November 2019 week 1 fuel price – RON 97 down 3 sen

Another Friday, another fuel price update, and here comes one more drop in RON 97 price to make your day if you do refuel from the premium pump.

RON 97 will be priced at RM2.56 per litre from tomorrow, which represents a 3 sen decrease from the RM2.59 per litre rate of last week. As before, RON 95 petrol will continue to be pegged at RM2.08 per litre, which is the price ceiling for Malaysian consumers regardless of market forces for the fuel elsewhere.

Euro 2M diesel also continues to stay at RM2.18 per litre, while Euro 5 diesel maintains its 10 sen margin at RM2.28 per litre, above Euro 2M diesel rates.

The Finance Ministry’s Automatic Price Mechanism (APM) calculations indicate that RON 95 and diesel fuels would be priced at RM2.26 per litre and RM2.33 per litre respectively without the fuel price ceiling in place. The governement will absorb a total of RM86.25 million in fuel subsidy costs for the period of November 2 until November 8, 2019.

These prices will remain in effect until the next set of price adjustments are announced on November 8. This is the 43rd edition of the weekly fuel pricing format, which is announced every Friday and takes effect from Saturday until the following Friday. This system will conclude when the government begins its targeted petrol subsidy programme (PSP) for RON 95 fuel early next year.

Open roads and closed circuits hold great allure for Mick Chan. Driving heaven to him is exercising a playful chassis on twisty paths; prizes ergonomics and involvement over gadgetry. Spent three years at a motoring newspaper and short stint with a magazine prior to joining this website.

• Sick & Tired on Nov 01, 2019 at 5:28 pm

Gonna be fully expecting the same tired bullsh*t praising from our resident troll.

• jinggo on Nov 01, 2019 at 6:17 pm

Betoi tu bro..minyak dh murah ma. cukurr la ckit

• Abang2 Basikal Lajak on Nov 02, 2019 at 7:47 am

We should all work hard to make Malaysia a better place to live in. Instead of complaining all the time about this and that, let us work hard to boodst the economy and make Malaysia into a higher GDP economy to live in.

Look at Singapore, Merdeka same time with MAlaysia and yet, their country is FIRST world.

Time for us to pay attention to working hard, studying instead of riding basikal lajak at 3am

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 11
        • Azrin on Nov 02, 2019 at 2:38 pm

too many lazy type like to compllain so much. Already hidup senang, masuk universiti pun senang, be happy lah

Other people got to save for education and also pay for the same petrol

• Darren on Nov 02, 2019 at 9:40 pm

Only one I see complaining is you lah! Stop your whining here.
            Your gomen is a big pack of lies and you can’t deny it, pure and simple.

• Azrin on Nov 02, 2019 at 2:50 pm

When you are pampered all your life, you just want everything easily

• Rakyat Malaysia on Nov 02, 2019 at 5:13 pm

Who doesn’t want an easy life. That is the purpose we work and we constantly improve. How else did we managed to achieve so much in just 60 years? Stop complaining when others work hard and you just stay here complaining, complaining, complaining….

• Spin Too Much on Nov 03, 2019 at 10:18 pm

Rakyat work hard 60 years… but past gomen makan 60 years. One past minister & famili even kept 190 mil dalam Lth…

• Siapa yg ajar makan? PM7 lorr…. dia pemakan terbesar. PH = Pemakan Habisan.

• Those who make noise are usually UIA, UiTM or Mara graduates. They are not used to striving for success and want the path with least resistance.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 11
      • Steven Lim on Nov 01, 2019 at 9:27 pm

Those who want dirty Euro 2 RM1:50 fuel are the same lazy type Madey talked about

• Vader on Nov 03, 2019 at 8:53 am

The bullshitting is strong with this one

• tikus on Nov 01, 2019 at 7:54 pm

Fuel price is down again! Game changing PH is trully a great goverment.

• Mario = Halloha = Mazda1530 on Nov 01, 2019 at 9:42 pm

Lucky Mario is no longer here to dislike your comment!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 8
        • Mario and Halloha1530 on Nov 02, 2019 at 6:17 pm

Seems like Mario has learned his lesson and stop causing game over trouble in here

• Abang2 Basikal Lajak on Nov 02, 2019 at 7:42 am

Where is the promise given to us 5 years ago to reduce car prices by 30%? I am still waiting. Dulu kena keentong.

• Celup King on Nov 02, 2019 at 11:09 am

Yes! LGE & Darrel. Where is the 30% reduction in car prices that you promised in your Manifesto?

