 2019 at 2:55 pm

Since when he told us Manifesto tak boleh caya? He said or you said?

• “Mahathir: Manifesto not bible, only a guide – The Sun Daily”
            Who are you bluffing here?

• Jeremy on Aug 09, 2019 at 11:14 pm

I’ll bet if they closed down their cybertrooper department and fire you lots, they could very well afford to give us that RM1.50 petrol as promised.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 7
        • Clarkson on Aug 10, 2019 at 2:35 pm

If you would have closed down your cybertrooper department and fire you lots, the rakyat would have enjoyed the promised 30% reduction in car prices years ago.

• His Friend on Aug 09, 2019 at 11:57 pm

Clean? Wait, didn’t you tell us it was the same people in the Government. So were the same people in Government clean all along and Pakatan was just tagging onto them? Which is which my friend?

• Copy Paste on Aug 10, 2019 at 7:44 am

Copy paste: “Ministers forgot about the revised NAP coz everyone was so keen on power transition plan and cabinet reshuffle. If they aren’t around next year then why would they bothered. Everyone is for themselves now so enjoy while they can.”

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 7
        • Blame Game on Aug 10, 2019 at 10:10 am

Ministers may forget but rakyat not forget the promised 30% reduction in car prices which we never get. Ini salah PH? Wait, this was during administration of BN. Oops…

https://paultan.org/2016/04/07/car-prices-to-drop-30-by-2018-prime-ministers-dept/

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 3
          • Kassim B Khairul on Aug 10, 2019 at 1:33 pm

Car prices were already dropping. Tenkiu BN!
            https://paultan.org/2016/04/07/car-prices-to-drop-30-by-2018-prime-ministers-dept/
            But in PH rule car prices going up. Damn you PH!
            https://paultan.org/2019/06/13/toyota-camry-price-increased-by-7k-now-rm196888/

• Blame Game on Aug 10, 2019 at 7:00 pm

Were already drop? Who are you bluffing? You posted the same 2016 link which the BN minister said will drop by 30% in 2018 but we still not see it drop then. Still want to blame PH?

• UMNO Cybertrooper on Aug 10, 2019 at 8:00 pm

BN cybertroopers all failed English. They learnt nothing in local universities

• “These incentives are seen to be beneficial as the total price reduction recorded in 2013 was 3%, followed by 7% in 2014 and 2.7% in 2015.”
            You really should read the link yourself otherwise you’d find yourself quite foolish.

• Hadi Weinstein on Aug 11, 2019 at 8:24 am

Betoi mmg dah turun.

https://paultan.org/2016/04/07/harga-kenderaan-dijanga-turun-pada-2018-azalina/

https://paultan.org/2019/05/30/proton-exora-2019-harga-turun/

• Spin Too Much on Aug 11, 2019 at 11:00 am

Those figures are far from 30%. We demand 30% as promised. Don’t be foolish quoting a few percents of drop.

• Abang2 Sambung Bayar on Aug 10, 2019 at 4:15 pm

Yes, where is the 30% car price reduction promised to the rakyat 5 years ago?

Don’t talk about tolls now. Talk about past promise. Why that you never make noise?

• Angry Voters on Aug 10, 2019 at 11:20 pm

We made noise by changing the government. You want us to make noise by changing this government as well? Easy, just wait for it.

• Hosni on Aug 09, 2019 at 7:16 pm

Tak kesah ler. janji minyak kuning 95 turun =))

• Sama Macam John on Aug 09, 2019 at 9:54 pm

I have said this many times, and i will reiterate. We should get more Mainland China people to run the country.

Only this way, you will see our country maju. Majority in this country are lazy, just like john. cannot manage the country and car companies one

• Norlia on Aug 10, 2019 at 3:12 pm

You said many times? As what, a dupe? I see. On but I do agree with your assessment we need mainland China people to run our country, and the highest priority to replace is our hopeless PM & Ministers in Cabinet. Sack them all!

• Sick & Tired on Aug 10, 2019 at 12:42 pm

No money to reduce petrol prices and ease rakyat burden, but got plenty of money to throw for 3rd national car. This government priorities are all screwed up! Stop screwing us!

• Stop Rambling on Aug 10, 2019 at 2:27 pm

Who says money is throw from Gov to 3rd national car?

• Sick & Tired on Aug 11, 2019 at 11:39 am

This is what we know from the company that is selected for 3rd national car.
            “DreamEDGE Sdn Bhd largest shareholder is Syarikat Venturetech Sdn BHD, which is 100% owned by MIGHT (Malaysia Industry Government Group for High Technology, an agency under Prime Minister Department). As they say, follow the money trail.”

