February 2020 week three fuel price – petrol, diesel up

It’s Friday, so time again for the weekly fuel price update, and the coming week will see the price of all fuels going up. In the case of RON 95 petrol, went down four sen last week from its capped ceiling price of RM2.08 per litre, it has gone back up by two sen. The Euro 4M-grade fuel will be priced at RM2.06 per litre over the coming February 15 to 21 week. The same goes for RON 97, which goes up by two sen to RM2.36 per litre.

As for Euro 2M diesel, it will be six sen higher than last week, at RM2.14, which is still below its RM2.18 per litre ceiling price. This means that Euro 5 diesel – typically 10 sen more – follows suit and goes up by six sen to RM2.24 per litre.

The finance ministry said that should global crude oil prices rise, the government will continue to maintain the ceiling price of both RON 95 petrol and diesel at RM2.08 per litre and RM2.18 per litre respectively.

These prices remain effective until February 21, when the next fuel price update is announced. This is the seventh edition of the current weekly fuel pricing format for the year and the 58th edition in total for the format, which runs from Saturday until the following Friday.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• The Truth About Malaysia on Feb 14, 2020 at 5:20 pm

I hope our regular troll does not come here again this week to busuk PH name. Remember, PH or BN are just made up of the same people.

The same people are the ones working in Putrajaya. The 1.6 Government employees are the same under BN or PH rule.

So remember, attitudes of expectancy and goyang kaki life need to be changed for the country to be changed.

Nothing to do with who governs the country

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 38
    • Many BN and PAS MPs support Tun M full term… yet BN cybertroopers here don’t like him. How ah?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 14
      • Rahmat Khamis on Feb 14, 2020 at 6:35 pm

because they expect everything free free free. They just don’t want to work at all

• Penyokong BN on Feb 15, 2020 at 10:14 pm

Biasalah bang…saya nak dedak!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 3
          • Shaharul Azman on Feb 16, 2020 at 10:32 am

LOL, that is so funny and true!!! ha ha ha ha

• Wee Choon Koon on Feb 16, 2020 at 10:44 am

This is the best comment ever. So apt

• Aikon on Feb 16, 2020 at 11:23 am

We addicted to dedak. thats not a problem.

• Wee Choon Koon on Feb 16, 2020 at 10:39 am

Malaysians are happy that we have an uncorrupted Government now.

I rather live with high petrol prices than see my future generations deal with bankruptcy

• Takiyuddin on Feb 16, 2020 at 3:20 pm

Protek me now, protek my future generations

• Lolwhut? on Feb 16, 2020 at 3:46 pm

Lol hahaha. With PH we will have high petrol prices and have to deal with bankruptcy before the end of their first term.

• John Bin Dedak on Feb 16, 2020 at 10:51 am

My name says it all! No need to say more!

• Wee Choon Koon on Feb 16, 2020 at 10:56 am

Last time BN fanboys told us Malaysia had cheapest petrol despite petrol RM2.70 per liter. Now only RM2.06 yet they say mahal

this looks like double standards. Ha ha ha. Now so much cheaper by 70 sen

• Prince of the Earth Suka Dedak on Feb 16, 2020 at 10:57 am

We cannot help it but we love dedak so much

• Turn M on Feb 14, 2020 at 6:58 pm

Many see the irony of our prickly situation. I brought them into Gahmen and now I will be the reason they gets kicked out. What I give with one hand, I take from the other. That is mmmmyyyyyy wayyyyyy *crooning to Sinatra*

• Rakyat Malaysia on Feb 15, 2020 at 9:36 am

kata Abg Non : “Here i come to save the day!”

• Geely Boyue in China RM60k = Proton X70 in Msia RM120k on Feb 16, 2020 at 9:58 am

Although we produce our own oil, petrol is so costly. So are our cars. Local cars also so mahal

• Wee Choon Koon on Feb 16, 2020 at 10:40 am

It is time we work hard and become like Singapore. Shameful that Thailand, Singapore, Indonesia and Vietnam have overtaken us big time

• John Bin Dedak on Feb 16, 2020 at 10:52 am

Malaysia can never change unless we decide to banish favourtism and laziness

• John Bin Dedak on Feb 16, 2020 at 10:52 am

Tanpa bantuan, habis lah aku. I need all these to survive!

