BMW Credit Malaysia offers financial relief options to assist customers affected by Covid-19 pandemic

BMW Group Financial Services Malaysia (legally known as BMW Credit Malaysia) has announced it will offer several customised solutions to customers who have been financially affected by the movement control order (MCO) and Covid-19 pandemic.

According to the company, the solutions provide customers with some flexibility when it comes to their repayments, depending on their individual financial situation. For now, no additional details or structures have been provided, but the company recommends its customers to contact its customer support team at [email protected] for more information.

Recently, Bank Negara Malaysia (BNM) ordered all banks in the country to grant an automatic six-month payment deferment (moratorium) of all loan/financing repayments beginning from April 1, 2020. However, as BMW Group Financial Services is a credit service provider, it is not implicated in the moratorium, but has chosen to provide these solutions to its customers to ease any burdens that they may be currently facing.

Matthew H Tong

An ardent believer that fun cars need not be fast and fast cars may not always be fun. Matt advocates the purity and simplicity of manually swapping cogs while coping in silence of its impending doom. Matt's not hot. Never hot.

• Kunta albert > keyboard Warrior on Mar 27, 2020 at 7:31 pm

If can afford to buy BMW, still needs financial relief plan meh?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 21
    • Jeremy on Mar 27, 2020 at 10:21 pm

Biar papa asal Bmw bergaya beb.. tp yg ramai2 seken Velfire Alfad xpayah risau, bank trus extand

• Most Beemer owners are sales executives living off their incentives. Now with MCO, no sales means no incentives. So how to pay off the car?

• Sohai on Mar 28, 2020 at 5:37 pm

So rich people that has 5 houses, 6 cars, and 7 mistreses, suddenly found they cant afford all the luxury also qualify for financial assitance?

I think BMW is better off donating to the needed.

By the way, there is nothing charitible about delaying their expected payments from their flexi financing.. they are just prempting the non-performing HP, if not it will go into doubtful debt if they end up needing a restruturing and will hit their P&L this year.

• Poor BMW quality on Mar 29, 2020 at 8:55 pm

I only request BMW to extend your warranty by 6 months due yo very poor car quality that you have. My car get into your workshop almost every 3 months mainly for same problem. This is not a fake post but a real story as an owner.

• hazri on Mar 28, 2020 at 10:10 pm

why not. so can invest 6 months payment to another sources of incomes such as stocks, trading, etc. after 6 months can pay for 12 months payment. u see, that’s why they drive bmw and u not. they never care if u get relief for your axia loan or not.

• hamperh on Mar 27, 2020 at 7:52 pm

BMW owners ady struggled Biz & mortgage loans.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 4
  • M & B on Mar 27, 2020 at 9:18 pm

Well done BMW Malaysia

• Eric Lim on Mar 28, 2020 at 9:02 am

BMW, I am supporting you over last 8 years, 3 cars 2 bikes. At this junction, I’m upset with you as a company. Government, companies in Malaysia is doing something to comfort the market. But BMW not. Your statement is very weak & confusing. Certainly this make me, know better next time purchase not just product important, but the company. BMW credit does not fall under the purview of central bank of Malaysia (BNM), according to your reply to me via email. This make me feel, I supported a wrong products for past 8 years

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 9
    • M & B on Mar 28, 2020 at 11:01 am

Dear BMW Malaysia, please give 6 months automatic payment deferment. We as bmw owners, all not very happy and I am very disappointed. And still needed to pay more. If this case, I will not purchase any new bmw models anymore. That’s why after I realized these comments here. So Please BMW Malaysia, customized more about BMW Credit Malaysia and gives us 6 months automatic payment deferment.

• Cooper JCW on Mar 28, 2020 at 11:47 am

This tough times BMW credit is a huge letdown. Other then their 6 Years Free Scheduled Service + Unlimited Mileage Warranty. And cheap Pre-reg offers. Just inferior

• Team Playa on Mar 28, 2020 at 1:11 pm

Boo to BMW for not being a team player during this difficult time. The customers may be wealthy and don’t require financial assistance but this makes BMW look out of touch and out of sync with Malaysia in general. I’ll think twice about supporting them next time. Boo.

• BMW No care on Mar 28, 2020 at 2:25 pm

At this point of time no need to diffrenciate private credit company la. This is the time you show care to your customers. Consumer will remember what u did. BMW credit you can kiss goodbye existing customers and future customer. BMW you guys are viral now. Good luck.

• Mario on Mar 29, 2020 at 5:19 pm

Well, I understand what kind of issues you have, including to all of you. Of course, BMW Malaysia have difficult times but at least BMW Malaysia are responding financial relief option. But what can you said. And I have already accept this situation. So you need to understand that, not because economy is getting bad, yeah aftersales service is not that good too for last year. But now, BMW Malaysia should already improved their aftersales service. Hopefully in the future, sales will pick up again very soon, especially when launching latest next gen hybrid and ICE model

• macampondan on Mar 29, 2020 at 7:14 pm

hahaha… all those BMW owners that pushing their luck everyday by taking balloon financing to buy a luxury car that’s beyond their means..

Now cry baby… upset with everyone for their bad financial planning and blame the world for unfairness and whatever crap apart of themselves

Wake up la… the world didn’t owe you a living or anything…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 7
  • Grace on Mar 30, 2020 at 9:01 am

My company is having a car loan with your company. We want to opt out. Where to fill up the form?

• Martin Remingius Durin on May 03, 2020 at 11:24 am

How about buying a bmw motorcycle?

• aravindan rajagopal on Nov 06, 2020 at 1:53 pm

i am having a car loan with your company. i want to opt for the automatic six-month payment deferment (moratorium) of all loan/financing repayment . Where to fill up the forms or get the info?

• aravindan rajagopal on Nov 06, 2020 at 1:55 pm

i am having a loan with your company. i want to opt for the automatic six-month payment deferment moratorium of financing repayment . Where to fill up the forms or get the info?