• Amran on Nov 01, 2019 at 5:29 pm

Habis la malaysia… minyak 97 jatuhh lagik.
    Export minyak utara masok Siam terlajak laris ooo

• Awang Selamat on Nov 01, 2019 at 6:24 pm

Malaysia needs the money from high petrol prices because we have the highest number of Government servants in the world. 1.6 million Government servants to feed.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 6
      • Sick & Tired on Nov 02, 2019 at 8:17 am

The 1.6 million government servants didn’t make those promises. It was the 100 new faces that did. So it should be the 100 new faces that must honour the promises, not the 1.6 million servants. After all, they are just SERVANTS to the 100 new faces.

• RM1.50/L petrol mana? on Nov 01, 2019 at 5:49 pm

As above.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 9
    • Fake News on Nov 01, 2019 at 6:15 pm

GE13 promise from Pakatan Rakyat

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 8
      • Angry Voters on Nov 01, 2019 at 11:50 pm

GE13 promise that was repromised in GE14. So its still valid. Just like promise to abolish toll, reduce car prices, and create 1million jobs. All remain unfulfilled.

• Sick & Tired on Nov 02, 2019 at 7:45 pm

They promised to clamp down corruptions.
          But they only found that Rm1billion luxury yacht & some birkin bags… mane corruption?

• Darren on Nov 02, 2019 at 9:44 pm

They also said Najib is guilty and they can find Jho Lo but until now they still cannot do both… mane corruption?

• Abang2 Basikal Lajak on Nov 01, 2019 at 6:18 pm

Same dupe asking the same question everytime. Tun Dr M already said this is fake news and is not in Pakatan manifesto at all.

Instead of spreading false news, try to work hard.

• Angry Voters on Nov 01, 2019 at 11:56 pm

Which dupe are you talking about? You mean yourself that keep changing names and self-praising your own comment like you did below? AFAIK, “RM1.50/L petrol mana?” have always been the same reader bringing this up. He/she speaks what we feel.
        Time for you to work harder and not make your lies so easily seen.

• Copy Paste on Nov 02, 2019 at 12:25 am

Copy paste: “The people are concerned that the government that they have elected is not able to deliver the promises in the manifesto, especially when the PM said that the manifesto was crafted – Ronnie Liu”
        Tun Dr M also said whole Pakatan promises was a big lie. So we should believe him that you are all liars?

• Everything also want free. Already got high interest bearing account to earn more money, yet, still ask for somemore.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 6
        • Rakyat Malaysia on Nov 02, 2019 at 5:15 pm

Of course! Even billionaires don’t get enough still demand for more money until they die. Even you. Its the reason why you work as a Pakatan slave after all.

• Dedak on Nov 01, 2019 at 5:52 pm

Pakatan is a good government. Only BN cybertroopers complain. We need to save the country

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 14
    • Abang2 Basikal Lajak on Nov 01, 2019 at 6:17 pm

I have to agree. Too used to goyang kaki lifestyle, bantuan kerajaan, everything free this and that, now, have to work hard like everyone else and no more special privileges, they get angry

• Aura89 on Nov 02, 2019 at 10:52 am

People still drinking the PH Kool-Aid. This blind idolism needed to die a long time ago as it just keeps making them complacent and stagnant, and like others have stated it just hurts the rakyat and country because little to no evolution they bring in terms of politics or governance.

I remember the early days of PH being fun and exciting, then things went down hill and had one friend who was a giant fanboy of PH (much like you) and was on it all the time.. He kept trying to get me to buy into the crap politics they keep pushing now and I said no all the time because I didn’t fall for the hype anymore.

I remember looking at the ceramah videos of all those promises given and the cheers each time they said a promise. That sounded like blind idolism especially when incredulous promises were given and now proven to be impossible to make right, and at the time I just keep telling him PH = Phishing the Helpless.

• Good goverment in:
      Making empty promises.
      Cheating the rakyat.
      Siphoning the taxpayer money.
      Creating unnecessary schemes and rules to lined their pockets.
      Stirring trouble that we lost RM30Billion in cash reserves.
      Fooling the rakyat their working but actually horsing around the world.
      Saying they will UBAH but all they did is UBAH themselves to enjoy being in power.

I don’t see any good that is coming from this government tbh.

• Rakyat Malaysia on Nov 01, 2019 at 6:05 pm

Habislah Malaysia Kali Inilah!

• Habisla. government ask rakyat work hard but minister go jalan2 makan angin luar negara bring back samurai bond. always rely on rakyat tax money. Foreign investment langsung tak pandai cari. only know how to jual asset and get samurai bond, panda bond.

• Rapiji on Nov 02, 2019 at 1:21 pm

Tanjung piai pakatan menang, minyak turun rm1.50.. Saya ulang!