• Halim Jeffery on Feb 15, 2020 at 10:34 am

In Brunei, their petrol is like 50 cents per litre.

Their Sultan care for their rakyat so they give super cheap petrol to their people.

For 50 yrs we have been oil producing nation. But we gip our rakyat so expensip petrol. Why ah?

• Unknown on Feb 15, 2020 at 10:23 pm

Because we had to feed Madey cronies and daddykasi sons & daughter.

• Geely Boyue in China RM60k = Proton X70 in Msia RM120k on Feb 16, 2020 at 10:02 am

Petronas is very lembap. Unable to give us cheap petrol because they are overstaffed by 10X

Get China to take over Petronas, then you will see we get cheap petrol

• Wee Choon Koon on Feb 16, 2020 at 10:41 am

Every neighboring nation has overtaken us. And they overtook us many years ago. So we must blame BN for all this

• Rakyat Malaysia on Feb 16, 2020 at 12:17 pm

No need Petronas. When is daddykasi Petron going to start giving us RM1.50 petrol? Since Petron belongs to him and his son, he can simply order them to reduce prices right now. When is he going to do it? Don’t just talk and promise!

• Uytulkamikup on Feb 14, 2020 at 7:12 pm

We go where got dedaks. so daulat TunM !!

• Geely Boyue in China RM60k = Proton X70 in Msia RM120k on Feb 16, 2020 at 10:00 am

Don’t know why so many people make noise. Full tank of 40 liters now only 80 sen more. That is so insignificant.

But you take so much of benefits and freebies from the Government

• Wee Choon Koon on Feb 16, 2020 at 10:42 am

Dedak is a way of life for the Prince of the Earth

• Why People Find Petrol Expensive??? on Feb 14, 2020 at 7:13 pm

I don’t bother with petrol prices. I look at how I can save money. Problem in Malaysia, many live beyond their means. For example, you only earn so little but you want to have many wives and 15 children.

Of course you will find petrol so expensive then. Keep your commitments low, then you will find petrol is cheap

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 10
        • Rakyat Malaysia on Feb 15, 2020 at 12:36 am

Only you. The 99% of our rakyat voted PH for cheaper fuel but janji dicapati

• Aura89 on Feb 15, 2020 at 1:07 pm

Go ahead and deny the facts if that makes you feel better. Not my problem.

• Frozen on Feb 15, 2020 at 8:48 pm

Spot on. We must get NEP Affirmative 2.0

• Wee Choon Koon on Feb 16, 2020 at 10:43 am

NEP is our biggest downfalls. It encourages laziness and complacency

• Geely Boyue in China RM60k = Proton X70 in Msia RM120k on Feb 16, 2020 at 10:04 am

Malaysians are fed up of subsidising lazy demanding people. Pls contribute some work

• John Bin Dedak on Feb 16, 2020 at 10:53 am

I am not hepi with anything. Everything also my hands are out to get free

• Halim Jeffery on Feb 15, 2020 at 10:27 am

5 years ago we were promised 30% reduction in car prices. We waited so long until now, I realised BN tipu us.

So now I don’t trust what people say anymore

• Rahim Razali on Feb 15, 2020 at 11:02 am

In the Ministries and Gomen departments all got the same lembap people. Biasa lah….same same.

• Yessss. Sapot Bapak, tolak PH! Their sapot shows us how high their integrity to the rule of law and respecting the pipus decision and wishes. Both BN and PAS abhored backdoor gomens like PH and until the pipu decided to tolak Bapak, BN and PAS is correct to sapot him. Such high morals they wud sapot their enemy until pipu can decide again. This not like PH, constantly 60 years trying to winby hook and by crook and lastly by backdoor, what kinda gov is this spineless.

• Pakatan Nasional vs Pakatan Harapan GE15 on Feb 15, 2020 at 7:39 pm

Wrong. UMNO and PAS want a coalition with PBBM and some PKR MPs. U’ll be supporting Bapak forever lor HAHA

• Sick & Tired on Feb 15, 2020 at 10:23 pm

It is okay. Anything but PH!