• Sick & Tired of BN Troops on Aug 10, 2019 at 5:45 pm

Isn’t it better than like no money to reduce car prices but got money to buy handbags and diamonds for waifu? Yes, the past gov priorities are all screwed up. And we are screwed for 60 yrs. Stop thinking that we are screwed for the first time!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 5
    • Riza Aziz on Aug 10, 2019 at 12:27 am

Yeah, should have up before Hari Raya then down after. Why should the gomen care about them since people like the one below will always say that prices remain high?

• Copy Paste Bodoh on Aug 09, 2019 at 5:43 pm

RM1:50 Petrol price is GE13 promise. So, there is no janji ditepati. And Pakatan is a clean government. No money is stolen from the rakyat

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 81 Thumb down 15
    • Celup King on Aug 09, 2019 at 6:27 pm

Rm20million stolen for this sink hole
      https://paultan.org/2019/08/09/government-names-dreamedge-as-lead-company-for-new-national-car-technology-support-from-daihatsu

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 11
      • same person? on Aug 09, 2019 at 9:58 pm

The comments from Celup king, Rakyat Malaysia, Aura89 and Angry Voters all sound like they’re from the same person LOL HAHAHAHAHAH

• They can’t even agree on whether the money is stolen or not. BN troopers should discuss among themselves first before bashing to avoid such embarrassment. Lol

• patrio on Aug 11, 2019 at 1:43 am

BN troopers reached the point of no return.
            No more relevant to our nation. kthxbye

• Congrats, Here’s your lollipop. So what makes you, Daddykasi, UMNO Tipu Orang, Melayu, Sama Macam John, and Blame Game any different? Please stop and grow up!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 9
        • Troll Hunter on Aug 11, 2019 at 3:01 am

Not just these Alan. Observer, BN macai boleh caya?, Clarkson, Stop Rambling, lol, Copy Paste Corrected, Graduan UiTM Bijak, BN Troops Conundrum, Repetition Teacher are all the same person. Probably from that person I’ll bet. This guy really take a winner’s medal. Too bad it’s fools gold for him to easily got caught.

• Curious on Aug 10, 2019 at 12:32 am

Where did the figure of RM20 million came from?

• Copy Paste on Aug 10, 2019 at 12:49 pm

Copy paste: “This just sums up everything that is wrong with the government of the day…. everyday the policies and priorities are getting wrong….not surprising if they last one term with all this nonsense”

• Copy Paste Corrected on Aug 10, 2019 at 3:09 pm

“No money stolen from rakyat…”

From your BN colleague below ;)

So should be:
          “This just sums up everything that is wrong with the government of the past…. everyday the troopers just come here to bash the new government with fake info…. not surprising they were kicked out last time with all this nonsense”

• Abang2 Sambung Bayar on Aug 10, 2019 at 4:19 pm

same guy with many dupes. Come on john, time to give up all these dupes. This is why Pilihanraya also kalah, cause you always cheating in life

• Rahim on Aug 10, 2019 at 7:04 pm

john has been posting BN fake news since 2015. i am sick of his posts

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 8
          • You’re no different here, Kunta. You and your many false identities evidently here. See your same s**t posts week in week out.

• Angry Voters on Aug 09, 2019 at 6:39 pm

No money stolen from rakyat but no brains to use money inherited from old govt. No money to lower petrol prices as promised and abolish all tolls as promised but got money to throw into dreaming flying car project that we didn’t ask for or voted for. We didn’t expect PH minister to turn into zombies when they entered the Kabinet! All all MANGKUKS!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 11
      • Questions to Ponder on Aug 09, 2019 at 10:41 pm

There was no money inherited from the previous Government except RM1 trillion in debt.

How to give free tolls when so much of money disappeared before?

• Graduan UiTM Bijak on Aug 10, 2019 at 2:45 pm

All the BN cybertroopers here don’t understand English well. They are all UiTM graduates. All gagal

• yawnz on Aug 10, 2019 at 12:02 am

Next pls.

• Turn M on Aug 09, 2019 at 6:48 pm

Yessss my minions…. continue making them forget we had promised. All is going according to keikaku.

• Rakyat Malaysia on Aug 09, 2019 at 7:22 pm

Yeah sure. Previously they told us black cat was white, and white cats are diseased now they are telling us they never said that. That after all black cats have been culled and the rats now come out to play. Were the rats disguising as our esteemed ministers or the ministers were rats all along?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 12
      • BN Troops Conundrum on Aug 10, 2019 at 2:32 pm

Just like what your BN troops told us, one said money stolen but the other said not. Obviously are paid shills with no common ground. The true rats disguise as cats are your past ministers, which robs the rakyat’s money by involving in corrupted practices in the name of initiating companies like 1M whatever to help the development growth of the country.