• BN and PAS hilang integriti & maruah. puik

• Wee Choon Koon on Feb 16, 2020 at 10:45 am

All make bising a lot. This is why Vietnam overtaken us big time. So has Indonesia, Thailand and South Korea.

In the 90s, South Korea was far behind Malaysia

• Wee Choon Koon on Feb 16, 2020 at 10:46 am

So many internal conflicts because everybody wants to goyang kaki and hidup mewah

• Geely Boyue in China RM60k = Proton X70 in Msia RM120k on Feb 16, 2020 at 10:02 am

Malaysians do not want to support diamonds and Birkins but we want clean and efficient Government

• PH is f*cking up their promises and rakyat gets mad for voting them. BN just cool saja eating popcorn while watching The PH Bungling Show.

No need for BN to do anything, PH is self-destructing by their own willing actions. Stop praising PH, they seem that they don’t have anything new to offer. They barely can manage from just giving one promise alone (abolish GST), and now they are under pressure to deliver the 99 remaining promises. They can’t really do it, so they try to fix their predicament by sending troll armies to convince people like here they aren’t incapable, only just stupid and to tell people they too were as stupid for voting in PH. Denying the truth is literally nothing these days. They are doing exactly what BN did before GE14, they just didn’t have a troll army like PH.

• Geely Boyue in China RM60k = Proton X70 in Msia RM120k on Feb 16, 2020 at 10:03 am

Still harping on same thing. Dah kalah, tolong diam. 3 tahun lagi masih kalah ya

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 6
      • Aura89 on Feb 16, 2020 at 1:41 am

Kudos to BN because they supports rule of law and not rule of backdoor?

• People are the same but it wasn’t the 1.6million Government servants or BN that made all those promises to win GE14.

PH made those promises, so PH are solely and fully responsible to make good those election pledges and it is fair to expect the people to be angry at PH for breaking their pledges.

So if PH continue to goyang kaki life riding on luxury cars paid by the people and don’t change what they had promised, cannot blame the people for getting angry and overthrowing PH Government after just 1 term of bitterness and broken promises.

• Gabriel on Feb 14, 2020 at 6:08 pm

What a rubbish statement.
      PH is now the policy maker. They are the one who are making the decision.
      This also try to spin. People and the rakyat are not stupid.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 2
      • Halim Jeffery on Feb 15, 2020 at 10:29 am

Our petrol prices have been super high for past 20 years despite we being an oil producing nation.

All other oil producing nations sell their oil to their rakyat super cheap

• Ghani on Feb 15, 2020 at 11:51 am

That PT resident basher dulu kuat kondem TDM, skrg jilat bkn main kencang. Boleh caya ka… sembang lalang btul la. Hahahah macai

• Special Autonomous Region on Feb 15, 2020 at 2:40 pm

They are the policy maker but if people are lazy to carry out their duties then everything will be the same

• Rakyat Malaysia on Feb 15, 2020 at 7:30 pm

If I am the owner of the company, I don’t blame the staff for missmanagement, I blame the managers if their staff don’t perform. Right now we want to fire PH since they proven incapable to manage their downline. Boleh kah?

• Angry Voters on Feb 15, 2020 at 10:16 pm

Rakyat got it right to kickout BN. gudjob

• Geely Boyue in China RM60k = Proton X70 in Msia RM120k on Feb 16, 2020 at 10:07 am

Too much of complaints on PH by one person with so many names. Time for you to work hard and contribute to society instead of complaining

• Rakyat Malaysia on Feb 16, 2020 at 12:15 pm

Yes, and now it is time to kick out PH and bring back BN. We thought BN was bad but PH was worse!

• Angry Voters on Feb 14, 2020 at 6:12 pm

I hope our regular troll does not come here again this week to praise his busuk nama PH. Remember, PH nama dah busuk basi dan tak boleh diBERSIHkan lagi. Time to #UBAH BALIK for MALAYSIA!

• Gregory Chai on Feb 14, 2020 at 6:57 pm

I cannot agree more. Well said. We don’t see any change because we just want to lepak, relax and jolly all the time.

We must learn from China about their work ethics. One good example is Li Chunrong, see how he turn around Proton into profitable company in just few months in the CEO seat.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 10
      • Dr Strange on Feb 15, 2020 at 8:26 am

Yeah, China change a lot. Thanks to China we have fast changing coronavirus.

We must learn from China how to make deadly viruses and how to bungle the containment so now half the world got this disease and turning all profits into debts in just few months of breaking out.

Well done China

• Rahim Razali on Feb 15, 2020 at 11:03 am

The Emperors in China had brains. Not like Zaman Melaka where everyone was sleeping and bonking. This is why China has brains

• Kunta Kinte on Feb 15, 2020 at 3:07 pm

When projek, kontrak, bantuan dan subsidi kept coming…. ade aqkesah apa tu work ethics. Ambik, njoi…dh habis. mintak lg bah Lolo

• Wee Choon Koon on Feb 16, 2020 at 10:48 am

China got virus but we beg their help and now we kowtow to them. Looks like our people got no dignity, janji ada duit orang kasi kami rela jual

• Uh nope. I never read any credible news that Malaysia had begged for China to help us on COVID-19 virus. They themselves cannot contain the virus, so why should we beg them for help, they cannot even help themselves. So don’t come here and showoff your lack of dignity, and money face, and your kind to sell out everything just for money. We know that for 60 years but to admit it. Real malu for your kind wei….

• Geely Boyue RM60k vs Proton X70 RM120k on Feb 14, 2020 at 7:08 pm

Everything in Malaysia is expensive lah. Even our Proton X70 is RM60k in China but in Malaysia it is sold at RM120k

Local national car company also ketuk the rakyat with high prices, why shouldn’t Petronas also charge high high?

• Wee Choon Koon on Feb 16, 2020 at 10:54 am

eh, how come local car with National car status so mahal one?

• Copy Paste on Feb 16, 2020 at 1:30 pm

Copy paste: “Work hard instead of complaining. Yea you should take that advice.

Wait, aren’t you that person complaining Proton should make loss just to sell you their cars at stupid cheap prices? Yea, rather ironic what you are telling others when you don’t follow yourself. Practice what you preach dude.”

• Sick & Tired on Feb 15, 2020 at 9:19 am

PH gomen raised petrol & car prices because they need the money to buy their fleet of Vellfires & Accords for para-para menteri. Cilaka betul PH ni! Our 1.6 million gomen servants working so hard to support these useless menteris but they raising petrol & car prices making all our rakyat suffer just to feed their greed and selfishness for luxury cars paid by taxpayers. And here they come and tell our 1.6 million gomen servants to pay more for petrol & car prices just to feed our useless PH menteris. PH will kaw kaw be a one term gomen la!

• Wee Choon Koon on Feb 16, 2020 at 10:50 am

The truth is, go to Putrajaya lake and see, all lepak, rilaks and like to do picnic. These people hardly like to work in the offices nearby. Pity the Government must or terpaksa employ them

• It is good that our gomen is prioritising work-life balance, it is just like FB and Google opis campuses where so many staff all lepak rilaks, and like to picnic and having fun. These people hardly like to work in the offices nearby. Kudos for gomen to practice 21st century work life culture. To our outdated Chinamen companies, see this is how to treat your workers as staff, not treat them as slaves. Well done our civil services!

• Rosman on Feb 15, 2020 at 10:25 am

Piraahh lah PH! Rakyat sudah muak dengan kelakuan wakil rakyat mu yang mereka menganggap diri mereka sebagai manusia istimewa dan rakyat pula adalah hanya hamba abdi kepada mereka. Mereka lupa bahawa tanpa rakyat tidak akan ada wakil rakyat dan tanpa undi kita mereka sebenarnya adalah bangsat seperti mana asal-usul mereka.

• Aura89 on Feb 15, 2020 at 1:05 pm

I was wondering how far I would have to scroll to find a post about someone whining how the rakyat is angry about PH not meeting their promises to the rakyat, the same promises that our rakyat had voted them for to be the Government.

Didn’t take too long apparently.
      Meet your promises, you people…. the main idea is don’t fool the rakyat.