• Lolwhut? on Aug 11, 2019 at 1:56 pm

PH…. How can anyone buy their shtuff with a track record as messed up as theirs as of late!?!?!

I mean, I voted for them but the news of late is just really sad, the fuel prices continues to be high, the backtracking of abolishing tolls, the difficulty to hail Grab no thanks to them, the ever increasing car prices, our money again used for stupid 3rd national car, flying car, flying whatever. If I were to make a call, then yes our ministers are rattier than those before them. No excuse can justify them to be just as bad. We had expected better.

• Norlia on Aug 09, 2019 at 8:27 pm

“Awak” terkena racun pati bunga c***i ke?

• Aura89 on Aug 09, 2019 at 9:01 pm

Wow, I wonder how much they really pay you to shill this absurdity. You would really throwaway your self-respect and self-worth just for peanuts?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 9
      • jibby v6.20 on Aug 10, 2019 at 12:19 pm

Shhhh…

• Repetition Teacher on Aug 10, 2019 at 2:46 pm

And how much did they paid you to repeat the same thing while PT has said it’s not in their manifesto?

• History Bender on Aug 10, 2019 at 10:36 pm

“Mahathir: Manifesto not bible, only a guide – The Sun Daily”
          Read more and not just be a repetition teacher.

• Aura89 on Aug 11, 2019 at 1:30 am

Did PaulTan said or did the minister? No, they just reported what was said by the minister, and if these politicians turned back on what they had said earlier, I don’t fault PaulTan. As pointed in recent postings, the sitting ministers are one by one turning back on what they said and had promised. If you had believed them and still do, that is your choice, and so goes my choice to remind everyone who not often follow these forums of their unreliability as sitting ministers.

• Frozen on Aug 10, 2019 at 7:58 pm

Cool story bro. Brrr!!!! Cool fake likes too.

• Copy Paste on Aug 09, 2019 at 8:08 pm

Copy paste: “27 years of car-making and we still need technology input from a foreign, C-team car-maker for a third national car?

Channel the money to empower P2 instead, or use it to abolish tolls & lower petrol prices. Stop spending unnecessarily for something that no one called for!”

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 8
  • Aura89 on Aug 09, 2019 at 9:04 pm

I didn’t need to wait long for the weekly supporter to come and do his shill just for some shekels. Pity him reality doesn’t work the way he wants. Even after reality has set in that prices will remain high and they have no intention to make good their promises to reduce fuel prices there will be biased people, always the same thing all over again.

Some people are willing to be blind, even if they have eyes. Closing your eyes and identifying yourself as blind is stupid IMHO. C’mon guys, let’s act like adults with brains here, use logic & reason to think and not follow blindly. A promise made is a promise to be kept. I mean, is this the quality of governance that PH want to show to the world?

I know you can do better.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 12
    • Repetition Teacher on Aug 10, 2019 at 2:48 pm

“RM1.50 petrol not in PH manifesto” – PT

I hope it goes through your thick skull and you will not repeat the same thing again.

• “Mahathir: Manifesto not bible, only a guide – The Sun Daily”
        Read more and not just be a repetition teacher.

• Angry Voters on Aug 10, 2019 at 11:23 pm

you don’t follow your own advice, as far as I’m concerned.

• Daddykasi on Aug 09, 2019 at 9:48 pm

Harga sudah turun.. Kenapa tak puji kerajaan? Dulu tomato naik, skrg makin naik.. Dulu telur turun 2 sen, sekarang naik 20sen.. Ada yg dulu naik, skrg dah turun.. Ada yg makin naik tak turun2.. Kenapa tak marah kerajaan?

• Copy Paste on Aug 09, 2019 at 11:08 pm

2nd copy paste: “Meanwhile back in Boleh-Land, Pakatan Hopeless is just …. hopeless.”

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 12
    • Copy Paste Corrected on Aug 10, 2019 at 2:08 pm

Should be:

“Meanwhile back in Tak-Boleh-Land, leaders of Barisan Corruption are waiting to go into Sg. Buloh. Be eNd has …. no hope.”

• semuakenatipu on Aug 11, 2019 at 11:40 pm

this government wont survive next election, so say what you wanna say..

• vVivi Zurianti on Aug 13, 2019 at 10:36 am

Welcome to the land of hopeless, laziness and twist-turning….

What is new, anyway?

• For starters, the hopelessness, the laziness, and twist-turning is now halal becoz it’s done by PH.