• Wee Choon Koon on Feb 16, 2020 at 10:55 am

Last time BN fanboys told us Malaysia had cheapest petrol despite petrol RM2.70 per liter. Now only RM2.06 yet they say mahal

• Perbezaan! on Feb 16, 2020 at 1:16 pm

Dulu cost of living is like RM, minyak mahal masih boleh mampu.
          Sekarang cost of living is like SGD, minyak murah pun tak boleh mampu.
          Peerrghhh!!!! PH boleh pegi mampoi!!!

• Aura89 on Feb 17, 2020 at 11:09 am

I have a right to complain if it means I’m paying more for overall worse-quality governance while draining my hard earned taxpayer money to fund their lavish lifestyles. We voted them for their promises so they must honour it.

• Shazwan Shahril on Feb 14, 2020 at 5:25 pm

Don’t complain about petrol prices and make up fake promises of RM1.50 petrol

Do your part to work hard. Look at Singapore. Merdeka same time as Malaysia and now, Singapore is the 3rd highest GDP per Capita in the world and the strongest currency in the world.

Work hard instead of complaining.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 26
    • Copy Paste on Feb 14, 2020 at 6:05 pm

Copy paste: “Fresh graduate (according to BNM 2019 figures) earn RM1883 per month. We everyday have to travel for work.

How to afford such petrol prices?”

• Gabriel on Feb 14, 2020 at 6:13 pm

I sensed RM5000 DAP cybertrooper statement here :)

• Angry Voters on Feb 14, 2020 at 6:14 pm

We voted PH but this is what we get?!?! Makahai ccb!
      Why do you think us, your voters, are angrily shouting at you? From the tops of Cameron Highlands to Tg Piai, to across the sea at Kimanis we keep asking you and reminding you about your promises.

Yet you still play deaf and dumb surrounding yourselves with fake news and paid compliments. Enough with your broken promises! If you cannot govern the #UBAH BALIK!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 3
      • No need ubah balik. BN and PAS now also want unity government with Pakatan. All sokong Tun M pulak.

• Sick & Tired on Feb 15, 2020 at 10:21 pm

Doesn’t matter. The way how Pakatan is running thing, anything but PH!

• Halim Jeffery on Feb 15, 2020 at 10:36 am

The Government needs the money o support too many dependent people in Malaysia. Yes, you are right, the voters are angry but they should try to stand on their own two feet instead of always demanding cheap this and that and free this and that.

• Rahim Razali on Feb 15, 2020 at 11:05 am

another fake news. Just work hard like the others. And complain less.

I work 3 jobs and I don’t find petrol expensive

• Amran on Feb 15, 2020 at 7:27 pm

If you have to work 3 jobs just to survive, then Pakatan just isn’t working out. Time to #UBAH BALIK

• Edwin L on Feb 14, 2020 at 6:25 pm

You say that and yet you were complaining in Proton threads expecting Proton to make loss by subsiding your purchase of a Proton car just to keep you idiots happy, and then later you turn around and condemn Proton for making losses. Stupid isn’t it?

• Rahmat Khamis on Feb 14, 2020 at 6:43 pm

Gomen give this complain bros so much and yet they want more and more and more

• Rahim Razali on Feb 15, 2020 at 11:06 am

I hope our next PM come from China. We can become first world soon.

• Rakyat Malaysia on Feb 15, 2020 at 7:36 pm

I hope our next PM is coronavirus. Both came from China.

• His Friend on Feb 14, 2020 at 6:48 pm

Hello my friend, are you not getting bored copy and paste the same fake news message. :)

• Tahfiz on Feb 14, 2020 at 6:59 pm

We need to improve our education system in order to change the mundane attitude of our employees

• Tahfiz on Feb 14, 2020 at 7:01 pm

We have to provide better quality education to have a more productive workforce which will in turn boost the economy and make our petrol affordable

• Tahfiz on Feb 14, 2020 at 7:04 pm

Singapore workers and China workers have same attitude. Work hard for success.

So the formula works!

• Majid Nazrul on Feb 14, 2020 at 7:11 pm

Petrol is so cheap here. RM2. In Singapore it is RM6

Syukur syukur syukur.

See how lucky we are!!!!!!

Kerajaan prihatin weii!!!!!!!

• But petrol prices is still high though…. hahaha. No one believes you bro

• Why People Find Petrol Expensive??? on Feb 14, 2020 at 7:14 pm

No money also but want to gaya use Alphard to show off to family in the kampung and to show Opah that you have done well in bandar.

This is why you find petrol pricey. Cut down on expenses if you cannot afford such a lavish lifestyle

• Rakyat Malaysia on Feb 15, 2020 at 12:38 am

Exactly! PH Gomen said Malaysia have no money lah, but got tax money to buy themselves Alphards, Vellfires, and Accords.

This is why you find petrol pricey. PH Gomen got their priorities totally wrong and they blame the rakyat for it.

• Rakyat Malaysia on Feb 15, 2020 at 7:32 pm

Another fake news. Many kampung people cannot afford to pay for petrol, how can they buy Alphards? Please don’t come here spread fake news, work harder in honest jobs like the rest of us.

• Edwin L on Feb 15, 2020 at 9:15 am

Work hard instead of complaining. Yea you should take that advice.

Wait, aren’t you that person complaining Proton should make loss just to sell you their cars at stupid cheap prices? Yea, rather ironic what you are telling others when you don’t follow yourself. Practice what you preach dude.

• To the PH bollocker: HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!! What happen to ur janji? Lolz!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 6
    • Malu malu malu betul when even many BN and PAS MPs sappork Tun M to be PM and even want a full unity government

This shows how GOOD Tun M and PH is

• Geng Bang Nuar on Feb 15, 2020 at 12:42 am

Yeah, many BN & PAS & Azmin’s MPs support Tun the Destroyer of All He Touches, now he is damaging PH beyond recognition. Bossku will rise again Wahahahahaha!

• EDITOR on Feb 15, 2020 at 12:46 am

This site is nothing to do with BN or PAS MPs supporting someone. If you have nothing relevant to say, please leave.

• Yessss. Sapot Bapak, tolak PH! Their sapot shows us how high their integrity to the rule of law and respecting the pipus decision and wishes. Both BN and PAS abhored backdoor gomens like PH and until the pipu decided to tolak Bapak, BN and PAS is correct to sapot him.

Such high morals they wud sapot their enemy until pipu can decide again. This not like PH, constantly 60 years trying to win by hook and by crook and lastly by backdoor, what kinda gov is this spineless.

• Copy Paste on Feb 15, 2020 at 7:37 pm

Copy paste: “Yessss. Sapot Bapak, tolak PH! Their sapot shows us how high their integrity to the rule of law and respecting the pipus decision and wishes. Both BN and PAS abhored backdoor gomens like PH and until the pipu decided to tolak Bapak, BN and PAS is correct to sapot him. Such high morals they wud sapot their enemy until pipu can decide again. This not like PH, constantly 60 years trying to winby hook and by crook and lastly by backdoor, what kinda gov is this spineless.”

• Edwin L on Feb 14, 2020 at 6:03 pm

RM1:50 fuel price is PR promise from GE13.

• Edwin L on Feb 15, 2020 at 3:11 pm

Oops. Made a mistake, PH repromised RM1.50 fuel price in GE14 too. So yeah PH, where is the promise?

• Edwin L on Feb 15, 2020 at 10:12 pm

I didn’t make any mistake. BN cybertroopers love to spread lies and take things out of context.

• Rahmat Khamis on Feb 14, 2020 at 6:37 pm

Government needs the money to give the majority benefits bro

• Ajibkor on Feb 14, 2020 at 7:32 pm

Betui john. my Birkins & Jho nw legit wei. HAHA!!

• Shazwan Shahril on Feb 14, 2020 at 5:26 pm

Stop expecting all the time bantuan kerajaan, subsidi, biasiswa, contracts etc etc.

Already you are given enough. So many privileges and bantuan given to you. Enough of asking more.

Until we abolish NEP, NAP and Affirmative Policy, we can never become a developed nation.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 18
    • Main reason why this is my last vote for Pakatan. GE15 can’t come any sooner.

• Dredd on Feb 14, 2020 at 6:42 pm

Dredd agrees. This is a major problem from these entitled bunch of kids. Many of them came from small middle class families with 1 to 2 kids each family. So parents keep spending and spoiling them, and they grew up to be devils instead of adults.

These spoiled and entitled brats are easily swayed by empty promises of RM1.50 petrol, no more tolls, no more PTPTN debts, free moolahs, free education, and cheap cars. When these empty promises turned out…. empty, they get frustrated and angry.

But… why should they feel angry at being fooled for expecting promises of bantuan kerajaan, subsidies, biasiswa, contracts, etc, etc? It comes back to their spoiled upbringing by parents spoiling them as they grew up.

These parents of 1 to 2 kids spoiled them rotten so they grew up expecting all these goodies and when a party comes promising all these goodies, they chose them without thinking.

I hope the next government teach their parents how to be better parents or else stop them from having spoiled kids. So they don’t raise to be devils on the road and getting easily fooled by empty promises.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 2
      • Halim Jeffery on Feb 15, 2020 at 10:41 am

When you have like 10 kids in your family, obviously you cannot give them attention each. So yes, they become spoilt.

• Unknown on Feb 15, 2020 at 10:25 pm

Better for 10 unspoiled kids than 1 to 2 spoiled brats, I agree with Dredd.

• Habisla Malaysia! Petrol go up 2sen…
    My full tank Persona now go up RM1. huhuhuh

• Rahmat Khamis on Feb 14, 2020 at 6:47 pm

Most who complain are the Mat Rempit and bike riders. Full tank RM5 before. Now RM5.20. So they make noise

Mainly making noise are the Dah makan, Grab Food and Food Panda delivery boys….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 7
      • Kunta = tikus = ASB = many others on Feb 15, 2020 at 12:39 am

Yes Kunta. We bilip you

• Edwin L on Feb 15, 2020 at 3:14 pm

And that tells us many whom complain are the poor and they are crying out for help but PH pretends to be deaf and dumb. They are hardworking people, willing to brave the traffic and weather just to deliver food to you but they don’t make enough and still PH want to squeeze the poor. Shits! These jokers are even worse that the worst of Barisan lot.

• RM1.50/L petrol mana? on Feb 14, 2020 at 5:33 pm

As above

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 1
  • Rakyat Malaysia on Feb 14, 2020 at 5:37 pm

Waiting for that 5k PH Cybertrooper to come here praise his paymasters while we rakyat suffers with low salaries.

Fresh graduate (according to BNM 2019 figures) earn RM1883 per month. We everyday have to travel for work.

How to afford such petrol prices?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 2
    • Follow the advice that you tell Kunta everytime: work harder. don’t be lazy.

• Copy Paste on Feb 15, 2020 at 10:43 pm

Copy paste: “Work hard instead of complaining. Yea you should take that advice.

Wait, aren’t you that person complaining Proton should make loss just to sell you their cars at stupid cheap prices? Yea, rather ironic what you are telling others when you don’t follow yourself. Practice what you preach dude.”

• Rahmat Khamis on Feb 14, 2020 at 6:41 pm

60 years of corruption and stealing has made our currency very weak, oil is in USD

How come SGD is so strong?

• Unknown on Feb 15, 2020 at 10:28 pm

Currency isn’t the problem. Our cost of living for the past 60 years was among the lowest but now with the same low currency our cost of living is higher than SG. This I blame PH, 20 months and suddenly our cost of living is so high.

• Rosman on Feb 14, 2020 at 7:52 pm

Rakyat suffers with low salaries. 60yrs ord…

• vivizurianti on Feb 14, 2020 at 7:22 pm

Syukur x1000. Petrol prices still the cheapest in the region and sentiasa aman, makmur, sihat and sejahtera…Syukur

• YB Albert on Feb 14, 2020 at 7:48 pm

Drop the plan to float petrol prices.The only business making $$$ is gloves n masks n sanitises

• Daddykasi on Feb 14, 2020 at 7:58 pm

Now I now what is janji capati is..

• Halim Jeffery on Feb 15, 2020 at 10:37 am

Same like before in 2012 we were promised 30% price reduction in car prices. Then we kena capati also

• Unknown on Feb 15, 2020 at 10:26 pm

And they changed the govment and they still get capati so better to change back.